Riverwoods Lodge

4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Brightwood Dog Friendly

Riverwoods Lodge - Meredith Lodging

Riverwoods Lodge is the log cabin retreat you dream of when you head to Mt Hood, nestled on 4 private, gated acres along the Sandy River. Bring your bikes, fishing poles and books because you can do it all from this home. Sitting by the Sandy River at the picnic table in the gazebo will relax and rejuvenate you. Enjoy a picnic lunch, read a book or sip a glass of wine while dreaming away the afternoon. Warm your hands around the firepit during the evening and share fun stories of the day’s explorations around Mt Hood.

You will stay and warm and comfortable by the woodstove in the vaulted great room. The newly updated and spacious kitchen provides plenty of room for several cooks preparing a family-style dinner. The 4-bedroom configuration of the Riverwoods Lodge is ideal for one or two families or several friends vacationing together with 1 bedroom (1 double) and full bathroom downstairs and 3 bedrooms (1 queen, 4 twins) and one ¾ bathroom upstairs.

This quiet and secluded home is perfect for guests who might be working remotely while visiting. The homeowners are happy to offer guests high speed internet service provided by StarLink. StarLink is top of the line internet satellite service offered through Elon Musk’s company.

This private setting is perfect for visitors who just want to kick back and relax, however if you prefer to be active, there are lots of activities just a few minutes away. Road bike riders and motorcyclists can access Marmot Road from the driveway. Mountain bikers are just 2 miles from the very popular Sandy Ridge Trails. Or cast your line in the Sandy River out the back door. If you have a favorite book you have been wanting to get to, the warm and comfortable great room is the place to be. At the end of the day, take a relaxing soak in the hot tub. Your dogs are welcome to join you for an additional charge; 2 dog maximum.

•On the Sandy River in Marmot
•4 Private, Gated Acres close to Road & Mountain Biking
•Fully-Equipped Kitchen
•1 Queen Bed in the Primary Suite Upstairs
•2 Twin Beds in Upstairs Bedroom
•1 Twin Trundle Bed in the 2nd Upstairs Bedroom
•1 Double Bed in the Downstairs Bedroom
•2 Full Bathrooms
•Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
•Deck and Deck Furniture
•Satellite TV
•Starlink Internet Speed: Fast - More than 100 Mbps
•Washer / Dryer
•Your Dogs are Welcome; 2 Dog Maximum
•No Smoking
•1765 Square Feet
• Property Elevation: 932 Feet
• Note: Snowy roads and driveway require traction devices (chains or snow tires) and 4WD for access during the winter
• Parking: Max 4 Vehicles, No Street Parking
• Sleeps 8
• No Parties, Weddings or Events, please.
• STR-812-22

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Nearby Attractions

  • Restaurants
  • Forests
  • Museums
  • Waterfalls
  • Lakes/Rivers


  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • No Contact Check In and Check Out
  • High Touch Surfaces Cleaned with Disinfectant
  • Towels and Bedding Washed in 60C/140F Water
  • First Aid Kit


  • Heating
  • Iron
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Hangers
  • Linens
  • Parking
  • Dryer
  • Driveway
  • Wireless Internet
  • Living Room
  • Bathtub
  • Dining Area
  • Internet

Sport Activities

  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Skiing
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Sledding

Local Services

  • Laundromat
  • Groceries
  • Medical Services

Leisure Activities

  • Bird Watching
  • Eco Tourism
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing

Location Type

  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Ski Resort Nearby
  • Riverfront
  • River View
  • Rural

Discount Allowed

  • Discount: Yes


  • Mountain
  • Privacy: Secluded
  • Log Cabin


  • Private Entrance


  • Hot Water
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cookware

Pool and Spa

  • Hot Tub: Private


  • Deck/Patio
  • Fire Pit


  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • TV
  • Board Games

Nice relaxing stay in the woods

Duncan Benjamin W.
Quaint woodsy cabin with all the amenities for a rustic yet comfortable visit to the mountains will definitely be back again


Loved it

Robert P.
Wonderful property, very quiet and peaceful. All around great place to stay


Weekend get away

Joe B.
Came here to get away from the country and stay up in the mountain area. Very welcoming and warm.

11/13/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Great cabin, in great shape. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.



Bruce A.
gathering of old friends for a few nice days by the river. Very relaxing.

10/25/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
very enjoyable trip, we had a great time. Meredith Lodging was very responsive to our questions upon arrival and the communication throughout the process was excellent.


Sandy River retreat

Julie L.
The place is as advertised. Our only issues were that when it came to using the bbq grill there was not enough propane to cook the meal for our group so it took a lot longer having to bring everything in from outside. Also, the shower needs work. It is very small and does not drain so your feet are sitting in water the whole time. They did have great towels unlike so many vrbos and a very well stocked kitchen with lots of extra utensils for home cooks. We brought a few things from home expecting they would not have them, but they did. Would stay again.


Great stay

Clifford P.
Very easy

07/31/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
We enjoyed the cabin.

12/19/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Local staff. Cari. Great

11/14/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Our group had a fantastic time at this home. We enjoyed using the big/well-stocked kitchen, we all slept great, and the view of the river couldn't be beat. It was such a cozy place to play games and chat with one another. We also took a really nice walk at a nearby park, the area is lovely! We will most certainly be returning to this house for another Mt Hood vacation!

07/2022 ~ Website


Holly T
We stayed in Riverwood Lodge and had such an wonderful time! The house is beautiful and everything was very clean! It had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. There was so many special touches! We loved spending time by the river, playing in the sand, it was private and quiet. The firepit was awesome!! It was a great family getaway! The staff was excellent! We will definitely come back.

07/28/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Everything was excellent!

04/2022 ~ Website

Paul S.

This beautiful Cabin was true to its description. It was secluded and had plenty of amenities. The hot tub was finicky but the property manager was quick to assist us with trouble shooting.

03/2022 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodgeg

Kelly J.
Great place to stay so private and wonderful to be close to the river!

10/2021 ~ Website


Lucy L.
Absolutely loved our stay here! We went for fall festivities and much-needed quiet time. The cabin is exactly what we wanted. Hot tub, fire pit, gazebo, stream in backyard, & wood burning stove! I almost don't want to give a good review so it doesn't get booked up when I want to go. Only one issue, the internet wasn't working, but we got service. But who cares about the internet when you are in such a wonderful place! Communication was pretty good with Mt.Hood rentals. Will def be coming back. Thinking of making this place a tradition in our fam.

09/2021 ~ Website

Wonderful place to stay

The house and location were even better than expected. The home was perfectly clean, had everything you’d need. Perfect place for a quite/relaxing getaway. You’ll probably see us again.

08/2021 ~ Website

dreamy private riverfront cabin

Ryan Warren
we had the best time staying here. so private, super kid friendly, and the river was so great for fishing and swimming. this has it all. my fat the best cabin we’ve stayed in up at Mt Hood! we will most definitely be back.

08/2021 ~ Website

Great relaxing cabin

Jacob M.
A very relaxing stay with family and our dog. Eating by the river was so nice and we loved roasting marshmallows at night !!
Manager Response
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Riverwoods Lodge. We do have an outside fire ban in place this summer, so we appreciate that you do not have a fire in the firepit even though it is really fun and the s'mores are so good.

01/2021 ~ Website

A true sanctuary, just right in every possible way

Kerry P.
When I pulled in to this place my heart began to swell with delight and anticipation.I loved the privacy, the sounds of the river from my bed. I appreciate that the owners are clearly dog lovers and trust that renters can care for a home with their dogs at their side. The woodsy river setting was just perfect. It was a heavenly sancuary and I left feeling restored and at peace. I haven't slept so well in a long while and loved soaking in the tub under the canopy of trees through the skylight in the master bedroom as well as the hot tub. The house is beautifully decorated with old snowshoes, fishing baskets and cross country skis that made it feels like a real mtn. retreat, just as intended. I loved that instead of having an game animal mounted on the wall, they put a stuffed animal moose head which had me laughing outloud. We enjoyed our stay so much that I look forward to my return in the summer.

01/2021 ~ Website

Great place to stay!

The house was very nice. Great location along the river and super cozy. Property management was excellent with the set up and execution. I also left behind an item and they were awesome in finding it and getting back to me.

12/2020 ~ Website

A Quiet Rest in the Woods

Akira M.
Our annual holiday rest on Mt. Hood did not disappoint! This was our second stay at Riverwoods Lodge - selected for its secluded location next to the Sandy River. Cozy, comfortable and everything we needed to recover from a crazy 2020!

12/2020 ~ Website

Great Getaway

Loved our stay here! The cabin was very warm and welcoming. Cherished all the memories made at Riverwoods Lodge!

11/2020 ~ Website

Fantastic 2020 Covid Thanksgiving

Jacque J.
We had a very intimate, yet fabulous Thanksgiving Holiday during the Covid "freeze." The cabin is warm, comfortable & delightful. The hot tub with the Sandy river roaring the background is the BEST. The home was super clean and we loved that it is pet friendly. The folks at MHVR were great to work with. We will certainly return!

07/2020 ~ Website


Alexis M.
Riverwoods Lodge was everything we hoped and more! It was a stunning home with everything you need to cook up a great meal, comfortable beds and the sound of the river in every room. The hot tub was great, river access was easy (not for swimming when we went, but wading and fishing!) Our dogs couldn't have enjoyed themselves more. There is quick access to multiple hiking trails and a local mini-mart for any common items you need (Brightwood Store). Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals were super easy to work with and checked in (via text -Covid) to make sure we were all set. We really loved our stay here, especially during the pandemic. It was beautiful, secluded and helped reset. 5/5 for us and we have already looked to see when we can go again!

07/2020 ~ Website

Just as advertized

Kathleen O.
The home is wonderful. You can tell that this home was built for the family and not purchased for a rental. All the details are perfect and high quality. Everything is top notch, from the bedding to the dishes. Very well equipped and well taken care of, makes it feel more like you are staying with your best friends rather than a rental.

09/2019 ~ Website

Sandy cabin

Nice cabin. Cozy. Nice location and river access. Hot tub great. Kitchen mostly well stocked. Has stairs on all entrances and master bedroom, so be aware if you have small dogs or difficulties. Lower bedroom is a double size. Master bed is a comfortable queen. Would recommend as a romantic getaway!

09/2019 ~ Website

Get Away, But Get in Touch with Local Color

Nancy O.
Other guests will tell yo all about the great digs here and the sound of the river nearby. I just want to encourage travelers to enjoy what the local residents have to offer. Even though I'm fairly local, I always love chatting with folks in "town" here. Get to the Dragonfly Cafe, Rendevous Grill, Barlow Trail Inn, El Burro Loco, and the Whistle Stop and talk with servers and diners. I didn't see anyone glued to their phones here! Also, pick up a free copy of Mountain Times and read it cover to cover. You'll feel like a part of the villages at Mount Hood. It adds so much to your getaway.
Manager Response
We are all locals here at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals and we welcome one more local to the Villages of Mt Hood. Thank you for living like a local and the shout out to the other locals throughout the Mt Hood area.

08/2019 ~ Website

Beautiful House along the river...

We had a great stay in this beautiful log house on the Sandy a river. It had everything we needed to have a great vacation and was in the best location! It even was incredibly pet friendly!
Manager Response
Good to know that you and your dogs had a great vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge.

08/2019 ~ Website

Great location

Very serene and private property. We found it immaculate and providing all we could ever need for a restful getaway. The river bank was walkable and the hot tub much appreciated after a full day of mountain biking.
Manager Response
The Riverwoods Lodge is one of our recommended cabins for mountain bikers because you are just down the road from the Sandy Ridge trails. We are gad that this location worked out for you.

07/2019 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge

Eric G.
Overall, a really great place. Was quite happy with the stay. It's a beautiful, secluded property. Some possible improvements: the directions to the lodge are a little bit hard to follow, especially at night. You have to ignore a couple of 'no trespassing' signs and the actual signage along the driveway is difficult to spot. The gas grill is located in the carport, which is a bit inconvenient. Clearly, fire danger dictates the location. It would be nice if there were a more social spot for it.
Manager Response
We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge. Thank you for the comments about the directions to the cabin; we can work on some additional signage. We agree that the BBQ could be located closer to the backyard, however you are right it is on the gravel area for safety reasons.

12/2018 ~ Website

Farron family

Nichola F.
Wonderful lodge with great facilities and well-situated. Beautiful surroundings. Lodge was very ‘cabiny’ with a lovely feel to the place. Just a couple of thoughts to pass on: 1) with a large occupancy, you might consider additional trash bins: the outside trash/recycling filled very quickly and we had to leave some inside when we left. 2) the WiFi was VERY temperamental and inconsistent ; I know partially due to location but it was quite frustrating. But overall a wonderful experience that we thoroughly enjoyed. This vacation company has great customer service - would recommend!
Manager Response
We are so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas Vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge. Many of our locations in the Mt Hood area have only one choice for Internet and it is slow; we wish we could do something about that for you. There are two full-sized trash cans at the home and recycle containers which usually are enough. However, over Christmas, your family group probably had a bit more trash than usual. We would love to see you again next year.

12/2018 ~ Website

Holiday Happiness

Spent another fabulous post-Christmas family holiday in a Mt. Hood Vacation Rental (our fourth or fifth!) - this time at Riverwoods Lodge. Everything was perfect - from the location on the Sandy River to the secluded area. The only thing missing was snow!
Manager Response
Thank you for continuing to use Mt Hood Vacation Rentals for your after the holidays relaxation vacation. We appreciate your business and we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed each and every cabin you have rented. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

11/2018 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge 7 Day Retreat

Dave T.
The property and Mt. Hood Vacation rental staff were really great. I fished on multiple occasions, went to Timberline Lodge and played in the snow, hiked around trillium lake, played cards with friends, and got the retreat I hoped for. I would recommend Mt. Hood Vacation rentals and do intend to come back again and try another cabin on the river! My one suggestion would be that the house though was not equipped for everyday usage which would have made the experience more ideal and more customer service focused. Things like Tupperware, aluminum foil, mixing bowls, 7 days worth of kindling and bath soap, correct fitting garbage bags, chip bag clips, extra outside garbage bin, etc. I would have preferred to not have to worry about these everyday items. These are the little conveniences that I would want to see when going through a vacation property company rather than VRBO or AirBNB. Whatever additional expense on the front end it would be to have enough kindling and other supplies would be worth it to the customer, since there is an assumption that these items would be available. Besides that, the staff were really great and the cabin was really great.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had such a great time at the Riverwoods Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find all of the items you needed during your stay. The home does have a set of mixing bowls and it had just been stocked with garbage bags, so they should have been the correct size. For longer stays, we provide half of the firewood and kindling needed upon arrival and then supply more mid-stay when we stop by to service the hot tub. We apologize if that was not clear. We do stock the homes with left-over food containers, however, they often end up going home with guests. Foil and chip bag clips are not items we stock in vacation homes. There are two outside trash cans for the home, however one was down at the road for garbage pick up. We will note your needs for your next stay, so we can be sure to meet and exceed your expectations.

07/2018 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge great home in the woods.

My family and I had a wonderful stay in this peaceful, serene location. The house was clean and comfortable with all amenities. THe surrounding yard and woods afford tranquility and privacy.

06/2018 ~ Website


Amazing house, spectacular setting. 4.5 stars. The seclusion was so magical for the kids and the dogs. We’ll definitely be back. The only downside was the hot tub, which was malfunctioning through the trip. Unlike most rental houses, there aren’t any basic condiments in the fridge, so make sure to bring everything!
Manager Response
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the Riverwoods Lodge. The hot tub is heating high, so it just needs to be turned down lower than you really want it to be. We do not leave condiments in the fridge for health and safety reasons, so you will want to bring those items with you.

02/2018 ~ Website

Cozy winter gettaway spot!

Adorable house in a beautiful location. Love the amenities. All well cared for like in the photos. (Only might be good to know that road in requires chains/AWD in winter (info not well posted on rental site - would be good to know in advance). Otherwise great place and we'll be back. Would be lovely in summer too - by the river!
Manager Response
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Riverwoods Lodge. We recommend that everyone be prepared to drive in snow when visiting Mt Hood during the winter. This is a really beautiful place during the summer, too.

09/2017 ~ Website

Riverwoods lodge

Wonderful place. Had everything we needed. LOVED sitting down by river with drinks in hand.
Manager Response
We love the river setting, too. So peaceful.

07/2017 ~ Website

Private log cabin retreat

Lorri E.
We really enjoyed this cabin and will definitely rent again. It's one of the best available, and we had such a great time. It's on a private dead-end road backing up to the woods and river, so if you have dogs and need a more private yard, this is a good choice. The river sounds are very relaxing. The house is a beautiful log cabin and is very clean and comfortable, and the kitchen has adequate pots/pans for cooking meals, and newer appliances. The hot tub on the deck was very relaxing. The outdoor fire pit is perfect for a camp fire, and ample firewood was provided for our stay. There is a covered picnic table right by the river for enjoying your family meals. Don't forget to bring your citronella or bug spray - since you are close to the water and woods you will get eaten alive by the mosquitos without protection. The only suggestion is that the single TV in the home's living room is older/smaller and with poor quality sound, so if you plan to watch a lot of TV on your vacation, this might not be the best choice. We didn't watch much TV, so this wasn't a problem for us.
Manager Response
So glad you enjoyed your relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of daily life at the Riverwoods Lodge. This setting really is ideal for just getting away.

03/2017 ~ Website

Wonderful property

We had a great stay and the home had plenty of space. The other reviews regarding having an additional shower are spot on. The only bathroom with a shower is in a clawfoot tub and can be quite a step up for persons with limited mobility or with disabilities. All in all we had a great time and the property was beautiful!

02/2017 ~ Website

What a wonderful cabin getaway

What a beautiful cabin perfectly tucked away on the river. It had everything we needed for a perfect getaway weekend!

12/2016 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge

We loved the house and the location very much. I just wish some of the finishes in the kitchen and upstairs bathroom where more upscale. The handpainted tiles which were peeling off looked tacky compared to the rest ot the house. Also, a house this size really should have a second shower. I would give the Mt. Hood Rental Agency folks all an A+. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made our vacation a great experience.
Manager Response
We are glad that you liked your vacation. Thank you for the thoughtful suggestions for updates to the cabin. Many of our homes have upscale kitchens and bathrooms; please remind us that this is important to you when you make your next reservation so we can find the perfect home for your visit.

12/2016 ~ Website

Amazing family getaway

Kiana K.
This cabin is absolutely beautiful! Words can't even describe it. Such a gorgeous set up and so private. The decor was exceptional.
Manager Response
The Riverwoods Lodge is the log cabin getaway that people think of when they are planning a trip to Mt Hood. We are happy that this vacation home met your expectations and more.

11/2016 ~ Website

A wonderful gem in the woods

Michelle S.
We absolutely loved this place, we are going back there for the winter in fact. I love the log cabin feel to it...everything was perfect! One suggestion would be please install a shower head upstairs in the bathroom, it was a little difficult to share a teensy shower amongst 4 people. You can easy buy a push kit to attach the tub. Thanks!
Manager Response
We are so happy that you loved your vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge so much that you will be returning for some winter fun. Thank you for the suggestion about the upstairs shower. The homeowners have the same thoughts as you have but with the slanted roofline have wondered if people could stand up comfortably.

07/2016 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge Review

Rick J.
The home and location were great overall. Loved Mt. Hood when the sun finally came out. The vacuum cleaner wasn't very good, so we swept instead.

07/2016 ~ Website

Great Log Home

Wonderful home, wonderfully furnished following the character of the log home experience, so many things to look at it takes awhile to get outside. Husband and I were pleased to get away with our oldest daughter and family. The three teenage girls caught fish, enjoyed the hot tub, picnic at the gazebo, seeing a doe and two fawns walking thru the yard and the eagles flying along the river. (not to mentioned their electronics worked) Very relaxing for the adults too. Mousse (who OTHER people think is an English Chocolate Lab) enjoyed multiple daily swims in the river chasing sticks and sleeping at the bottom of the stairs at night guarding his girls he doesn't get to see much. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes etc, however bring your own sugar, flour, oil, spices etc. lovely time
Manager Response
It sounds like everyone including the family dog had a fabulous vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge. And how special is it that you saw so much wildlife during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Mt Hood.

05/2016 ~ Website


Barbara D.
Beautiful log cabin in the woods. Very quiet! Wasn't ready to go home!
Manager Response
We are happy to hear you had so much fun at the Riverwoods Lodge. See you again soon!

04/2016 ~ Website

Wonderful Birthday Trip!!

Leslie L.
I surprised my boyfriend with a small surprise party at this cabin for his birthday. We had a few close friends and our dogs there for 3 days. The cabin is beautiful and the location is amazing. My boyfriend said it is the very best birthday he has ever had and our friends repeatedly commented on how great everything was there. We have decided to visit this cabin at least once a year. We did notice an out building that was marked "sauna" but it was locked. We are hoping it is available for use the next time we come. We really enjoyed fishing, sitting around the fire pit, and gathering in the beautiful open kitchen. It was really nice to be able to include our dogs and the gate on the porch was so great for keeping them secure when we were not out with them. We love this place and highly recommend it to everyone!
Manager Response
Happy Birthday to your boyfriend; so happy to hear this will become an annual tradition. We love the privacy along the river at the Riverwoods Lodge. We are sure your dog is happy to come back, too.

02/2016 ~ Website

Nice cabin in the woods

Laura L.
Riverwoods lodge was lovely. The main living space is great for a group of people. The only bummer is that there is only 1 bathroom with a shower - the master has a bathroom with a bathtub. This was difficult with the 6 guests we had there all sharing one shower. There were other little things that were a bit frustrating (cable was out, upstairs sink did not drain well and the water came out dirty at first) but was a nice place to set up for a fun winter weekend.
Manager Response
The Riverwoods Lodge is a charming cabin on 4 acres along the river. The satellite TV is back up and running; we apologize that the repair tech was unable to get out sooner. We are glad you had a fun winter weekend just the same.

08/2015 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge

Anne C.

07/2015 ~ Website

A blissful retreat from the city

Travis H.
We had unique experience at this cabin, as we stayed for a week to record our upcoming record. We had a blast recording, hanging by the river when we needed to clear our heads or jumping in the hot tub after a long tracking session... Every moment was perfect. Thanks so much!

07/2015 ~ Website


John S.
Could not have been better. Place was perfect,Definitely come back wish we didn't have to leave.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had a perfect vacation at Mt Hood.

05/2015 ~ Website


Couldn't find one bad thing to say about my experience. The staff were excellent, the location was beyond perfect, and the cabin was even better in person. You won't regret the Riverwoods Lodge!

01/2015 ~ Website

Gorgeous Cabin

Diana P.
My family and I rented this cabin in January 2015 to get some time away from our hectic lives. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous and clean. We had a great time. Only downside was the cabin is pretty creaky from the wood. It made it a little hard to sleep for us light sleepers. We were also hoping for snow but it was just not in our cards. It was in a beautiful location and the staff at Mt Hood Rentals was very friendly and accommodating. We would love to come back again in the summer and enjoy the river.
Manager Response
The Riverwoods Lodge is awesome in the summer. You can sit by the river with a good book or have lunch under the gazebo; after dark, you can sit by the campfire and roast marshmallows. We appreciate your comments about the "creeky" wood; I am not sure there is a resolution for that in a log cabin, but we will look into it.

11/2014 ~ Website


The cabin is very beautiful and the property is large which was perfect for our dogs. We Will be coming back

10/2014 ~ Website

Very Nice

The cabin was wonderful, everything we hoped for, we've stayed in several of Mt. Hood rentals, and have never been disappointed. The hot tub on the deck was especially nice.

08/2014 ~ Website

September Stay in Mt Hood

Dan H.
We had a great time in the Mt Hood area. Lots to do. The house was in a great location and was very quiet and private. The interior of the cabin was well maintained. The only issue we had was that the lighting was quite poor within the cabin.

07/2014 ~ Website

Lovely River Cabin

Roxanne B.
This cabin is in a great location where you could walk down to the river without any effort. The cabin itself is clean, cute and charming. Two couples and their children could easily stay here. The best place to sleep is the master bedroom with gorgeous moonlight and sunlight coming through the windows - it is almost magical.

05/2014 ~ Website

Perfect Refreshing Retreat

Vanessa A.
My husband and I along with another couple visited Riverwoods Lodge for a weekend. It was absolutely perfect. The property is secluded and on a beautiful spot along the Sandy River. Great location, both secluded and convenient to the town of Sandy, just minutes away. The home is well-equipped and beautifully decorated. All four of us wished we could have stayed longer, and plan to be back. What a blessing to stay at Riverwoods Lodge!

04/2014 ~ Website

LOVE This Cabin

Nancy W.
My husband & I stayed for 4 nights at the Riverwoods Lodge and had a great time. This cabin is private, clean, large rooms, comfy bedding, nice hot tub and great fire pits. The only complaint I have is that there was no salt or pepper, so next time I will be sure to pack the spices. We have stayed at five cabins w/Mt. Hood Vac. Rentals and this house is our favorite.

04/2014 ~ Website

Peaceful Beauty for spending quality time

Cheri S.
We were amazed at the seclusion and beauty of this location. The cabin is beautiful and the furniture comfortable and we were utterly charmed by the place. It was fun to walk the property trails and let the dogs play in the river, which is viewable from the cabin. The kitchen is well stocked with dining & cookware. The hot tub works great and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The bed is very firm so beware if you have a sensitive back. This is our 2nd experience with this rental company and we look forward to our next adventure with them.

04/2014 ~ Website

Great Place

Mike C.
Loved it!

03/2014 ~ Website

Great place-- with a couple of drawback

The house, property, and layout were great. It was rustic but in a retreat sort of way. We had plenty of space and loved that we were able to bring our dog. Listening to the river roar by and using the hot tub on a covered deck, with a gate so the pup could stay managed, was great. It is so close to Government camp that getting to tubing and skiing was quick and easy and a grocery store is only about 10-15 min away as well. Using the firepit for smores was a hit, as well as using the wood burning stove inside. The drawbacks were minor, not enough to keep us from considering going again if it's just the 4 of us. The kitchen could use significant updating: no disposer, dishwasher did marginal job at best, stove seemed to be suffering from age as well. Lack of shower in the master bath was a bit of a drag with 4 people and would be really difficult if the house was full. The TV was small and pretty old school--it was the NCAA tourney,, so the one rather small screen without HD drove this home. Warning on the wifi that multiple devices will cause it to stop working. Another minor annoyance was regarding the rental agreements/key pick up. There were multiple documents to sign and return vs. the typical online format of checking a box you agree with policies. Also, driving 10-15 min past the location and back to pick up and return keys was a bit of a pain, particularly when leaving very early on check out morning. Most places from whom I've rented have a lock-box to avoid this. All in all it is a great place for a family to spend a little time away and it was rejuvenating for us. We'd definitely consider it in the future.
Manager Response
Thank you for your comments. This home is on its own septic system and garbage disposals are not recommended. We will talk with the property owners about updating the TVs and appliances in the kitchen. We have tried to figure out how to install a shower upstairs, but with the eaves it would be difficult to do. Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit to the Riverwoods Lodge.

03/2014 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge

Rebecca A.
Great cabin. Great location. A couple of minor issues: stairs and upstairs floors are very creaky. There's a leak where the stove chimney meets the roof which was a problem in heavy rain.
Manager Response
Sorry about the creaks, sometimes that comes with cabins. We have repaired the leak above the chimney. Thank you for reporting it.

02/2014 ~ Website

Relaxing weekend away

Beautiful cabin in a great location! Look forward to staying here again 🙂

01/2014 ~ Website

lovely time

Erin H.
It was truly a lovely time at a lovely place

01/2014 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge

Samantha B.
We enjoyed our weekend with several friends and our dog. The cabin is very homey and the location on the river is private and beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for cooking, and plenty of firewood kept us comfortable all weekend. The cabin was generally quite clean, except for a wool duvet cover in the master bedroom that was covered in dog hair and had to be removed because it caused a flare in my allergies. Just a note to future renters: the upstairs bathroom is located inside the master bedroom, so it's not accessible to guests staying in the other two upstairs bedrooms. It has a small bathtub (tucked under a very sloped ceiling) but no shower, so everyone ended up sharing the downstairs bathroom for bathing. A few maintenance issues were reported to the management company upon checkout. The dishwasher soap dispenser doesn't open properly when running, so we ended up having to leave the detergent in the bottom of the dishwasher and run it again. The coffee grinder required jimmying with a screw driver or a lot of force applied to the lid to function. Otherwise everything seemed to be in good repair. There is a sauna in the back yard, but it was locked and no key was provided. Not sure if this is meant for guest use?

01/2014 ~ Website

What a wonderful weekend!

Lisa S.
From the time I called MT Hood Vacation Rentals until we left on Sunday, our trip was really perfect! We arrived a bit early and Cari did her best to get us in before the designated check in time. The cabin was clean, cozy and even better than what it looked like on the website. Our daughter's birthday was wonderful. Thank you for making it great!

11/2013 ~ Website

Riverside Retreat

We had a great time at Riverwoods Lodge, the house was perfect for a long weekend relaxing

11/2013 ~ Website


Austin J.
Our stay was extremely pleasant. I will be recommending Mt Hood Vacation Rentals to friends and family.

11/2013 ~ Website

Amazing Riverwoods Log Cabin

The site is easy to find and yet felt very quiet and set back from other properties. It is right on the river that lulls you to sleep. Everything was clean,nice, and ready for us when we arrived. The cabin itself if fantastic. We spent a lot of time just examining the log construction. Really a lovely place to find some quiet time.

08/2013 ~ Website

Girls' Weekend

Kathy P.
Only complaints: only two matches left in the box; the frying pan's non stick surface was flaking off. Otherwise very happy overall.
Manager Response
Oops, sorry about the matches. We will make sure we check inside the match box. There are all new pots and pans at the cabin, nice stainless steel.

07/2013 ~ Website

beautiful vacation

Gary W.
Fully enjoyed the cabin and a beautiful setting in the woods..the week went way to fast. Mt Hood is beautiful this time of the year. We would look forward to another rental on our next vacation.

07/2013 ~ Website

Everything we were hoping for

Nathaniel S.
Our honeymoon included four night's stay at Riverwoods Lodge. We were not in the least disappointed - all the pictures on the website were accurate, as well as what we had been told by the employees! The home was a beautiful representation of Northwest log furniture while still maintaining all the comforts of a home - washer & dryer, a luxurious clawfoot tub, and a great hot tub! Thank you for a great memory - we hope to come back with more future family members!!! 🙂

04/2013 ~ Website

Very restful vacation

Jeannine M.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Riverwoods Lodge. It was decorated just perfectly for a woodsy cabin. The sleeping arrangements were great for 2 parents, 3 children and 1 grandma. We especially appreciated the pet friendly nature of the cabin. There was even a dog bowl provided. The gals at the rental company were VERY nice. We rented a cabin last year from some owners who were downright rude. In contrast, our experience with the gals at this company was very pleasant. They were cheerful and promptly answered all questions. I will make a couple small suggestions just for the convenience of the next lodgers. The only reason I gave 4 stars for cleanliness was the cobwebs in the home. I can understand how these would be hard to keep up with. The ceilings in the home were very high. The bathrooms, kitchen, hot tub were all very clean. We could not find any matches to start the fire, so I would suggest bringing some. Also, if you stay with a pet, bring some old towels to wipe feet, since the ground is often wet. We purchased some at Goodwill. Overall, our stay was great. These were the only small suggestions I would make. Also, the washer and dryer were very nice and worked well. Thanks so much to Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals and owners!

04/2013 ~ Website

Cold but Nice

Marla B.
We arrived late on Friday and couldn't get the heat going in the house. It was cold!! Got the fire going and used the hot tub. That was great and we loved the place, really beautiful. In the morning we called regarding the heater. Management promptly sent out a maintenance person who also couldn't get it working. An HVHC person was called and didn't arrive until around 4:00. So, although a lovely place in a lovely spot, our stay was less than we'd hoped and although we had heat the last night, we paid full price for a less than full price experience!
Manager Response
We apologize about the lack of heat. When we turned on the heat on Friday, it was working, so we are not sure at what point the ignitor went out. We are happy to hear that you were able to heat the home with the woodstove.

03/2013 ~ Website

beautiful home

Penelope V.
Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, such a beautiful spot

03/2013 ~ Website

Awesome Escape

Jessica C.
We had a great time at this house. It's rare that you can mountain bike and ski all in one weekend but the location is close to both. The kitchen had all the pots and pans we needed and the hosts really did think of everything--extra towels for the hot tub, lots of detergent for the dishwasher. We'll be back, for sure!

02/2013 ~ Website

Fun time at Riverwoods

This getaway was the perfect spot for a family gathering. Our 3 generations had a marvelous time!

02/2013 ~ Website

A Perfect Get Away

Sophie T.
We had a wonderful stay at Riverwoods Lodge. The hot tub was hot, the fire was crackling and we made many tasty meals in the kitchen that we shared around the table. The covered picnic table by the river was a treat and the house itself was warm and cozy. Our only complaint was there were only a few pieces of wood, maybe a small bundle, provided for our two night stay. I would ask for extra wood when you make your reservation if you like a fire.

12/2012 ~ Website

Family Holiday

Michelle C.
My family spent the week at this cabin for the winter holidays. It was well maintained and in great condition. The river was beautiful and the property was quiet and set-back. The neighbors all have "do not enter" signs on their gates and the overall feeling from them was not welcoming, which is the only real complaint we had. Otherwise, the hot tub, fire pit, grill, and house were fantastic. We will definitely consider coming back.

11/2012 ~ Website

Could not have had a better experience

Beautiful home. Beautiful area. Great experience with the staff. My only suggestion would be to maybe think about the phone situation. There's no long distance on the land line and the cell reception is spotty. Long distances plans on land lines are incredibly inexpensive and it would be nice to be able to make outgoing calls.

10/2012 ~ Website

Riverwoods Lodge

Loved the house and the company is excellent to work with! I was disappointed with the amount of traffic noise from hwy 26 as I was expecting a secluded house which in my mind meant peaceful, I have less traffic noise at home. I marked down the general condition based on the comfort of the beds - the mattresses definitely need to be replaced- the rest of the place was in great condition. The home is awesome and I would probably stay there again irregardless of the above comments!

10/2012 ~ Website

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Richard Z.
I can't think of a more romantic, quiet and comfortable cabin.

09/2012 ~ Website

Family Time

Linda J.
Enjoyed staying at this beautiful cabin with my husband and sisters. I love this place and spending time with my family there was priceless. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. It was very peaceful.

09/2012 ~ Website

60th Birthday Trip

Susan R.
The house is very nice, the posted pictures are accurate. Not much of a beach to the river but the gazebo-like structure was nice. I was a little put-off by the fact that there were only 2 kitchen towels, limited paper towels, no placemats, table napkins, etc.. Stock spices were limited, fortunately, I brought our own. I get it that this is a "property managed" house and not a "private rental", and as such, it was a very pretty place, clean, well maintained, nice bathroom towels,etc.. No shower, only a tub in the master bathroom, clawfoot tub downstairs has the shower. Very private, gorgeous trees, can hear the river at nite w/ the windows open-a bonus. No instructions for the TV remotes, challenging to figure out how they worked. No stock of movie DVDs. I would still recommend this house for the location and quality of the house alone.

09/2012 ~ Website

Great Place

John L.
This was a great place to stay. It was very relaxing and the kids and dog loved the river. Very nice home and very quite.

08/2012 ~ Website

outside lights

Frederique Levecque
Just notice our remarks on the lights outside stay on all the night.

08/2012 ~ Website

Great experience

Everyone was impressed by the rustic decorations, spaciousness, comfortable beds and great locations. It was alot of fun!

05/2012 ~ Website

Perfect Weekend

Awesome log cabin, great location, extremely relaxing.

04/2012 ~ Website

Happy Birthday Honey!!!

Ric H.
Wonderfull! The staff was very professional and took care of all of my needs. They even had 2 doz roses and 2 bottle of wine set up like I asked them to for my wife. Thank you guys so much for making our weekend special! We will definately be back.

03/2012 ~ Website

review of river view lodge

Harry K.
all was perfact except for one thing. Two bedrooms produced flea bites. The main upstaires and the one closest to it. It was hard for me to bring this out because everything else was wonderful. Sincerly Harry
Manager Response
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at the Riverwoods Lodge and that you enjoyed the time you spent there. We have inspected the home and haven't found any evidence of fleas. Also, they would be in the entire home, not just 2 of the rooms. Maybe the no see ums got to a couple of your family members.

03/2012 ~ Website

Secluded and lovely log cabin

Yolanda P.
The pictures did not do this place justice. This is a beautiful log house in a secluded location on the river. The furnishings were much nicer than in the pictures. I am really picky and found this house very tastfully decorated with fun antique fishing gear and snow gear hanging on the walls. The master room much nicer than I expected with a comfy bed and sitting area where you can read a book and listen to the river. There were tons of extra blankets, pillows and books. There is a gazeebo right by the river which has a large table for dining which would be perfect for a Summer lunch or dinner. The kitchen was very well-equipped with everything we could possibly need. The living room was realy nice and large with comfy chairs, window seat, sofa and rockers and beautiful views and sounds of the river. We were close to shopping, but far enough away. The area surrounding the house was beautiful and really quiet. There is a hot tub on the deck facing the water which was really nice an relaxing. We had a very relaxing time--just what we needed!

02/2012 ~ Website

Super fun weekend.

Benjamin R.
We enjoyed this lodge very much. It was very clean and quiet. It is pretty close to the mountain and was a great place to stay after snowboarding. The hottub however was a little spotty. We had touble getting it to stay on. Other than that it was one of the best weekends ever.

May 2024
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only

Search Availability

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites