Dream Catcher Cabin

2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4 Brightwood Dog Friendly

Dream Catcher Cabin is a whimsical and charming cabin nestled under tall Douglas Fir and cedar trees along the banks of the Salmon River. You will refresh and rejuvenate in this cabin full of warm and personal touches with lots of natural wood accents, comfortable furniture, and cozy mountain décor. Lean back in the vaulted great room and enjoy a fire in the woodstove insert in the original 1925 river rock fireplace. The Dream Catcher Cabin has been fully remodeled and renovated with modern amenities camouflaged with mountain pioneer style.

The cozy kitchen with old-fashioned appeal includes all modern appliances for preparing a gourmet dinner for two or a sumptuous breakfast before heading out for a day of fun around Mt Hood. Sit in the dining nook with picture windows viewing the Salmon River while enjoying your morning coffee or a glass of wine.

Two upstairs bedrooms, each with a queen bed enjoy Salmon River views through the large picture windows. The romantic primary suite is perfect for a sweetheart vacation with an over-sized jetted bathtub for two next to the river-viewing picture window. You will find privacy in the separate water closet with the quirky wine barrel sink and commode. The second bedroom upper wall is open to the hallway limiting noise privacy.

Gather around the outside firepit during the evening and gaze at the starry sky framed by tall trees, listen to the Salmon River flowing by and retell stories of the day’s adventures. Grill dinner on the gas BBQ then enjoy your meal at the picnic table. Or soak your soul in the riverside hot tub before calling it a night.

Your vacation at the Dream Catcher Cabin will be truly magical; you will catch and hold on to your dreams during this special Mt Hood vacation.

•Salmon Riverfront Setting
•Vaulted Great Room
•View Windows
•Woodstove insert in the Fireplace
•Starter Supply of Firewood Provided
•Fully-Equipped Kitchen
•Queen Log Bed in the Primary Suite Upstairs
•Queen Bed in 2nd Bedroom Upstairs
•2 Full Bathrooms
•Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
•Propane BBQ
•Firepit and Picnic Table
•Streaming TV via Roku in Living Room
•Streaming TV via Roku in Both Bedrooms
•Internet Speed: Fast - 500 Mbps
•Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
•Washer / Dryer
•Dogs are Welcome to join you!
•No Smoking
•1208 Square Feet
•Property Elevation: 1024 Feet
•Note: Snowy roads and driveway require traction devices (chains or snow tires) and 4WD for access during the winter
•Parking: Max 2 Vehicles, No Street Parking
•Sleeps 4
•No Parties, Weddings or Events, Please.
• STR-812-22

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.

Outside

  • Grill/BBQ
  • Deck/Patio
  • Fire Pit

Nearby Attractions

  • Restaurants
  • Forests
  • Museums
  • Waterfalls
  • Lakes/Rivers

Safety

  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • No Contact Check In and Check Out
  • High Touch Surfaces Cleaned with Disinfectant
  • Towels and Bedding Washed in 60C/140F Water

General

  • Heating
  • Iron
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Hangers
  • Linens
  • Parking
  • Jetted tub
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Telephone
  • Dining Area
  • Internet

Sport Activities

  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Skiing
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Sledding

Local Services

  • Laundromat
  • Groceries
  • Medical Services

Leisure Activities

  • Bird Watching
  • Eco Tourism
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing

Location Type

  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Ski Resort Nearby
  • Riverfront
  • River View
  • Rural

Discount Allowed

  • Discount: Yes

Miscellaneous

  • Mountain
  • Romantic Retreat

Accessibility

  • Private Entrance

Kitchen

  • Hot Water
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cookware

Pool and Spa

  • Hot Tub: Private

Entertainment

  • TV
  • Board Games
  • Streaming Service Available
LEAVE A REVIEW
04/01/2024 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
What a perfectly private get-away! Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

02/12/2024

Cabin on the river

Abby V.
Great outdoor space

12/05/2023

Neat Place

K.C. H.
The property was as described and was a perfect place to relax and unwind. It’s positional along the river is spectacular. Quite enjoyable.

11/14/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
great cabin!

11/07/2023

Nice place

David M.
Nice place right on the river

10/25/2023

Lovely Stay

Niko W.
We stayed here for 2 nights. First night was a beautiful rainstorm that left us using the skylight to let our little one listen and see the rainfall. There was heat from electric but it was wonderful building a fire. The river view and the hottub made for Exceptional star gazing on our clear night. My wife and I are already looking into our next stay.

09/12/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Very nice cabin

09/04/2023

Peaceful Retreat

Charlotte M.
Perfect for a quiet stay in Mt. Hood Village. Loved the backyard and the hot tub overlooking the river.

09/02/2023

beautiful, peaceful property

Iain O.
The property is located right on a river, providing peaceful ambiance - just what we needed after a along day of driving. The hot tub next to the roaring river was the icing on the cake. Went to the Zig Zag Inn for some delicious Pizza. Overall had a great time.

09/02/2023

Lulled to Sleep

Mary H.
The rushing sounds of the Salmon River lulled us to sleep every night, Beautiful location south of Government Camp in a peaceful neighborhood. Easily accessible to winter or summer activities. House was as pictured, very clean, and the bathtub was most appreciated. Comfortable beds. We would return. Thank you!

09/02/2023

Lovely Getaway for 4th Of July Extended Weekend

Suzanne K.
The house is quite nice and the backyard is great. Access to the Sandy River is wonderful. Used the hot tub once and although very hot, it was relaxing. My only complaint is that the house was dusty, on furniture and under the beds. Might be a good reminder for housekeeping. We had a great time and would consider staying in the cabin again.

09/02/2023

Beautiful

William K.
A beautiful relaxing space

06/25/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Our family has an amazing weekend!

04/30/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Thank you.

04/12/2023

A weekend by the river

Maria M.
This was a lovely little cabin right on the Salmon river. It was a rainy weekend but we were able to enjoy the hottub and BBQ! At first the hottub wasn't warm enough and then no propane for the grill, I texted the number and they had someone over fairly quickly to resolve it. The cabin appears spacious in the photos but its pretty cozy.

03/21/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
We did enjoy our stay at the cabin. The only reason I marked down on the "Quality of Home" is the stairs. I am 75 and had a very difficult time manuevering the stairs. For a young family, it would have been fine. The scenery was fantastic and the hot tub was super. We will definitely book with your agency in the future. Oh, we were running low at the last minute on wood and took a few pieces from the stack. Please feel free to bill me $10 for the extra wood. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

01/29/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
great house with amazing outside area. Really stellar

01/17/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
We had a great time relaxing in the hot tub right on the river. We cooked many meals and even did some rainy weather BBQ. Would like to revisit this spot in the warmer months!

01/06/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Was an amazing place to stay!

11/21/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
A string of lights over the hot tub would really illuminate the area. We found it a little difficult to see over here once it got dark out.

11/10/2022

Loved the place!

ryleigh w.
The place was so wonderful and cozy. The hot tub on the river was definitely the best part, and it was so lovely when it started raining. We went to a pizza place super close called ivy bear, highly recommend. The owner is so nice and the food was great, he even makes his own beer!

08/09/2022

Great getaway

Nick L.
It was a great getaway, perfect location. We will be definitely be staying again. We would like to be there for winter sometime

07/25/2022

Enchanting property.

Scott T.
Perfect location for a relaxing getaway. So much charm in a little cabin.

07/13/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
This was the perfect place. When I booked it I told the person that I planned to hold a small family gathering to celebrate my deceased husband who died on May 14 and put his ashes in a fire. He had requested that his ashes be put in a fire at Mt. Hood. The person I booked it with said it would be OK for a small number of people. They arrived on Sunday afternoon and we toasted him, shared memories, and took turns putting his ashes in the fire in the outside fire pit. It was the perfect ending of a long and difficult period and I feel so at peace. Thank you so much for making this possible. Karla Dudley

07/06/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Great house, a few little quirks (such as dishwasher leaking which was quickly fixed). But a wonderful stay!

06/30/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Nice little house. The backyard is enviable. I have a couple little tiny nitpicks. First one is that if you’re short (I’m 5’5” and fairly limber) the soaking tub in the master bedroom is a climb to get into and you’re going to have to jump down from the rim of the tub to get out. Second nitpick is the floors are all very dark and the lighting isn’t super great. If you have someone in your party who has poor eyesight they might stumble in spots. There’s a hard to see small rise to the dining table space for example. But the issues are small and the bed in the master bedroom is comfortable.

06/17/2022

Nice Spot by the River

Jim W.
Great little cabin next to the river. Was excited to cook on the old stove and cast iron pans in the pictures, but alas they have modernized the stove and haven't updated the pictures.

06/17/2022

Beautiful location

Dianne F.
Lovely location on the river. Easy access. Very relaxing. Some confusion at check in as the property recently updated to keyless locks. The fireplace lighter was empty and they promptly delivered a new one.

06/02/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
We loved the cabin and location and had a great time but we should mention there was black mold on the side of the hottub over the seat overlooking the river. I have photos if you need to see them.

05/29/2022

Dream Catcher Cabin

Aaron S.
This was by far the best couple days of my life with my girlfriend! It was just perfect especially the scenery of the Salmon River. I wanted to take my girlfriend somewhere we would never forget and we both work hard and wanted to get away and we well definitely return! A couple nights wasn't enough and it was very clean.

05/08/2022 ~ Guest Survey
Cleanliness
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
We loved our stay here and hope to visit again in the future!

02/2022 ~ Website

We love it here!

Alyssa B.
Beautiful scenery, very cozy!

02/2022 ~ Website

Amazing time away!!

David C.
This was a great weekend away, needed and well deserved. Enjoyed the hot tub and that bathtub! Wow!

12/2021 ~ Website

Loved Dream Catcher

Bill J.
Great place to relax. Cute decor. Well appointed.

12/2021 ~ Website

Great space!

Shannon Barnes
Comfortable and cozy!

11/2021 ~ Website

Surprise Birthday Getaway

Danielle W.
I loved everything! Great location at the end of a dead end forest road, right on the river! The house was so clean and well taken care of inside and out. Definitely have to check out Skyway Bar and Grill, 10 min up the road, the best BBQ food!

10/2021 ~ Website

Perfect as Always

Becky T.
All was perfect, as always in this cabin!

10/2021 ~ Website

Weekend Getaway

Todd C.
The cabin was comfortable, clean, and had a wonderful outdoor space next to the river. We really enjoyed spending the weekend here. We would definitely come back again.

09/2021 ~ Website

Relaxing getaway

Guest
We rented this cabin with the intent to just chill out, spend time by the river, read books and be couch potatoes. It’s a good spot for that but there are also plenty of things to do nearby. The hosts provided brochures with lots of ideas for hiking, dining out and other attractions. This rental is quirky, as in old and imperfect with oddly placed light switches and a dark interior but once you get used to it, that becomes part of the charm and allows you to just relax and enjoy being in a unique place. We made full use of the wood stove, outdoor fire pit (after the burn ban was lifted), hot tub, comfy furniture and cute, surprisingly functional kitchen. Although the pictures make it totally obvious, I was surprised by the rock path down to the river. If anyone in your party has stability issues they may not want to use it but I did several times with no issues to take our dogs swimming which they loved! This home is close to neighbors on three sides which was a little stressful with 2 labs who love to meet everyone but thankfully everyone seem to be dog lovers and we even had a few furry visitors to the property during our stay. This visit has inspired us to look for similar rentals on the water, perhaps with more space for the dogs, fencing, easier river access but with all the nice amenities! We really enjoyed our stay.

09/2021 ~ Website

Needed getaway

Kerry S.
It was amazing. We wanted a beautiful place that was petfriendly, with a hot tub and a quick drive from Portland to spend our anniversary. Dream catcher cabin was perfect.

05/2021 ~ Website

Wonderful Family Getaway

Guest
The cabin was warm and inviting and we really enjoyed the property outside. From the stone staircase leading to the river, to the little details on the trees, the property had a wonderfully whimsical feeling. My favorite was the stone oven decoration near the fire pit. In addition, the jacuzzi overlooking the river really was the cherry on top.

04/2021 ~ Website

Truly Magical!

Sarah W.
Not only was the weather perfect, but our whole experience at this cabin was truly magical! The cabin itself was so beautiful both inside and out! There was so much to enjoy during our stay. The bench overlooking the river was our favorite spot that we spent most of our time. There was a little beach on the property that we relaxed at, the jacuzzi was wonderful, the fireplace was perfect, the jetted tub was awesome...the friendly birds, the flowers, the stars, the list goes on! We LOVED our time here and we will definitely return--but for a much longer vacation! I wouldn't recommend anywhere else if you're looking for a true Oregon paradise!

03/2021 ~ Website

Lovely week at Dream Catcher Cabin

Jill R.
This was our second visit to Dream Catcher Cabin and it won't be our last. The cabin is super cozy, the Internet was super fast enabling us both to work, and seeing and hearing the river is so peaceful. We used the hot tub every day - aah! The new stove is a great upgrade. We'll be back. .
Manager Response
Glad you enjoyed your second stay at the Dream Catcher Cabin and the new upgraded kitchen range.

02/2021 ~ Website

Great family-friendly cabin!

Tara C.
We stayed here with our dog and toddler and had a great time! It was the perfect size and location, and we loved the outdoor space (although the river was VERY close with no barrier). Lovely little cabin that was clean and comfortable.

11/2020 ~ Website

Fantastic Thanksgiving Day retreat

Megan D.
We stayed at the Dreamcatcher Cabin as a covid-safe escape for the Thanksgiving Day Holiday, it was fabulous. Waking up to a fire each day was a joy. Just a quick drive up to Mt. Hood, snow and other fun hikes, etc. 10/10 would recommend.

10/2020 ~ Website

It was a great weekend for my wife’s birthday

Guest
The the house was great lover the wood inside. Loved the hot tube with a good bloodymary to start the day:)

10/2020 ~ Website

A peaceful dream getaway

Teresa F.
We absolutely loved this cabin and all the personal and unique touches throughout. The Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was an experience all of its own. I confess to watching several TV shows while lounging in the tub! And the having a hot tub with a view of the river was absolutely amazing. The house was immaculate and the yard was quaint and fun to explore. I will definitely come again. It was a relaxing and lovely vacation.

09/2020 ~ Website

Another wonderful stay with Mt Hood Vacations

Angela C.
Thank you Mt Hood Vacations for another wonderful stay. We loved our Salmon River getaway.

08/2020 ~ Website

Wonderful and relaxing

James K.
Our family had the most amazing time. We fished, relaxed, played games, soaked in the hot tub, cooked delicious meals, and enjoyed time together. We would love to find our way back here soon.

07/2020 ~ Website

Beautiful scenic and warm cabin

Guest
Our vacation rental experience was great. The cabin was well maintained and clean. The process of check in and check out was very easy and the staff responded to questions and concerns in a timely manner. The price for the rental was reasonable based on various places we looked up and if you book this cabin through Mt Hood Vacation rentals rather than through AIr B n B, you save on some service fees. We enjoyed our time and would rent again through this company. Thanks for a wonderful time in Oregon.

06/2020 ~ Website

Outstanding

Laura H.
This was the best vacation ever.This cabin was amazing.

06/2020 ~ Website

Perfect Cabin by the River

Guest
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Mt Hood. Weather was perfect (doesn't always happen in Oregon), the cabin was clean, quiet, and just as advertised. Great location by the river to enjoy the river and shade.

05/2020 ~ Website

Relaxing Get Away

Guest
Dream Catcher cabin is a very relaxing and beautiful place to stay and we enjoyed being there very much. While the cabin/property was very clean and kept up, we were a bit disappointed that the hot tub had a yellow ring around the parameter of it. Quite gross... perhaps it was over looked and/or forgotten about. We would also say the hot tub is not necessarily 'private'... more semi-private as there are two homes across the river that could easily see you. The river running along the property is stunning and very peaceful. The 'beach' along the river is quite small yet it is still a nice place to hang out, soak your feet in the water and even swim if it's hot enough. A word of warning, be careful going down the old, make-shift cement stairs/path down to the river... there are hand rails but they stop about half way; the rest of the stairs going down are small and uneven so anyone who has an issue with balance/stability should be very careful going down. The only recommendation we would make is for the cabin to provide a flash light. It gets very dark at night and even though there are security lights they only light up so far. A flashlight would have been especially helpful by the outdoor fire pit and surrounding area. There are rocks/pavers that stick up and are a tripping hazard... and if you use the hot tub at night you would definitely need to have a light. Most importantly, providing a flashlight when there's a power outage would be a huge necessity... not just 'putting another log in the fire place and waiting it out' as suggested in the cabin rentals binder. Overall we would recommend this cabin as we did have a very lovely time. Thank you to the owners for everything you provide as it made out stay very comfortable and relaxing. With appreciation...
Manager Response
We love that you love all of the wonderful things about the Dream Catcher Cabin that we adore, too. It is truly charming. There is a chemical make-up in the water here that leaves the yellow rim in the water and it happens very quickly after servicing. The water in the hot tub is chemically balanced. We gave up on leaving flashlights for rental guests because unfortunately, they grow legs and walk away. On our What to Pack page, we do recommend that guests bring flashlights because without street lights and with trees that might block the moonlight, it can get dark at night.

03/2020 ~ Website

Weekend to unplug

Guest
It was a very relaxing weekend and much needed. The cabin was amazing but just had a couple of flaws. The oven needs to be upgraded and the furniture was so uncomfortable.

12/2019 ~ Website

Excellent stay wonderful healing place

Amanda H.
I had an amazing time the cabin was a dream come true beautiful scenery it’s a very healing place I went there to heal after a very tough year I found peace and serenity I highly recommend this cabin Stephanie made my trip easy and was very accommodating I am looking forward to my next stay with mt hood vacation rentals
Manager Response
It is so nice to know that your visit to the Dream Catchr Cabin was everything you hoped for and that you were able to get some peace and quiet. See you again next time!

12/2019 ~ Website

Great spot

Joseph S.
This was our third stay with MHVR, and the Dream Catcher Cabin didn’t disappoint! We loved the rustic charm inside, the jetted tub, and the beautiful setting on a calm spot on the river. Would be perfect for summer swimming! The only downside was that it wasn’t as private as some of the other places we’ve stayed. I give MHVR 10 out of 10, and dream catcher 9 out of 10. We will happily use them again!

12/2019 ~ Website

Great Stay at Dream Catcher

Jill R.
My husband, college-aged daughter and her friend enjoyed 4 nights at Dream Catcher over winter break. It was perfect for us. We loved being right on the river and the hot tub was so great after skiing. The cabin was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The cabin is laid out nicely and feels spacious. We skied Timberline and it's about a 30 minute drive from the cabin to the parking lot. The staff at the rental office were very nice and helpful. Overall, we loved the place and we're talking about coming back in the summer to enjoy the outside space.
Manager Response
Were glad that you enjoyed your winter vacation at the Dream Catcher Cabin. We would love to see you again when you visit Mt Hood.

11/2019 ~ Website

Great time

Jeremy P.
Enjoyed every moment. An absolute charming cabin. Will indeed be back.

09/2019 ~ Website

Dream Catcher

Guest
A restful place to rejuvinate.

05/2019 ~ Website

Lots fun, great stay!

Shane S.
This was our second time staying at the cabin. We always enjoy going there. Please let me buy the cabin from you lol. Also, figuring out the lights in the house can be a chore 🙂 Thanks again!
Manager Response
The Dream Catcher Cabin is a gem on the Salmon River and we love hearing how much you love staying here. The light switches are not as intuitive as they could be; we have made a few signs and could do more.

03/2019 ~ Website

Fun in the woods

Guest
I love the chance to stay near the mountain. It’s super fun to have your own space and just relax. Thank you mount Hood vacation rentals. We will be back. 🙂
Manager Response
Glad you enjoyed the Dream Catcher Cabin. Come back in the summer; this place is awesome with the river and stars at night.

03/2019 ~ Website

Overall a good weekend getaway

Ryan W.
Dream catcher is a quaint cabin about 25 minutes from Government Camp and right on the beautiful Salmon River. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay, but there are a few things to be aware of before booking. For one, it is not clear on the website that the second bedroom does not have a complete wall. There is privacy, but the wall does not extend all the way to the ceiling so there is no sound barrier for those staying in that bedroom. For us, this was disappointing because we could not have our toddler sleep in this room due to noise so she had to sleep in the master bedroom. Kind of a bummer, but we made due. Another thing that other posters commented on would be the lack of window coverings (shades) on all windows. There are other houses around the cabin so privacy at night was a bit of an issue. Several of the lighting fixtures had bulbs that were burnt out. Lastly, we were disappointed to not have shampoo or body wash provided and had to make a trip to the store to purchase this. Overall, as I've said before, our stay was wonderful and the property is beautiful, but please consider these items when considering booking.

02/2019 ~ Website

Great getaway!

Shawna K.
It was so cozy and relaxing. The only issue I had was the window coverings. Some windows had no blinds and the windows that did have blinds were all broken. Other than that, I would recommend my friends & family stay there.
Manager Response
We are happy to know you had such a great visit to the Dream Catcher Cabin. There are new blinds on all of the windows now.

01/2019 ~ Website

Hubby's 50th Birthday Getaway

Amy Q.
We enjoyed our stay in the Dream Catcher, but needed more time! Cute decor, located on the Salmon River, cozy and comfy. We loved hot-tubbing under the stars and cozying up to the fire. We cooked in the kitchen both nights with no issues, found it to be well-stocked with the dishes & cookware we needed. The mattress isn't great, way too soft. Great staff, friendly and communicative. Our pups came along, and while they have a hard time navigating stairs (older dogs)they had a good stay too. They loved exploring the area. We will be back!
Manager Response
We love the quirky and cozy feeling at the Dream Catcher Cabin, too. Glad to hear that the dogs had a nice vacation, too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

10/2018 ~ Website

8 nights - 10 Year Wedding Anny - Dream

Michelle W.
The Dream Catcher Cabin definitely has its quirks but it was just amazing. Everything was clean, in working order, there were notes and signs making it easy to know how to work the cute oven and were precarious light switches were. We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary here. We were excited as years ago we celebrated our anny at another one of Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals cabins. This cabin didn't disappoint. We spent our time having fires outside and tons of fires inside as well. It was perfect to cuddle up, settle in and enjoy the amazing week there. Listening to the river run as we went to bed or watching it from the hot tub right by the riverside was just perfect. We left rested and rejuvenated. We're already looking into our next trip to the mountain. The staff was absolutely amazing as well, answering our questions, extending our stay a day, and really making us feel welcome. It was the best vacation we have had to date. Thank you for making our 10-year anny special.
Manager Response
Congratulations and Happy Anniversary! We are so happy to be a part of your celebration at the Dream Catcher Cabin.

10/2018 ~ Website

The Perfect Getaway

Becky T.
The cabin was everything we were hoping for; clean, cozy and a beautiful location.

09/2018 ~ Website

Dream Catcher Cabin Getaway

Tara L.
Beautiful location! Great place to decompress! Wonderful staff!

08/2018 ~ Website

A charming stay at Dream Catcher

Eric V.
I stayed here with my wife for our honeymoon and we had an very relaxing and enjoyable experience at the Dream Catcher cabin. The hot tub and the flowing river in the backyard were very therapeutic to help us unwind from life's stresses and just enjoy ourselves. The location was great too with a decent selection of restaurants nearby as well as the vast sights and activities that Mt Hood has to offer. Our one complaint was the shower. The shower curtain liner in particular was rather moldy and disgusting. That is something I would consider easily fixable and should never be an issue with a place like this. I would've given 5 stars if it weren't for this since it was very off-putting.
Manager Response
Congratulations on your marriage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at the Dream Catcher Cabin. The shower curtain has been replaced.

08/2018 ~ Website

EXCELLENT

Rick R.
GREAT

07/2018 ~ Website

Hennequin's Getaway

Lawrence H.
The backyard area was totally awesome with a great view of the river. We enjoyed the BBQ facilities and relaxing outside. The hot tub was enjoyable after hiking all day. Inside the cabin was OK, nothing special. Most windows lacked curtains for privacy. The old fashion stove was great and we found easy to use. Would have appreciated being told ahead of time before arriving that outside fires in the fire pit were prohibited.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the riverside yard, the BBQ and the hot tub during your vacation; we love this setting as well. Most visitors to the Dream Catcher Cabin find the home to be very charming and full of character, so please tell us more about what you like the next time you stay in a Mt Hood Vacation Rental, so we can assist you in finding the perfect match for your vacation. Almost every window in the cabin has a curtain, blinds or both (the kitchen window has cafe curtains, so you can see out), so you should have experienced privacy in the bedrooms, bathrooms and living room. Your visit was right after the outside fire ban order was made by Hoodland Fire, Clackamas County and the Mt Hood National Forest. We apologize that we did not have more notice; these bans are not pre-planned, but determined by fire danger and weather conditions as they occur. We all enjoy sitting around a warm fire at night and we regret that for safety reasons, you were unable to do so. We look forward to your next visit and we are happy to work with you to find the perfect cabin for your stay.

05/2018 ~ Website

Better than the Pictures

Shawna V.
This is our second year celebrating our anniversary at the Dream Catcher Cabin. The cabin is super cozy and comfy, the hot tub and the soaker upstairs make for some serious relaxing fun. I can't recommend this cabin strongly enough!
Manager Response
Congratulations and thank you for your loyal, repeat business. We are pleased to know how much you love the Dream Catcher Cabin.

05/2018 ~ Website

Perfect birthday surprise

Jessica L.
We loved how quiet it was even with houses right next door and the little beach area were we could lay by the water in the sunshine or wade in for dip. Very relaxing and just what we needed.

05/2018 ~ Website

Perfect getaway

Tracey H.
This property was perfect! The home was very cozy(Love the kitchen!) But we spent the majority of our time outside where there was so much to watch! We will definitely be back!

05/2018 ~ Website

Gorgeous Setting/Perfect Getaway

Christine B.
Dream Catcher Cabin is beautifully set by the salmon river. The neighborhood is mostly quiet, with the occasional kid riding their motorbike up and down the dirt road. The hot tub set above the river is the crown jewel of the place. We would gladly return to this beautiful cabin! The downsides: The oven is an antique and while the stovetop works, the oven is very tricky to use and we couldn't get it to work despite explicitly following the written directions. Other guests in the guest book commented they had similar problems with the oven. We tried calling MHVR about the stove to try and get it working. They did not answer or even return our call the following day. Upon, check out, MHVR staff stated they did receive the msg, and reported many people have trouble with oven/stove.
Manager Response
We love the Dream Catcher Cabin and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and the hot tub by the river. We are sorry that the oven created issues for you. We have looked at the instructions and have revamped them to be more clear. We do not find any messages from you (maybe you dialed a wrong number) so we apologize that we were unable to assist you with the oven. We look forward to your next visit.

02/2018 ~ Website

Review for dream catcher cabin

Alyssa B.
The location was breath taking! A peice of paradise! The house was clean and cozy! The only issue was that it wasn't stalked with oil, coffee, or sugar, it would have been nice to have those basics. But it had everything else, and we had a great time!
Manager Response
We agree that the Dream Catcher Cabin is in the perfect setting. We do not stock perishable items like coffee, sugar and oil in the rental homes for safety reasons.

11/2017 ~ Website

Cute Cabin Near Snow

Guest
Relaxing cabin on the river. Weather was perfect and we got to enjoy the fire pit. A couple of trips to the snow. Would like to visit again in the Summer.
Manager Response
The Dream Catcher Cabin is the perfect place for a summer vacation with the river, firepit, BBQ and beautiful setting. See you then.

11/2017 ~ Website

Really great, relaxing spot...

Christopher B.
This cabin is wonderful. Very relaxing, everything you could want in Terms of amenities. They even accommodated a request for early check in. Very responsive and professional. My only complaint would be that when we tried to use the hot tub, it was pretty green, and it was too late to really do anything about it by the time we. checked it. I’m sure they’d have sent someone out if we’d have check d it earlier. I’d definitely stay here again, but would check the condition of the hot tub on arrival, instead of waiting until we were ready to use it.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize that the hot tub was not up to par; that is not our standard. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you.

09/2017 ~ Website

Cozy cabin on the river!!

Trisha B.
We stayed here for our anniversary for 2 nights and it was wonderful! We brought our dogs and they absolutely loved it! The river is right there in the backyard- there are stairs down to it and the dogs loved to play in the water. There were ducks and geese and salmon swimming upstream. The house was super clean and cozy and we felt at home. We liked that there were books and games provided and wifi and movies. The yard was rustic and quaint and had plenty of seating and firewood. The grill was nice to use and the jacuzzi was really nice and relaxing. The staff was exceptional! Great customer service! Thank you for an amazing stay! My only regret it that we didn't stay longer!
Manager Response
Happy Anniversary! We love hearing that you had such a great time at the Dream Catcher Cabin.

08/2017 ~ Website

Relaxing

Guest
Great location, we loved being just a few short steps away from the river. I think our dog may have even loved the location more! Very relaxing, a perfect get away!

07/2017 ~ Website

Beautiful location

Jamie G.
Charming cabin in a beautiful location. The back yard is everything. Peaceful and tranquil. Downsides were both bedrooms were upstairs, including the master so hard to get large suitcase upstairs. There was a gorgeous jacuzzi tub in the master but very hard to climb into. There was no step and it is surrounded by stone so it scraped legs getting in and out of. My least favorite thing about the cabin was the mattress. Woke up every day with back pain. But overall pretty place.

06/2017 ~ Website

Great loction and beautiful area!

Wendy B.
For the most part we loved the cabin. Only a few critiques. I think missed the no A/C part on the ad; for us East Coast folks it's a shock not having it. There needs to be a range hood light as the lighting is very dim in the kitchen; made it hard to cook. The gas grill was covered in gunk.. we weren't able to use it.
Manager Response
We are sorry that you missed having AC; most of our vacation homes on the mountain do not have air conditioning as we rarely need it. You were here when we had an unusual heat wave. The light switch for the kitchen is on the front side of the bar; we have made a sign for future guests. We are sorry we could not assist you with this sooner. The gas grill should have been cleaned prior to your arrival; we apologize that it was missed. We would have been happy to come out during your stay and clean it for you. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed this sweet little cabin on the river.

06/2017 ~ Website

Cute Place

Guest
Very nice.

06/2017 ~ Website

Dream Catcher

Ronald (Ron)
Everything was perfect...!!! Hope to be back soon....

05/2017 ~ Website

We booked for 3 nights and stayed 5!

Michelle L.
I cannot say enough about our stay at the Dream Catcher Cabin! It was perfect! We travel often and our lodging varies from casual to luxury; however, we are very picky when it comes to cleanliness, bedding and overall decor. This cabin did not disappoint. If you are looking for a private (note that there is a house across the river just slightly to the left that has a very of the outdoor area), spotless, cute and cozy cabin directly on the river. THIS IS THE SPOT. We did not want for anything. Great beds, nice linens and towels, all necessary kitchen items, WIFI and cable TV. The hot tub could not get any closer to the crystal clear river. Perfect for a glass of wine! The area was great! We ate at three different restaurants and were not disappointed once. Skyway Bar and Grill was better than most high-end places in Austin. Food and drinks were amazing. Try the Mac-and-Cheese. Truly the best I have ever had. We booked thru Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals. They were wonderful! We contacted them several times with silly questions like where can we find the best hamburger. They never steered us wrong! In addition, we loved the cabin much that we decided to stay another night....and then...another. Each time we called to extend, they took care of us immediately!
Manager Response
We love living in the Mt Hood area and it sounds like you loved it here, too. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time at the Dream Catcher Cabin and exploring our villages. We look forward to seeing you again.

05/2017 ~ Website

Dream Getaway

Shawna V.
Husband and I stayed four nights at the Dreamcatcher celebrating our anniversary. The house, inside and out, is better than the pictures show. We can't recommend enough to you and we plan to return every year. We have experience renting various places throughout Oregon for over 20 years from various rental agencies - Mt. Hood Rental was also #1. We appreciate the spring discount and found the four day price more than reasonable. Thank you for a dream vacation.
Manager Response
Happy anniversary! We love hearing that your celebration at Dream Catcher Cabin was so awesome. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

04/2017 ~ Website

Stay at Dream Catcher Cabin

Linda H.
We appreciate the little details in the yard, all the little creatures hiding in the trees and bushes. The outdoor fire pit and furniture where great!

04/2017 ~ Website

Great relaxing getaway

Guest
Had an amazing time. The cabin we stayed in was exactly what we had in mind. Great views of the river from every room. Very cozy and comfortable. The management company thought of everything we had everything we needed for a fun and relaxing visit.
Manager Response
We love the views and the peaceful setting at the Dream Catcher Cabin, too. So glad this was exactly what you were looking for. It is our pleasure to ensure that you have a fun and relaxing visit and we are so happy that we exceeded your expectations.

03/2017 ~ Website

Cute cabin on the river

Christine V.
This is a rustic cabin on the river with great views, especially from the hot tub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but the place has got some quirks-not deal breakers for us but maybe not for everyone. First of all, the cabin is dark-especially problematic in the kitchen. We had to use a little led lantern that was there to see while we were cooking. The only shower is downstairs-not where the bedrooms are, and the bathroom upstairs can only be accessed through another bedroom-it may not be ideal for some people. We never could get the oven to turn on, but there were two propane grills outside-one of which was a really nice Weber. But the hot tub worked great and overall a pretty romantic place to stay! It would be amazing in warmer months hanging out in the back around the fire pit with the river rushing by. I would not hesitate to rent from Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals again-they are pleasant, professional and on the ball.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Dream Catcher Cabin even with all of her quirkiness and that we provided the customer service that you expect. The floor plan is perfect for a romantic retreat for two and as you mentioned may be a little less desirable if a second couple joins you as they would need to go downstairs to use the bathroom. We will take a look at the kitchen lighting to see what we can do to to brighten it up. It is really easy to set the timer on the oven when turning it on; this would keep the oven from warming up until the time on the timer. We will make a little sign for the kitchen. You should definitely come back during the summer; it is amazing to sit by the river all day long.

03/2017 ~ Website

Wonderful get away

Sarah R.
Beautiful cabin. Such a nice relaxing couple of days. We enjoyed watching the river and soaking in the hot tub. Cozy yet spacious cabin. We will be back.
Manager Response
We love hearing that you had a relaxing vacation at the Dream Catcher Cabin. We look forward to your next visit.

02/2017 ~ Website

Charing Tranquility

Guest
If you're seeking a charming cabin with a serene setting, look no further! My husband and I loved this place! We especially liked the hot tub directly at the edge of the river while watching the Canadian geese. The cabin was extremely clean and bed was very comfy. (And we're picky!) You bring nothing but your clothes and food!
Manager Response
We are so happy to hear that you had the relaxing vacation you were looking for at the Dream Catcher Cabin. We look forward to your next visit to Mt Hood.

01/2017 ~ Website

Wonderful Cabin

Wyndy S.
Everything was as advertised! The cabin was amazing and private! The yard and fire pit area are really nice! Loved the hot tub overlooking the river.

12/2016 ~ Website

Relaxing Getaway

Guest
My son and I enjoyed our time at the Dream Catcher cabin. It is a cute cabin located in Brightwood. We loved the hot tub that is just steps away from the river. The home's layout is very functional for a small group. The property management company was also very professional and attentive. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Dream Catcher Cabin. We look forward to your next visit.

10/2016 ~ Website

A++++ Vacation

Guest
Mt. Hood has been one of our best vacations yet. The cabin, location, sights and food were all amazing and unlike anything we had ever experienced. Kayla, and the vacation rental staff were so kind, organized and responsive. We are already planning our next trip to Mt Hood and will definitely choose Mr Hood vacation rentals for our accommodations. Nothing better than Barlow Trail Roadhouse after a long day of hiking and sightseeing.
Manager Response
Thank you for your visit to Mt Hood. We are so pleased that you loved our quaint community so much that you cannot wait to come back. We are excited for your next stay at the Dream Catcher Cabin.

09/2016 ~ Website

GREAT PLACE TO WATCH THE SALMON SPAWNING

Brenda S.
Stayed here 4 nights, very cute and comfy. Great location. Will be back.
Manager Response
You are so fortunate to have been visiting Mt Hood during salmon spawning this fall. The Dream Catcher Cabin's location right on the Salmon River is perfect for a fall nature retreat.

08/2016 ~ Website

A great stay at the Dream Catcher Cabin

Les K.
As usual attentive service and a great stay on the slopes of My Hood.
Manager Response
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your annual visit to Mt Hood at the Dream Catcher Cabin. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

07/2016 ~ Website

Beautiful Relaxing Stay

Justin B.
This place is charming. From the woodsy neighborhood to the running river near the hot tub, this place is full of charm. We enjoyed the tub upstairs, movies, the geese in the river, the backyard, the hot tub, the kitchen, as especially the comfortable beds. This location was central to everything. We would definitely come back again!
Manager Response
We love the serene setting at the Dream Catcher Cabin, too. The geese live in the river here all summer long. What a special treat! We look forward to your next visit.

April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
Available
Unavailable
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only


Search Availability

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites
Inquire
Share
Print