Cedarwood Lodge

5 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 12 Government Camp Dog Friendly

Cedarwood Lodge is long time favorite log lodge in a quiet, gated community on the south side of Government Camp that is popular for summer hiking and biking vacations and winter snow vacations at Mt Hood. You can walk to The Mt Hood Adventure Park with bungee jumping, zip-lines, Alpine Slide, Go-Karts, Malibu Raceway and more than 40 miles of trails for mountain bikers. Head over to Trillium Lake, just a ten-minute drive, to cool down with paddle boards, canoes, kayaks and rafts. There are plenty of hiking trails nearby, too. Look for Huckleberries near the trails in August. During the winter months, walk to Mt Hood Skibowl for skiing, snowboarding and Cosmic Tubing. You will just a few miles from dozens of cross country and snowshoe trails and just down the road from Timberline Ski Area.

The vaulted mid-level great room offers up plenty of seating for all your friends and family to gather around to enjoy favorite TV shows or to play board games or put together jigsaw puzzles. The open modern kitchen includes all the appliances, pots, pans and dishes you need to prepare a fabulous feast. Share your meals around the 10-person dining table just adjacent to the kitchen.

The Cedarwood Lodge, a 3-level vacation home provides plenty of room for up to 12 guests with 3 levels, 5 bedrooms, the loft and 2 ½ bathrooms. The bedrooms located on the first and third floors provide privacy for everyone in your group. The upstairs accommodates 6 guests with the primary bedroom suite including a king bed and en suite bathroom; the queen sofa bed is in the loft and the loft bedroom has the twin bunk bed. The downstairs accommodates 6 guests in 3 bedrooms each with a queen bedroom and a second bathroom with a shower. The main level includes a half bathroom near the great room and dining area. Finish the day on the large covered porch grilling dinner on the BBQ and relaxing in the hot tub. This is a quiet neighborhood; no party groups, please.

•On the Quiet South Side of Government Camp
•Open Great Room
•Quiet Gated Neighborhood with 16 Homes
•Gas Fireplace
•Fully-Equipped Kitchen
•King Bed in Primary Bedroom Suite
•3 Queen Beds in 3 Bedrooms Downstairs
•1 Twin Bunk Bed in Loft Upstairs
•Double Sofa Bed in Loft
•2 Full Bathrooms
•1 Half Bathroom
•New Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
•Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
•Streaming TV
•Internet Speed: Slow - under 20 Mbps
•Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
•Washer / Dryer
•Your Dogs are Welcome to Join You!
•No Smoking
•Quiet Time is 10 PM - 8 AM to Respect Neighbors
•2124 Square Feet
•Property Elevation: 3875 Feet
•Note: Snow on the road requires traction devices (chains or snow tires) and 4WD in winter
•Parking: Max 3 Vehicles, No Street Parking
•Sleeps 12
•No Parties, Weddings or Events, Please.

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at any time. For questions on this, please contact our office.


  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cookware

Nearby Attractions

  • Restaurants
  • Forests
  • Museums
  • Waterfalls
  • Lakes/Rivers
  • Winery Tours


  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher


  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron
  • Linens
  • Towels
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Washer
  • Bathtub
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Telephone
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Internet


  • TV
  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Dvd Player
  • Streaming Service Available

Sport Activities

  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Skiing
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Sledding

Local Services

  • Laundromat
  • Groceries
  • Medical Services

Leisure Activities

  • Bird Watching
  • Eco Tourism
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing

Location Type

  • Ski Resort Nearby
  • Rural

Discount Allowed

  • Discount: Yes


  • Mountain
  • Log Cabin


  • Private Entrance

Pool and Spa

  • Hot Tub: Private


  • Deck/Patio
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Balcony

Mountain trip

Matthew S.
Great place


Fantastic get away!

Christy S.
What a lovely well stocked awesome house in an awesome location. It was the perfect getaway for us!

06/18/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
If I owned a vacation property I would want this company managing it! The quality of the supplies didn’t go unnoticed. So often you with find everything is very cheap. Not here! This house was well stocked, well cared for and nice and tidy! Thank you!


Great cabin with lots of space

Melanie G.
We had a great time at Cedarwood Lodge! The cabin size and overall layout is great for bigger groups--everyone was able to cook, eat, and hang out together with plenty of space. The hot tub was also fantastic! Overall, great value for the price/size/location/features.

03/20/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Only thing we had an issue with was hot tub operation. We had to take it out of "sleep" mode which required a two button combination that was not in the operating instructions. I had to contact customer service who was very helpful in diagnosing the problem. Other than that had a great stay.


Mountain retreat from work

Josh H.
Our office rented this house for a day to play hookie and ski and hike at Mt Hood. The team had a great time. The house worked really well for us. It's location is awesome and we enjoyed cooking dinner and using the hot tub. It is not a luxury high end place, but it was perfect for us. I would recommend for families and friends.

02/06/2023 ~ Guest Survey
Quality of Home (Appearance, Amenities & Comfort)
Customer Service
Condition of Home (Maintenance, Wear and Tear & Usability)
Great house for a large family. Has a lot of rooms and space and we were able to play in the snow just outside. You need to be pretty close though as a family the noise carries a lot in the house. Off note, A couple of the stairs that go upstairs felt lose and there were a couple of dust bunnies from in the rafters and from the railing to the rafters.


Great cabin feel! Central location. Clean.

Jamie S.
Overall, very fun cabin. Kitchen was a bit small for a larger group, but fun and cozy.

12/2021 ~ Website

Great place to stay!

The cabin was a great choice location wise, safety wise and cleanliness wise. Had everything that was needed provided. Plenty of parking.

08/2021 ~ Website

Family Get Away

Andrew M.
The house was very nice and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable.

03/2021 ~ Website

Amazing Cabin!

Richard S.
Great location next to government camp to be able to walk to town and grab amazing donuts or breakfast along with rent equipment if your heading to the mountain. Has that cozy home feel with everything you can think of that you would want or need. Would definitely recommend and hope to come again next year!

03/2021 ~ Website

Lovely cabin for 2 families

The cabin was set up really well for 2 families with 2 bedrooms plus a loft area and full bath upstairs, living room and kitchen and half bath on the middle level, and 3 bedrooms plus full bathroom downstairs. The cabin was (overall) clean, but dusty/dirty in areas that don't generally see use (like behind/under chairs and beds, etc). We really appreciated that there was actually enough seating in the middle living area for everyone staying there, with a big couch and chairs as well as a large dining table. For those going with young children: the stairs and railings are pretty open to the floors below and there are no doors between the levels; games and puzzles are all missing pieces; there are no additional toys in the house. The hot tub and the walkable, but quiet, location are amazing. We had a great time and would return!

01/2021 ~ Website

Covid escape family vacation

Travis H.
Great rental. Best outdoor covered area with hot tub was perfect for relaxing after getting off the board. Snow could have been better, but hardly any lift lines at meadows or t line. Cabin was very cozy, and had plenty of room for the 10 of us. Best stocked kitchen I've seen for any type of cooking you want to do. All in all a very homie atmosphere, will definitely rent again and recommend to freinds.

12/2020 ~ Website

Absolutely incredible Christmas get away

Kimberly A.
First I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. From the very beginning we had great communication, when we arrived the lights were on and the home was warm and incredibly cozy and clean. This home had absolutely everything we needed during the Christmas holidays with our large family and we were so impressed. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and the location was within walking distance to town and activities. I highly recommend booking this beautiful cabin it was by far the best Christmas we have ever had.

06/2020 ~ Website

Excellent Weekned!

Great home. Plenty of room. Clean.

02/2020 ~ Website

Super Bowl Getaway

This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at Cedarwood Lodge. It’s location is one of the best things about it! Walking distance to everything. The layout is perfect for a big group-plenty of space & bathrooms for everyone. The bedrooms have great beds & linens. The kitchen has most every thing needed except paper towels, tin foil, baggies, spices & oil, so just come prepared. The hot tub on the deck is awesome-everyone fits & its really hot! They also have recycling & trash service which is much appreciated! We had to call the office for a few questions but they are always very responsive & helpful! It’s nice to know that you have someone to turn to. We plan to keep up our Super Bowl tradition & hope to stay here next year!! The only improvements could be a new coffee table (its very wobbly) & the dishwasher soap door isn’t opening 🙁

12/2019 ~ Website

Winter Wonderland

John M.
First day was rain and windy, but cozy inside watching trees bend playing board games. The other 4 day were full of outdoor adventures. The gated community made it safe to pull young kids on sleds around the area. Trips up to Timberline were so close and the hot tube after a day on slopes made this a perfect place for us.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your winter break at Cedarwood Lodge with your family. Please come back to see us soon.

12/2019 ~ Website

Cedarwood Lodge

Carolyn S.
Overall it was great. But we had some issues. The handle on the oven door fell off every time you tried to open the oven finally the qwhole oven door fell off. The microwave turntable did not work causing popcorn to burn up, etc. and lastly the toilet paper holder in the half bath fell off the wall when i Tried to pull TP from it.
Manager Response
We are glad overall you had a great time and we are sorry to hear about the things that did not work; thank you for letting us know about these issues. The oven door has been fixed. We will look at the other items you mentioned.

03/2019 ~ Website

Spring Break at Government Camp

Deborah B.
My family and I made our 2nd annual spring break trip to Government Camp. Our stay at the Cedarwood Lodge was fantastic. It is charmingly decorated, lots of sleeping areas and an excellent location. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Ski Bowl. My only small criticism is the lack of any kind of condiment in the kitchen, so if you're planning to cook bring salt and pepper, sugar and any other cooking items. Also, there was no shampoo and no hair dryer. Aside from that, we loved it and hope to return again next year.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had such a great spring break at the Cedarwood Lodge. During the summer, you can go to The Adventure Park at Skibowl, too. We do not provide condiments for safety reasons and we decided to not provide lots of small containers of toiletries to keep the plastic out of the landfills and environment. However, there should be a hairdryer in both full bathrooms, so we will make sure that is restocked.

02/2019 ~ Website

Friends mountain trip!

We had a great time at the Cederwood Lodge! Came up on Super Bowl Sunday & we were able to check in early before the game. We walked to the Ratskeller & enjoyed pizza & the game! It was great to be able to walk into town to grab forgotten groceries, have a drink at Charlie’s & even snowshoe! We caught the shuttle up to Timberline & snowshoed up there as well! It snowed a bunch & the hot tub really came in handy!!
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had an awesome Super Bowl Sunday-Weekend at the Cedarwood Lodge.

11/2018 ~ Website

Unity weekend at cedarwood

Marianna W.
What a fantastic cabin! It had EVERYTHING we could possibly need, plenty of room, lovely decor...I will def book this very same cabin again! The surrounding forest was peaceful and overall exceeded my expectations. 10/10!
Manager Response
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Cedarwood Lodge and we look forward to your next visit!

08/2018 ~ Website

Beautiful Vacation

Lori M.
We recently stayed at Cedarwood Lodge. This home was perfect for our needs. Our son got married on beautiful Mt Hood so this was the perfect location for our family to stay together and make memories. I picked Cedarwood because it's one of the only rentals that has multiple actual private bedrooms. Other rentals seemed to have big rooms with multiple beds in them. We will be back for sure to use Mt Hood Rentals again.
Manager Response
Congratulations to your son and his new wife! We are happy to hear that the Cedarwood Lodge worked so well for your family gathering.

06/2018 ~ Website

Ski Camp Success

Beatty S.
Great place for a small ski camp!!

03/2018 ~ Website

Cedar wood lodge

George M.
We had a lovely time. Great hot tub. Great location. Couple of things to fix - loose step on stairs to master bedroom. Soap dispenser in Dishwasher doesn’t work. Kids noted noises at night - like mice/scratching - but adults didn’t hear anything.

01/2018 ~ Website

Nice, great location, but needed maintenance

Chris S.
Great location - easy walking distance to Skibowl and shops in Government Camp. Reasonably well stocked. Comfortable. We had 11 adults, a child, and a dog and there was plenty of room. Needed some maintenance. At the end of our stay, we sent this: :The electric griddle is missing the heat shield. The counter under it got very hot. It is dangerous and should not be used again. We left it in the dining room. Beginning Sunday evening, the hot tub only heated to 95 degrees. The light in the refrigerator is not working. The refrigerator is missing the bars that hold things in the door shelves. The rocking chair front right dowel joint on the seat has separated. On an amusing note, the moose figuring is missing an antler."
Manager Response
We are happy to know that the Cedarwood Lodge fit your family's needs. The items you mentioned have all been remedied. The hot tub just needed a breaker reset. We are shopping for a new refrigerator and that should be in place this week.

12/2017 ~ Website

New Year's Getaway

Allison S.
We had a wonderful time at the Cedarwood Lodge! For five days we relaxed in this beautiful home, watching the snow fall from the hot tub and ringing in the new year in a winter wonderland. I would definitely come back. And the staff was very helpful from the time I booked through the day we checked out. Thanks for a great getaway!
Manager Response
We love hearing what a great time you had celebrating the new year at Cedarwood Lodge. We look forward to your next visit.

05/2017 ~ Website

Great stay!

Hunter Y.
Beautiful cabin very close to Government Camp. Wonderful management company. The place was very large and comfortable for all 12 of us. The deck with a grill, hot tub, and picnic table was wonderful. My only thing to note is that there is really no yard, the other homes are quite close. So don't expect to be spread out amongst the trees for activities. I guess that is what all of the beautiful trails in the region are for!
Manager Response
So glad the Cedarwood Lodge worked out so well for your visit. Most of the homes in Government Camp are on small lots, but they are close to lots of great recreation.

08/2016 ~ Website

Mountain Paradise!

Faith C.
The location is just perfect! Right in Government Camp for easy access but tucked back in a private community for a little more quiet and privacy. The home was gorgeous and the layout was prefect for our group. I think above all the Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals was very prompt and helpful at every turn- impressively accommodating and very flexible to the our every quirky need. I would rent with them again in a heartbeat, even though I live on the mountain!
Manager Response
Thank you for the kind words. It is our goal to accommodate you and meet all of your needs, even if they are quirky. We look forward to your future visits.

01/2016 ~ Website

Best Cabin in Government Camp!

Natalya G.
We've been renting the Cedarwood Lodge Cabin for over 18 years and are planning to come back again next year! The cabin is very cozy and has enough room for everyone. The hot tub outside is set up perfectly and attracts even more to this cabin! The location of the cabin is minutes of walking distance to Ski-bowl East! I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone especially for a large families with kids or couples. It's fully equipped, has everything you need and the staff is awesome! The only thing is neighbors that have large dogs and do not clean up after their dogs that leaves mess outside!
Manager Response
We enjoy seeing you every year during your annual visit to Mt Hood and the Cedarwood Lodge. We are so happy you had a lot of snow to play in and enjoy time with your family. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

12/2015 ~ Website


Shon B.
Spent three nights at the Cedarwood Lodge with a group of friends. The cabin is located in a loop next to several other rental cabins. Out of the 8 or 10 cabins in the area, only one other was occupied, which was cool because it made it feel more secluded than it actually was. We liked this cabin over many other cabins in the area because of the look and the feel of a log cabin, allowing our dogs, the awesome covered deck with hot tub, close walking distance to Charlie's and Cosmic Tubing and only minutes away driving from Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood Meadows and several amazing short mountain hikes. The bottom floor had 3 small bedrooms, which are good for couples. The washer and dryer worked well. The bathroom on this floor is pretty small with a single stand-up shower stall. The main floor is where the kitchen and living room are. The heater works great, almost too hot so we had to open some windows. The hot tub is nice and hot even though the floor of the tub is really difficult to walk around on because of the floor jets. The TV in the pictures on the website looked like an old tube TV but it's actually a nice flat screen. The stereo really bumps the bass, almost too much. We tried to figure out how to turn the bass down, but we couldn't figure it out. The top floor hosts a master bedroom with a decent bathroom and shower, but didn't have a mirror or an exhaust fan. The bunk room has a wall thats open to the living room, so its not exactly private, but if you're in bunks you probably won't care. The couch in the hallway has a pull out bed which someone can sleep on. The lighting in the house is a bit dark. A couple of track lights here and there would really make the place look better, the kitchen could use a garbage disposal and digital locks would make coming and going more convient for all the guests. Overall, the Cedarwood Lodge is a really great mountain cabin. We will definitely be back soon!

11/2015 ~ Website

Beautiful views

Debbie B.
Loved the location, the size, the layout, the hot tub and the views. Only a couple things that could be improved. Beds downstairs were not very comfortable. For the price of the unit it should have better quality beds. Bed upstairs in master was fine. Also watch the dishes, there were several dirty dishes put away in cupboards. Very disgusting. I just washed them all by hand again, pots and pans too, but it is well stocked so that took awhile. Not a good way to start my vacation. Lastly, too small water heater for number of guests it sleeps, we kept running out of hot water. Again, for price, that shouldn't happen. Loved that we could bring our dogs for minimal fee and the house itself was just what we all needed.
Manager Response
The location of the Cedarwood Lodge is ideal for a winter snow vacation; we are glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We will look into upgrades with the mattresses and the water heater (currently a 50-gallon). The dishes should have been cleaned; we will do a thorough clean-up. We look forward to a future opportunity to fully meet your expectations.

10/2015 ~ Website

Great time at mt hood

Bob G.
It was a great place for a family get together
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you had a fun family reunion at the Cedarwood Lodge.

10/2015 ~ Website

Great Place!

Very good house, just what we needed for 7 people. Extra lighting for the BBQ area would be helpful.
Manager Response
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Cedarwood Lodge. We will look into brighter lighting on the deck; thank you for the comment.

05/2015 ~ Website

Comfy and Slopeside.

Ben H.
We had a great two day stay at the Cedarwood Lodge a few weeks ago when we were in town to ski Mount Hood. The place is very close to restaurants and bars downtown, but tucked quietly a few minutes away. Highly recommend.
Manager Response
So glad the Cedarwood Lodge worked so well for you. We look forward to your next visit to Mt Hood.

02/2015 ~ Website

Cedarwood Lodge

Christian J.
Very nice cabin, large enough for our extended family and two dogs. Location is great, within walking distance to Ski Bowl East and Government Camp. We especially enjoyed the hot tub (but wished the temperature could be lowered a bit).

12/2014 ~ Website

Xmas at the Mountain

Doug H.
Cedarwood Lodge proved to be the perfect place for our family to celebrate Christmas 2014. The Lodge was large enough yet cozy, and was conveniently located for everything we wanted to do. I recommend it for family vacations.

11/2013 ~ Website

Great stay

Lavinia L.
Nicely decorated. Plenty of room for the whole family.

08/2013 ~ Website

Mt Hood summer

Basement damp and musty Cobwebs and dust on wall decorations Hot tub instructions should tell how to reset tub that has not been used in a long time

07/2013 ~ Website

We felt like we were home

Great stay, centrally located to the activities we wanted Ski Bowl, Govt Camp, Trillium Lake, Timberline Lodge. Very comfortable cabin, all 10 of us were very happy with the accomdations. Cabin equipped with everything we could possibly need. Very cozy. I think it was a great value for the 10 of us for 5 days. Would definitely recommend to others

06/2013 ~ Website

Mt Hood Climbing Adventure

Vincent G.
The accomodations were very nice. We had a party of ten and they all commented on how nice the property was. It was within walking distance of Government Camp nightlife. Generally quiet except for the road noise from Highway 26. Hot tub was nice and needed. Definitely would use again.

03/2013 ~ Website

Cozy family getaway

Great place to gather a bunch of friends or family

03/2013 ~ Website

Great place to stay and explore mt hood

Jocelyn M.
Easy walk to snow bunny, and downtown government camp kids and adults really enjoyed it.

02/2013 ~ Website

Presidents' Day ski weekend

A perfect house for a large group to gather and have fun inside and out. Great location within walking distance to stores & restaurants. Plenty of seating to eat together in the dining room. Living room provided loads of seating for visiting or playing games as a group. Very clean & well stocked. Everything worked perfectly & and was just what the add stated. We will be back. Staff was very helpful & took care of our every need.

01/2013 ~ Website

The Best Vacation Ever

Natalya G.
Our family was very satisfied with the stay that we had at the Cedar Wood Lodge. We've been coming back for about 15 years now to the same cabin and we plan to come back next year. Thank you Mt Hood Rentals for giving us the opportunity to relax and enjoy our vacation at Mt Hood/ Government Camp!

12/2012 ~ Website

Our 2012 Winter Vacation

The house and location was perfect for our party of nine people.

12/2012 ~ Website

Annual family snow weekend-Dissapointed

Felicia M.
I had set criteria for our lodging,number 2 on that list was we required a hot tub(excluded several other properties lacking this requirement).I called the management ahead of time to request the hot tub be on and hot for our use upon arrival.The hot tub was ice cold and being that check in was no earlier than 4pm the office was closed when we called at 4:15 but we called anyway. Person answering stated we were lucky they answered the phone and told us to flick the breaker switch for the tub. After waiting 4 hrs. still cold so called the next morning and we all waited for maintenance. after 4 hrs. still not hot. management told us it was working when they checked the morning we checked in and stated"I know it's a bummer for you on your vacation we can credit you $20 a day". They did call a hot tub repair company but it was the weekend and they were closed. The cadet heater in the downstairs bedroom also came off in my hand after turning it on and couldn't get it to turn off. "Emily" in management was nice enough but came away very disappointed and upset it ruined our vacation...will not stay here for our annual winter ski trip next year

11/2012 ~ Website

Fun Family times

Teresa D.
We had a wonderful time, I did think by the pictures that there were 2 living rooms, so the kids could handg out in another room. The kitchen was stocked with most anything you caould think of, plus it now has a new ladle. Great times

09/2012 ~ Website

Great Find

Perfect for large groups. Will come back.

05/2012 ~ Website

Cederwood lodge stay

Jeff D.
Had a great time! The folks at the rental place has once again done a great job. Jeff

03/2012 ~ Website

A Step Away from Perfection

The location, hot tub, and stocked kitchen are the highlights of Cedarwood! The two downsides? First is the scary corner step going down to the lower floor. There is one step where the drop is the height of two steps and creates the potential to twist an ankle. The second and minimal drawback? A few "surprises" were found under beds and chairs. Balanced out were the GREAT sectional couch and the NOT So GREAT arm chairs that were so low to the ground we felt like Alice in Wonderland. The reservation process was exceptional; they even gave us a doggie bag of treats for the dogs! This is the second property we have enjoyed and the pet friendly options keep us coming back. This trip was full of friends, snowshoeing, and big dinners! The huge kitchen table was equally used for eating and card games. Thanks for the Spring Break fun!

03/2012 ~ Website

Good Location

Good location. Nice for large family, but not for small children (or anyone having trouble with stairs) as stairs are very steep. The place was well stock with all linens, towels, kitchen items, etc. Kitchen is small for cooking for a large group and lighting is limited.

02/2012 ~ Website

Cedarwood Lodge

Teresa C.
We had a great stay at Cedarewood. The cabin was more than over stocked with everything we needed and the staff is very helpful.

01/2012 ~ Website


Victoria G.
Was disappointed that there was only 1 role of toilet paper in each bathroom, and no trash bags, no shovel and that one trash can was full. Other than that, it was great.

01/2012 ~ Website

FamilySki Retreat at the Mountain

Great place to stay. Amenities super. Warm, cozy, very clean, hot water for showers, But, we don't want the world to know as we would like to make this an annual family weekend.

12/2011 ~ Website

A wonderful stay!

Jessica Z.
We enjoyed a fantastic week at the Cedarwood and hope to come back again. Thank you for a beautiful home away from home!

11/2011 ~ Website

Ceader Wood Lodge Not all there

Craig S.
No heat system for house other than a gas fireplace which takes multiple hours to heat the living areas. No heat in bathrooms. Too much rent for what you receive. Great location,great deck and hot tub. Well supplied but akward kitchen.

10/2011 ~ Website


Brenda S.

08/2011 ~ Website

great getaway

Mary I.
great location - lots of nice hiking trails close by; easy drive to and from portland and portland airport. will definitely return.

07/2011 ~ Website

Great cabin - too many stairs

Lorrie N.
The cabin was difficult for our old dog to navigate, as the inside stairs were slippery for her - and there were stairs everywhere. Also, the neighbor'g dogs (German Shepherds)ran free and chased us - very scary, and I LOVE dogs.

04/2011 ~ Website

Cedarwood dream!

Jorge Alfredo
This has been the 3rd time we've stayed at a Mt Hood property and I have to say that the perfect location, the beautiful house and the way it's kept by management made it -hands down- the best place for our Mt Hood annual ski retreat! We definitely look forward to staying here again!

04/2011 ~ Website

Timberline Wedding

Marianne E.
We were so grateful to find a fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, and plenty of seating. We were able to feed our large family without having to pack a lot of dining supplies (dishes, glasses, flatware, was already in the cupboards! It made our daughter's wedding weekend that much more memorable knowing we could relax at the Cedarwood Lodge after the wedding! Thanks again for all your help!!!

03/2011 ~ Website

Mount Hood March Madness!

Ann S.
Great cabin, we stayed a week with our family in March 2011, lots of space, kitchen very well stocked, and the snow/powder was awesome.One advice, buy all your food ahead of time, the general store has everything you need but is pricey. The plumbing was a little iffy, but not a big deal.

03/2011 ~ Website

Cedarwood Lodge is great

Rhett L.
Great house in a cool location. It's a little on the pricey side, but I think you get what you pay for here. The only minor irritant was the heating system for the main and upper floors, which is a gaslog fireplace. It warms the place up for sure, but we could never make the thermostat work. So we'd have to just turn it on when the house got cold and then get up and turn it off when it was too hot. Not that big a deal and hopefully the thermostat will be fixed by the next time.

02/2011 ~ Website

We love this property. The only thing we ask is that the hot tub be turned down a couple of degrees. We couldn't get in as it was so hot. We read to keep lid open for a bit. we tried that and didn't help. With children and even us adults too hot

Every thing we needed was provided. The kitchen completely stocked. The bedrooms were comfortable and adequately slept 10 of us. Happy to see we get a discount for our next trip. Would stay here again in a moment.

02/2011 ~ Website

Great Property!

Cristi S.
Our group of 10 stayed at Cedarwood lodge and despite the rain, enjoyed our stay at the house very much. The kitchen is one of the best stocked rentals that I have ever stayed in, with plenty utensils, dishes, pots/pans and even great spices. The living area has plenty of seating for our group and the large kitchen table was great for enjoying a meal together and playing board/card games. Cece and her staff were wonderful and the whole rental process was effortless...I highly recommend Mt. Hood Rentals and look forward to booking with them again in the future!

01/2011 ~ Website

Review By Natalya G.

Natalya G.
Betsy was very helpful and curious with us. I really enjoy staying at Cedarwood Lodge as well as our family.

12/2010 ~ Website

Review By John M.

John M.
All was great, as usual. Couple of things: there was no laundry detergent packets available when we got there. The power went out in the upstairs after using a hair dryer. Fuses looked fine so could not resolve the matter ourselves.

12/2010 ~ Website

Great Birthday Weekend!

Mary M.
We had a wonderful time at the Cedarwood Lodge. Great location and the house was so comfortable and cozy. My husband had an awesome birthday weekend with friends and everyone enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

11/2010 ~ Website

Review By Denise Reel & J.

Denise Reel
Great Home. Beauutiful location. The home has everything you could ask for. Hot tub was wonderful. Kids enjoyed making snow angels and getting back in the hot tub. Neighborhood dogs were the only issue. We would love to stay in this home again.

04/2010 ~ Website

Spring Break

Excellent home, easy access, comfortable stay with all the amenities. Close to everything. Gated so very private. Would recommend!!

12/2009 ~ Website

Review By John M.

John M.
Great stay! Already mentioned to Cec about a clattering heater in one of the lower bedrooms and we did not see a red bin for recycling. One other comment on recycling: the instructions call for paper bags. It might be helpful to mention in advance to bring paper bags for recycling. We didn't have any with us and they are hard to come by in Govy. Thanks for all your help!
Manager Response
We are having the heater looked at and it will be repaired or replaced soon. We found out recently that you can put your glass recycling in plastic bags, too. They just need to be seperate from all of the other recycling for safety reasons in case the glass breaks. We need to update all of our notices on that.

10/2009 ~ Website

Great Getaway...

The location is perfect in terms of skiing, restaurants, etc. However, the noise from highway 26 does get annoying after a while. The neighbors are sort of nosey and they have a hard time keeping their dogs on a leash. Just keep the blinds closed and you'll forget they're even there.
Manager Response
I am sorry to hear that the neighbor dogs were not on leash. We will see what we can do about that.

07/2009 ~ Website

great cabin

Good location, close to town. We were ten people and there was lots of room. Well equipped kitchen. A fan upstairs would be nice as it was a little hot. We would stay again.
Manager Response
Good to hear that the Cedarwood Lodge worked for your group. Our summers rarely get too hot, but you were here during an unusual heat wave this summer. We have put a fan in each home for those few hot days during the summer.

05/2009 ~ Website

Review By Susan P.

Susan P.
Property Mgt Staff were so helpful and kind. We're not from the area and would prefer a more rustic setting but this cabin is very, very nice and served us well for the size of our group. Proximity to town was a plus in some ways with two infants in the mix.

03/2009 ~ Website

Great Place!

April M.
The pictures of this cabin online do not do it justice! It is awesome!!! We all had SUCH a great time. Thanks!

03/2009 ~ Website

Fantastic location, wonderful house

Our family of four stayed at Cedarwood Lodge with two friends and we had lots of extra room. The place is huge, very comfortable and the location can't be beat. We'll be back!

02/2009 ~ Website

Scarey wiring

Jeannie N.
This was a great place to stay in a fantastic location for us allowing the kids to get themselves to the ski slopes and no driving to cross country ski and snow shoe. The layout was great for family togetherness and the kitchen amenities were fine although there could be better lighting over the work surfaces. Our stove didn't work due to an electrical short and although the staff bent over backwards to get us a hot plate and convection microwave, they did not heed warnings of the electrician in our group and kept trying to reset the breaker in the not up to code electrical panel. Aside from that we had a great time, really enjoyed the fire and the hot tub and appreciated the helpfulness of the rental company staff. We would stay again with an assurance of a wiring upgrade.
Manager Response
Actually, we did pay attention to your concerns. The circuit breakers for the kitchen have all been updated and the burners for the stove top have been replaced as needed. Everything in the kitchen is working well now.

02/2009 ~ Website

Review By A Guest

This was my second trip to Cedarwood and we had such a blast! The house has everything you need and is in a great location. So much fun, we will be back!

01/2009 ~ Website


Natalya G.
We would like to thank all the staff here at the Cascade Property management for making us the best winter vacation. We've been staying at Cedarwood Lodge for about 8 or 9 years already and we love the service, the way the house is always clean and prepared for us, and most of all the location of the house. Thank you staff at the Cascade property management for giving us the opportunity to have a wonderful winter vacation. We deffinately will recommend you to others and we have in the past. Thanks Again, Natalie

01/2009 ~ Website

Great Location - Horrible Kitchen

We love the location and the house is great, but the kitchen is awful. Most of the dining chairs are falling apart and are a danger to sit in. Where to start with the kitchen... it's so bad! Circuit breaker blows every time you plug in more than 1 item and run the microwave. Only 1 small burner on the stove gets hot enough to boil water on.... It's Rediculous. It took over an hour and a half to cook breakfast for 10 people! Totally unacceptable kitchen for the price we paid to stay in this house.

01/2009 ~ Website

Not the most satisfied experience.

Justin S.
The place needs to have a good cleaning, not just a quick wipe down and clean sheets/towels. I don't expect it to be spotless but it was dirty. The main complaint I have is that when we arrived, the temperature inside the house was 44 degrees. When I attempted to get the fireplace going (gas), it would not turn on. I ran through as many ideas as I could but could not get it to fire. I called the rental place and told them of my issue. She said she would look into a solution and call me back. This was about 45 minutes before they closed. After 30 minutes of continuing to see if I could fix the problem, I found someone had turned the gas off with the pilot still on (no directions if this was the normal procedure). I had to call the rental place back and tell them not to worry about it, as they had apparently forgot about my request. Nearly all of the 8 dining room chairs were broken but not repaired, so we had two people fall in the crumbling chairs. It was obvious previous renters had broken them but just put them back. The main room furniture was very inadequate and uncomfortable. Only one TV for this big of a house was also a surprise. Every deck of cards was missing several cards, with a note indicating so. It just seems like no one cares about the "little things" that can make an experience worth while. This is why I will not recommend this house to anyone.

12/2008 ~ Website

Great Getaway!!!

Roberta T.
This cabin is a great place to get away and just enjoy the mountain. It is very spacious and has a homely atmosphere. It is in an idea location, being in walking distance of Skibowl West and Government Camp and all its amenities! The people and guest in the area are wonderful and make you feel like you are old friends. My family and I are looking forward to the next time we can visit. Oh by the way I forgot to mention that the hottub is heavenly and the perfect way to end a long day after being in the snow! Don't think twice about this lovely cabin because you will miss out on a great experience if you do! I highly recommend this wonder mountain retreat!

12/2008 ~ Website

Review By A Guest

The location was great and the overall feel of the cabin was wonderful. Some of the furniture was falling apart and that made it hard to have enough seats for the whole family. Overall we loved it though and will definitely be back!!!

12/2008 ~ Website

Home Away from Home

Yvonne S.
We wlked in, put the food away, hung up our clothes and we felt like we were at home except the snow. Our family had a wonderful time.

07/2008 ~ Website

Review By Melissa L.

Melissa L.
A wonderful log home. I have stayed in quite a few rental homes with my family and this was absolutely the cleanest. Well equiped kitchen. Mt Hood is breathtaking! Enjoyed Timberline Lodge. Nice hot tub. Could use upgrade on deck furniture.
Manager Response
Hi- We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Cedarwood Lodge. There will be a new picnic table built and deck chairs purchased for the home this month. It will be much nicer for your next visit. Betsy

07/2008 ~ Website

Great Meeting

Bob B.
We rented two homes from you, they were for a managers meeting for my company. It worked out great, golf course was close and we could walk into town for food and entertainment. Especially want to say how helpful the staff was. Thanks

02/2008 ~ Website

Great Place

Anthony S.
The only thing we didn't like was the heater in one of the rooms downstairs was very noisy

01/2008 ~ Website

Nice Location & Size, POOR KITCHEN!

We have a group of 10 adults, and it can be quite difficult to find a vacation property on the mountain that is large enough to accommodate this size of a group. We love the location, as well as the size and layout of this home, however the kitchen is woefully inadequate to cook for this size of a group.

12/2007 ~ Website


Lizabeth D.
It was great but the TV only got 1 station that was very fuzzy. Other than that everything was fabulous!
Manager Response
Sometimes the small cable tv service is Government Camp can get out of whack during winter storms. However, the cable at Cedarwood Lodge was completely redone during the summer of 08 and the line is now underground, so the reception should be more consistant now.

October 2023
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2023
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
December 2023
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
January 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2024
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    
March 2024
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only

Search Availability

Detailed Quote
Add to Favorites