Salmonberry Retreat

2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Brightwood Dog Friendly

Relax and unwind at the Salmonberry Retreat, a warm and comfortable cabin with a vaulted great room and floor-to-ceiling windows bringing in lots of natural sunlight. Settle in by the rock fireplace enjoying a real wood fire or gather around the outside firepit roasting marshmallows and reliving the day’s adventures exploring Mt Hood. The backyard deck and patio is perfect for grilling dinner on the gas BBQ, then socializing with friends serenaded by the sounds of the rushing Sandy River and birdsong. End the day with a soothing soak in the private, outdoor hot tub.

Everyone in the family will appreciate spending time together while cooking meals, watching TV or playing board games in the spacious great room that is open to the kitchen and dining area and leads out to the back deck. The floor plan accommodates up to 3 couples or a small family with 2 queen bedrooms and a full bathroom downstairs and a queen loft with an attached private bathroom upstairs.

You will be close to all Mt Hood activities including hiking trails, snow play areas, restaurants and shops. Mountain bikers can ride 1 1/2 miles to the Sandy Ridge Trails. Your dog is welcome to join you at the Salmonberry Retreat for an additional charge.

•On the Sandy River in Brightwood
•Wooded Setting
•Wood-burning River Rock Fireplace
•Complimentary Starter Supply of Firewood Provided
•Fully-Equipped Kitchen
•1 Queen Bed in En Suite Loft
•1 Queen Bed in the 1st Bedroom Downstairs
•1 Queen Bed in the 2nd Bedroom Downstairs
•2 Full Bathrooms
•Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
•Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
•Cable TV
•Internet Speed: Medium - 20 - 100 Mbps
•Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
•Washer / Dryer
•Your Dogs are Welcome
•No Smoking
•1326 Square Feet
•Property Elevation: 1069 Feet
•Note: Steep snowy road and driveway require traction devices (chains or snow tires) and 4WD for access during the winter
•Parking: Max 3 Vehicles, No Street Parking
•Sleeps 6
•No Parties, Weddings or Events, Please.
• STR-812-22

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.


  • Grill/BBQ
  • Deck/Patio
  • Fire Pit

Nearby Attractions

  • Restaurants
  • Forests
  • Museums
  • Waterfalls
  • Lakes/Rivers


  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • No Contact Check In and Check Out
  • High Touch Surfaces Cleaned with Disinfectant
  • Towels and Bedding Washed in 60C/140F Water


  • Heating
  • Iron
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Hangers
  • Linens
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Bathtub
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Telephone
  • Dining Area
  • Internet

Sport Activities

  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Skiing
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Sledding

Local Services

  • Laundromat
  • Groceries
  • Medical Services

Leisure Activities

  • Bird Watching
  • Eco Tourism
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing

Location Type

  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Ski Resort Nearby
  • Riverfront
  • River View
  • Rural

Discount Allowed

  • Discount: Yes


  • Mountain
  • Romantic Retreat


  • Private Entrance


  • Hot Water
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cookware

Pool and Spa

  • Hot Tub: Private


  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Board Games
10/23/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Everything was comfortable, clean, and lovely. We had such a great stay. Thank you!


Beautiful Mt. Hood Get-Away

Jim B.
We enjoyed our three night stay very much. The property was well appointed and very comfortable for the four of us. The hot tub was a wonderful addition and enjoyed by all. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware. For future guests, there were no spices or condiments on hand.


Nice place

Staci S.
A quiet place to spend a few days with our daughter. Thanks!


Great place, but overpriced

Prashant R.
Pros: - Beautiful home and close to the river (10 sec walk) - Provided with complementary firewood!! - Hot tub was clean and secluded - Easy booking, no contact access, all info was accurate and clear Cons: - The kitchen was a bit old (but fully functional). Some of the utensils/glassware were a bit musty (lack of use) - Not very secluded, many houses were close by (but quiet. I never saw anyone) Overall, this was an excellent place to stay! I would come back again, but the price for one night (check-in: 4 PM, check-out: 11 AM) is just not worth it imo.


Home in the woods

Cheryl S.
We had an awesome time. The property was impeccable on the cleanliness of everything. The home was beautiful and the outside area was just gorgeous with dense trees and a creek nearby. It’s just a short walk to the river but didn’t find a way down to the river I also didn’t look very far. The home is in close proximity to many lakes. There was so many things already in the home. There was pump hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, coffee pot, toaster and just a fully stocked kitchen. You won’t go wrong with renting this home for your next vacation.

09/04/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)



Veronica F.
Better than we imagined, beautiful, quiet, so cozy and so much space. Recommend to anyone! Can’t wait to stay again! The management was very helpful we booked two houses a short walk apart.


Quite And Cozy

Trece W.
We stayed here in April to be close to Mount Hood Meadows for some spring snowboarding. This place was awesome! It's tucked away off the highway and close to the river, while on the deck or in the hot tub you can hear it running. It's a quick drive to stores and restaurants, as for getting up to the ski resorts that's a quick 25 minuteb drive or so. I definitely recommend staying hear ?

08/26/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Everything was just perfect. We brought more supplies than we needed as there was already needed supplies already there at the property. The house was in impeccable order. Everything was spotless. The surrounding outside area was gorgeous. There are many many trees around the area. A short walk to look at the river was nice. I really can’t say enough good things about this property. We had a most memorable time. We hope to be back again.


Amazing location for outdoor getaway

Candace C.
Was very clean and the outdoor fire and indoor fireplace was great. Convenient location to go hiking in the area and host was awesome about having our dog with us. The house is really open and right next to the river.


A Wonderful Week

Olivia M.
Booked this house for the week and very glad we did! So clean, so cozy, great hot tub. As an fyi for others, the river is close in the back, but to get to it there is a patch of woods to walk through. It’s nice to listen to right off the back porch but not easy to dip your feet in or anything. Definitely not an issue for us, and it was so nice to hear the rushing river during the quiet calm days. Tons of fun games and extra DVDs too. Would definitely stay here again.

10/23/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
We love it thank you so much


Beautiful scenery

Chrystal S.
Beautiful secluded clean home. Enjoyed coffee on the river and picturesque evenings in the hot tub

08/15/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Great house. Not as private as I would have liked. We will rent a different house next time. Overall it was a great time away.

01/2022 ~ Website

Very cool location

Beth F.
It was lovely and relaxing. View was great, your right by the water. Fireplace was a bit smoky, but other than that it was perfect.

12/2021 ~ Website

A perfect family get away

Alison S.
It was great for a quiet little family get away in the woods

10/2021 ~ Website

We didn't do anything besides laying on the couch for 3 days

James P.
The cabin was amazing comfortable and perfect fireplace needs to be cleaned smoked the **** out of the cabin all three days in a row

06/2021 ~ Website

Review of Salmonberry Retreat

Ruth S.
Wonderful home on the Sandy River. Salmonberry Retreat has a modern home with a gorgeous fireplace. Perfect for Mom as there are bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs. This was the hub for our family during our stay with having the rest of our family joining us for meals and quality relaxation time. Fabulous vacation!

02/2021 ~ Website

A lovely mountain retreat

Sarah C.
This house is settled in an amazing setting, we happened to stay here the weekend that we got dumped in snow throughout the valley which made it a bit tricky to get in and out of the driveway but overall it's a lovely little home. The only thing that could be improved were that the beds were quite uncomfortable, and on old frames. The furniture could also use some updating but the house was great for what we were looking for over the weekend.

02/2021 ~ Website

Nothing special...

Jeffrey S.
I think it is important to know that the place is not secluded like it appears. The neighbors on both sides are just as close as a suburb. In fact, because there is no fence around this property, all of the neighbors can see right into this house. The inside is mediocre and the owners need to spruce it up a bit. All of the furnishings look and smell like they came from a garage sale. None of the couches were comfortable. On the other hand, the beds were very comfortable. It seems to have all of the basic living amenities that you will need. The property was superficially clean, but it did need some attention to details. Most of the lights had dead bugs in them and the vents were dusty and moldy. There is obvious mold and cocking problems in the showers. The toilets need a bit more attention too. I wasn’t looking for luxury, but I would compare the cleanliness and decor of this place to that of a rusty motel. Lastly, when we first arrived, the entire place smelled overwhelmingly of fire smoke. We reached out to the property management and their reply was, Thank you for letting us know about the smoke smell, we hope you have a great vacation... After developing headaches and nausea from the pungent smell of smoke, and highly considering leaving the place, we reached out again. They instructed us to open all of the windows and turn up the heat. Just to note, we did not light a fire at any point during this trip. We woke up the next morning cold to the bone, but the smell of smoke dissipated. We mildly enjoyed the rest of our stay in this cabin. We will never stay here again and will not recommend this place to anyone. If this review does not get posted on the vacation website, I will post it in several other places because it is important that people know the truth before wasting their hard earned money.
Manager Response
We are so sorry to hear that this cabin did not meet your expectations. It is our goal that all of our guests are happy with the lodging choices they have made and that every home is clean upon arrival. Thank you for your honest remarks. We agree that this cabin is not secluded and it is not high-end. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a different cabin that suits your needs better when you visit Mt Hood. The next time you book, you can click on "Refine Search" and choose from "Secluded", "Semi-secluded" or "Not secluded" to narrow the choices. Also, look for a home with a gas fireplace to avoid any smoke smells. You can call us 7 days a week for specific information about any of our vacation rentals, too.

12/2020 ~ Website

Lovely Setting

We enjoyed our stay very much. The setting is beautiful, and the house was clean and well-maintained. The fireplace kept us warm on cold nights, and the hot tub was a great amenity.

11/2020 ~ Website

Brightwood cabin stay

Claire D.
This is a very clean house, by a river, with a hot tub that allows dogs. Everything that we needed to cook and enjoy ourselves was there. What it lacks in character it makes up for in amenities.

09/2020 ~ Website

What a perfect home base for the mountains

Evan J.
What a lovely place in a snug community with friendly neighbors. Salmonberry made for a great family trip with our daughter from back East. So comfy and sparkling clean, the place has all you will need to thrive during an active outdoors vacation.

06/2020 ~ Website

Riverside retreat

The retreat was furnished well and the kitchen was well stocked as with all tools necessary to cook any meal at the house.

06/2020 ~ Website

Great Family Vacation!

Our family had such a fun and relaxing vacation at this house! There was enough to entertain a teenager and a Kindergartener! We would highly recommend this rental and the women at the rental company are wonderful to work with. Thank you!

11/2019 ~ Website

Salmonberry Thanksgiving 2019

We had a wonderful time at the house over Thanksgiving. There was lots of room and the kitchen is well set up for cooking. We will certainly come back!

11/2019 ~ Website

anniversary getaway


10/2019 ~ Website

Our amazing experience

We had the most wonderful and amazing experience ever! This place is so beautiful and perfect! Starting with the staff, Stephanie was so sweet and helpful! And made us feel at home. The place was clean, beds and couch was comfy. The hot tub was amazing! Me, my husband and mom stayed 3 nights. And we cooked, watched movies, in front of the fire and got in hot tub.if you want to just relax and wind down. This is the place! The windows in the living room are just breathtaking, with the trees all around. And there's a grocery store like 10 mins away in welches, that has everything! Omg that store was amazing! We were so impressed with everything on our little trip. That me and my husband decided we were going to come again.. yearly �� thank you mt hood rentals for our great experience !!! ❤
Manager Response
We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at the Salmonberry Retreat. It sounds just perfect and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

10/2018 ~ Website

Salmon berry Retreat

Christie L.
We had a lovely time in this home. Loved the yard, it was a great place for the dogs. This home is conveniently located too.

09/2018 ~ Website

Great vacation rental!

The house was exactly as described and looked even better than the pictures. We booked Salmonberry for a girls weekend getaway and there was plenty of space for us. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook & the rental was very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and the river view. It was quiet and overall a great weekend getaway!
Manager Response
We are pleased to know that your girlfriend getaway was so relaxing and quiet at the Salmonberry Retreat. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

01/2018 ~ Website

Great Location, great property!

As advertised, great location and doh friendly!

12/2017 ~ Website

Everything we were looking for.

Nice spot with everything we needed.

12/2017 ~ Website

Much needed rest and relaxation

Rich D.
We absolutely loved our stay at the salmonberry retreat. From the second we walked up on to the porch and saw the Xmas wreath and even a little Xmas tree all lit up inside, our holiday Vacation was perfect. Thanks for everything. We will most definitely give you our business in the future
Manager Response
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

10/2017 ~ Website

Another Amazing Stay

Keri T.
Mt Hood Vacation Rentals has outdone themselves again. This home was immaculate. It was cozy, yet spacious and the amount of firewood supplied as awesome. We enjoyed our indoor fireplace, outdoor firepit and of course, the hot tub. The kitchen was the bomb. These people have EVERYTHING you could possibly want. The best thing though was the proximity to the Tavern and Mini Mart- walking distance was amazing to enjoy the outdoor beauty.Thank you again everyone for such an amazing retreat to call our own for a few days.
Manager Response
Thank you for your continued business. We appreciate great customers like you. So glad the Salmonberry Retreat met your expectations and more. We look forward to seeing you again.

09/2017 ~ Website

Girls getaway

Julie M.
For a three girl getaway this house was great and would also work well for couples or a small family. Nice layout and peaceful outdoor setting. Two bedrooms and a sleeping loft that is very private and has it's own bathroom. The ONLY issue was that the bed in the bedroom closest to the front door was the most uncomfortable mattress that I have ever slept on. For the price of this rental all the beds should be of good quality. Hard to feel good about paying the price to sleep on a hard, old cheap mattress. Everything else was GREAT!
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your Girlfriend Getaway at the Salmonberry Retreat. You will be pleased to know that three new deep pocket, top-of-the-line mattress sets were installed yesterday, so there are all new beds in the home. We hope to see you again soon so you can try them out.

06/2017 ~ Website


Heather R.
Excellent service and beautiful cabin with everything we needed.

02/2017 ~ Website

Pre-Valentine's weekened stay

Very relaxing

07/2016 ~ Website

Mt Hood Vacation Rental

Raymond P.
Peaceful, silent, relaxing, in tune with nature, random dogs running into our backyard, serene, river adjacent
Manager Response
We are happy to know that you had a peaceful vacation at the Salmonberry Retreat. We apologize on behalf of the neighbor dogs coming onto the property. We do have more secluded cabins for you to consider for your next visit.

07/2016 ~ Website

Excellent Staff

The friendly and helpful staff started the stay off great. The house was clean and the hot tub was clean. I would recommend to use this company if at all possible. Great time, Great people and I would give the staff 6 stars out of 5 if I could.
Manager Response
Thank you so much for the kinds words. Our motto is "Creating Memories That Matter" and we are very pleased to know that we have accomplished this goal with you. We look forward to your next visit to Mt Hood.

06/2016 ~ Website

Fun fun fun

Anne D.

01/2016 ~ Website

Great birthday retreat

Eric F.
Nice quiet get away. Beautiful house with plenty of room for 6 people. The rentalk office staff was very nice and helpful.

10/2015 ~ Website

Salmonberry retreat

Alvin B.
We enjoyed the stay, wasn't what i thought it was going to be but it was a good vacation anyway
Manager Response
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Let's talk more about the details of what you are looking for when you visit again, so we can find a better match in a vacation rental for you.

10/2015 ~ Website


Very nice

08/2015 ~ Website

Very relaxing!

Phyllis N.
Located far enough away from other houses that you get the sense you are in the wilderness but have the convience of an exceptional house for your stay. Fully furnished so no work except for cooking if you want. We ate at the Zig Zag Inn that made this trip a perfect vacation for us. We have rented other rentals from Mt. Hood Rentals and while the others were good this has now become our favorite. Give them a 5 for everything
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that the Salmonberry Retreat is now your favorite Mt Hood Vacation Rental. We look forward to your next visit.

08/2015 ~ Website

Family trip by last minute search

David C.
It was over than my budget but we found this one as last minute. Fay, at Mt.Hood vacation rental, helped us to find this one and cabin was so clean and nice. It locates at very calm and nice neighborhood. My family loved this one. Very nice.

07/2015 ~ Website

VACA 2015

Perry &
The property was well stocked and clean. Met our needs. I know it was unusually hot but felt like the air condition did not cool enough especially upstairs.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Salmonberry Retreat. We apologize that it was hot, but there is no air conditioning at this cabin.

08/2014 ~ Website

August on the River

Bonnie B.
Wonderful stay at Salmonberry. The house is lovely and the location is ideal for getting away. Recommend you bring your own pillow. Also recommend bringing your own skillet if you plan on cooking. Otherwise the house is stocked well with cooking supplies. We happened to book in August and the weather was really hot. Bring a fan to survive the heat. Not a lot of air flow upstairs in the loft. The neighborhood dog is friendly and came each morning and evening to visit our dog. Overall the stay was great. Highly recommended.

08/2014 ~ Website

Beautiful, Clean, Open Floor Concept Home Away from Home

Warm, welcoming customer service. Kitchen was well stocked with modern appliances, quality pans & dishware. Well maintained hot tub made cooler evenings very enjoyable. Location perfect for Mt Hood adventures. House was stocked with games & books for quieter evenings. Two full baths plus washer & dryer made everyday life easy. There was a small path in the back yard that lead to the river. We would definitely stay here again.

04/2014 ~ Website

anniversary weekend

Laurie W.
There was some normal wear and tear issues that happened and unfortunately they couldn't be repaired on a weekend.

03/2014 ~ Website

Relaxing Vacation

Linda H.
The house was just the right size for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. It has a nice layout with the kitchen opening up to the living room. My only disappointment was the river is hard to see from the house because of the flood wall and the neighbors next door were really close.

02/2014 ~ Website

Wet, Cozy and quiet Valentines Day weekend

Ewa B.
Great cozy little home. Enjoyed our stay Valentines Day weekend with our three daughters aged 3.5 yrs, 2.5 yrs and 9 months! Only issues were location of property could have been more private, jets in hot tub did not work, sliding glass door to patio is broken, smoke didnt rise properly and vebt from chimney during fires at the fireplace, Internet access was spotty, and neighbor's (guy with RV) dog uses this property to go potty....but all minor and can be overlooked. Well stocked kitchen!! Previous vacation rental guests left their toothbrushes and some pills in the downstairs bathroom drawer.

12/2013 ~ Website

New Years vacation

Daniel L.
Everything was perfect except cell and internet was spotty. Clean and well maintained with nice decor. We especially liked the fireplace, loft and hot tub.

12/2013 ~ Website

Salmonberry Delight

Patricia W.
We spent the holidays at Salmonberry and had a great time! The house was perfect for our family; spotless, nice layout, well equipped kitchen for a home cooked holiday dinner, primo hot tub,cozy fireplace and lots of great hiking options nearby. It was close to other homes but still felt very private with a nice view of the river. The folks at property mgt co., Mt. Hood rentals, were extremely helpful and accommodating. Special thanks to Cari for going above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We look forward to going back and will highly recommend Salmonberry and Mt. Hood Rentals to our friends.

10/2013 ~ Website

Weekend getaway

Joanne C.
We walked into the house and got a homey feeling right away. Loved the loft bedroom and the hot tub was fantastic. The wood burning fireplace was great as well. Would rent again!

09/2013 ~ Website

Very relaxing

Doris A.
It was very comfortable and everything we needed was in the unit. We will definitely visit there again!

07/2013 ~ Website

Could have stayed forever!

DeeDee E.
Beautiful property, right on the river. So relaxing and every amenity you could want. We enjoyed sitting around the fire pit listening to the sound of the river. The house is roomy, airy and very peaceful. The agents at Mt. Hood Rentals went out of their way to be accommodating and were very friendly and professional.

07/2013 ~ Website

Great Get Away in Mt. Hood!

The staff at Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals provided excellent customer service and we're very friendly. The house was so clean and relaxing! Everything was just as described and I would definitely recommend it to a friend or family member!

06/2013 ~ Website

Where the Button mushrooms grow!

Ramona P.
Overall a comfortable place.. nice trail to river. This is my 2nd stay at Salmonberry.. both enjoyable. Quiet neighbors.. On the down side, little attention paid to outside deck area & yard maintenance.. Inside could have used facial tissue, no back up on paper towels.

01/2013 ~ Website

great house

Joel A.
very clean, house was as described, would stay here again

01/2013 ~ Website

Great long weekend.

Karen B.
Clean, relaxing, well equipped vacation rental.

12/2012 ~ Website

Amazing time away from it all.

Paul W.
Great time.

11/2012 ~ Website

Clean & looking like newly decorated, lovely place to experience

Ramona P.
Except for the shower upstairs which did not work, & no one bothered to come & fix..the home was lovely and the stay very enjoyable..

08/2012 ~ Website

Beyond our expectations!

Maria A.
Our stay was our second through Mt. Hood Rentals. The last stay exceeded our expectations. This recent one in August we were very much satisfied as well, if not more. The cabin supplies you as your own home. The location...ideal! Whether you just want to relax or are an outdoors person, you cannot be disappointed. We definitely weren't.

08/2012 ~ Website

Beautiful and spacious cabin in the woods near the Sandy

Terese R.
This three bdrm, 2 storey house is a hidden gem along the Sandy. Close to all the action at Govt Camp and THE BEST equipped kitchen I have ever encountered. Just bring your family, food, and even your dog for an amazing getaway. We are already planning our next trip. Staff is excellent and the outdoor hot tub is wonderful.

07/2012 ~ Website

Salmonberry Retreat

Generally a good rental experience, however slightly dissapointed with the location relative to other houses, such as near the golf course. Some ameneties could use some replacing/updating; for example the BBQ did not ignite and the cable worked inconsistently. Additionally, the house beside ours was rundown and unappealing and pets from multiple neighboors routinely came onto our property. I was very much satisfied with the rental agency and the ease of working with them and would definitely recommend them to friends.

03/2012 ~ Website

Salmonberry Delight

Robert O.
This was one of the most comfortable cabins we have stayed in and we have stayed in about 5-6 over the last few years. The amenities are great in this cabin. The kitchen especially had a great selection of appliances for cooking in the cabin. We used the grill and the hot tub. Would definitely recommend for a family.

03/2012 ~ Website

Very Comfortable

Jean B.
We spent 2 nights.

03/2012 ~ Website

If time could stand still, this would be a great place to be.

Trichelle O.
We had total quality family time. Every family needs to try this. Forget the motel room at the beach. The house was so cozy, it truly felt like home. We enjoyed our time cooking together, playing all the games, doing puzzles, and relaxing in the hot tub. What a joy to get away and be in a beautiful home. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

02/2012 ~ Website


First time ever renting a cabin anywhere. I'm glad i picked Oregon for my first experience. Defenitely will recommend to friends and family. Thanks for the memorable experience.

12/2011 ~ Website

Good Times!!

This was my 4 year old daughters first ski trip and we loved our location. The river was pumping, we got 2 powder days and the ski school instructors at Mt Hood Meadows are the best. It was so awesome to have a hot tub ready when we got back from the slopes. The house layout was great and the fireplace made it complete. Easiest check in/out ever. We will be back.

07/2011 ~ Website

Peaceful Get-a-Way

Catherine F.
The house has everything a person needs for a comfortable stay. The river was running fast and high, so fishing wasn't an option but there were other locations nearby. This is our 2nd rental with Mt. Hood Rentals. Each property is unique and they are fantastic to work with. We're already considering next year's excursion!

02/2011 ~ Website

Review By Nancy H.

Nancy H.
The location next to the river was lovely, but we missed the seclusion of our past rentals at Mt. Hood. Although we liked the house, we would probably not stay there again because of the closeness of the neighbors. The service provided by Mt. Hood Vacation Renatls was great and the house was nicely appointed.

01/2011 ~ Website

After the flood

Jane M.
Someone worked hard to clean up the property from the recent flooding before our stay. The house was perfect for our needs, a quick ski trip.

12/2010 ~ Website

We had a wonderful Christmas

Jeannie M.
The coffee pot broke the last day of our stay. It only brews half a pot .( makes for strong coffee) We found another coffee maker in the cupboard . So it was great!! We had a great time and looking forward to coming in the future!!

11/2010 ~ Website

Review By A Guest

The property could be a little more secluded, but that cannot be helped! It was perfect, romantic and relaxing! Thank you!

10/2010 ~ Website

Fun, fun, fun

We had a lovely time at this property, and would stay again.

09/2010 ~ Website

Salmonberry Retreat

Tom M.
1. Wifi was not working...instruction sheet was not correct or ??. 2. Receptacles in the loft bathroom weren't breaker in bath...tough to find the box but we did. 3. Missing batteries in TV remotes Wifi was the only real problem...otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

08/2010 ~ Website

Mountain Quiet Time

The place was great. It was well stocked for comfort and quiet. The hot tub was relaxing, too. Please wipe off the furniture polish after cleaning - it left residue on the bags set upon the wood.

08/2010 ~ Website


Mark H.
Took a while to figure out the combo to the hottub lock. Maybe include that in instructions in the future.

07/2010 ~ Website

Salmonberry is wonderful!

We loved our time at the Salmonberry Retreat....the proximity to the river is wonderful....very peaceful. Very well stocked was hard to leave!

02/2010 ~ Website

Review By Kathleen C.

Kathleen C.
Poor lighting in the living room. Having a wood burning firelplace is our top priority in a cabin. The green wood provided didn't work well, big disappointment. Internet didn't work so our plan to stay and "work from home" didn't work.
Manager Response
We were sorry to hear that the firewood did not light well for you. The wood is east side tamarack, fir and pine, so it should be very dry and well-seasoned. The Internet sometimes needs a password reset. Please call the office in the futue if you cannot get online, so we can assist you with that.

12/2009 ~ Website

Review By Pam S.

Pam S.
We were very happy with our stay over Christmas. We did have a problem with the septic system. The drains were very slow and there was an odor in the down stairs bathroom. When the toilet upstairs would flush water would come up in the down stairs sink. Sink drains were very slow. Other then that there was everything that we need and more. We would love to stay again sometime. Pam S Vancouver, Wa.
Manager Response
The drainage problem has being looked into and is resolved.

11/2009 ~ Website

My husband and I stayed at the Salmon Berry Retreat for our one year anniversary and we loved it! It was a great way to spend our anniversary together! The house was very cosy, comfortable, clean and well taken care of.

Whitney H.
We loved being on the river, especially when we drove up and got out of the car and that's all you can hear! Very beautiful. Mt.Hood Vacation Rentals also did a very good job with communication to me over phone and email. They always responded promptly and seemed to have my best interest in mind. We will definitely come back again and bring friends and family too!
Manager Response
Congratulations, it is good to know you had such a great time.

April 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only

Search Availability

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites