View All Reviews For Vacation Rental Crystal Creek Chalet

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Fall fun on the mountain
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Oct, 2017

Took the wife and kids up here to carve pumpkins and watch scary movies before Halloween. It was perfect for that! The place is gorgeous and had lots of Windows to see the beautiful Fall Foliage. We had a great stay. Thank you 🙂

Manager Response:

So glad you had a fun and scary Halloween gathering with your family. See you next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful 4 day retreat in the woods
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Sep, 2017

The staff at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals was fantastic! The house was easy to be in, comfortable and easy to hang out in. Incredibly beautiful location. Peaceful, restful, and just gorgeous. Easy access to other Mt Hood sites: hiking trails, Timberline Lodge, restaurants, grocery store. The stairs to the bedrooms in the basement were very steep, challenging for some of us older folks. And it looks like they are trying to deal with a problem with mice.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


200 forested acres and riverfront all to yourself
A Guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2017

Setting: superb. 200 acres of fir forest and river front to call your own.
House: odd but workable. Only bedrooms are up or down very steep stairs. One switch controlled the light in a bathroom on another floor! Common areas pleasant. Kitchen equipment and pantry lack some basics, but workable.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal Creek Chalet
Patty W. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jun, 2017

We came to Mt Hood for our Father's 85th Birthday, I live in Portland but my brothers flew in from different states one being as far as DC. the scenery on this property was spectacular and we all had a great time and really enjoyed our trip. when we sat in the living room looking out the windows all we could see was trees, a very nice view!
my only complaint is that the property was advertised with a pond stocked with trout. my Dad even called and was told the same, I called a few days before and was told that they were not sure if the pond was stocked and that I was left a message that they no longer did that, I did not receive a message and even if I had and wanted to switch to a place closer for fishing it would have been too late as we were only days away. I am very disappointed with that and felt the website advertised incorrectly and that language has since been taken down.

Manager Response:

We are happy that you enjoyed the Crystal Creek Chalet for your family gathering and we apologize about the misinformation regarding the trout pond, which is no longer stocked with trout. The homeowner discontinued stocking the pond this year because there are some fresh water flow issues that would not support the trout to live. This was a new development just before your visit. We never meant to mislead you or other visitors which is why the information was changed on the website.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Getaway
A Guest from Astoria, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Feb, 2017

Perfect for families, close to the mountain. Beautiful living room with big windows and great views. Cool hiking trail on the back of the property. Not a lot of kitchen supplies - no salt, coffee maker didn't work.

Manager Response:

We love the setting and location of the Crystal Creek Chalet, too. The coffee maker is working now.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Grade A!
William L. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Feb, 2017

My family and I had a fantastic time! House accommodated all well and had a massive common area where everyone could hang out.

bed rooms were all small, so plan on that, but everything was great.

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear that you had such a nice time at the Crystal Creek Chalet. We love the massive vaulted great room with the fireplace and the dining room with the Salmon River views and second fireplace are perfect for hanging out, too.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Cozy Private Cabin!
Erica D. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2017

The Crystal Creek Chalet was such a wonderful retreat! Check in was a breeze with coded entry - a surprising feature for an older cabin. I was so pleased I didn't have to keep track of a key all weekend. Our dogs were welcome and we had a blast exploring the 25 acres of private property. The cabin was clean and well stocked. We were less than 20 minutes from Ski Bowl, and had nearby amenities in the town of Welches, so the location was perfect. The management staff were friendly and helpful with our questions. Very positive experience with Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals and Crystal Creek Chalet! We will be back!

Manager Response:

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Crystal Creek Chalet. It is our goal to deliver exceptional customer service and we are very pleased that we hit the mark.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Amazing!!
A Guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Dec, 2016

I want to thank everyone at the Mt.Hood Vacation Rentals for making my birthday the best birthday I've ever had!! Snowboarding then coming to sit by the fire was a great ending of a day! Thank you all again!!

Manager Response:

Happy Birthday! We love hearing when our guests have a fantastic vacation and celebration at a Mt Hood Vacation Rental. See you again soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal Creek Getaway
Donna S. from Boring, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2016

Our getaway to the Crystal Creek Chalet is an annual trip a group of us take every Fall. We have enjoyed this rental home as it is tucked back on a ridge overlooking the Salmon Creek so the view are spectacular and the setting is very peaceful. The house is awesome with it open ceiling and cozy wood fireplace. The house is well stocked and comfortable and has several ponds and trails which makes for great afternoon walks.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your repeat business during your annual visits to Mt Hood; we appreciate your vote of confidence with Mt Hood Vacation Rentals. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Sept 2016 Wedding
Devra G. from New Kensington, PA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2016

It was spectacular, the accommodations were absoltuely beautiful, clean and the staff was friendly, kind and understanding. We were there for our sons wedding and it was perfect. Highly recommend and we will return in the future.

Manager Response:

Congratulations on your son's wedding. We are sure it was a wonderful time for everyone. We look forward to your next visit when you can enjoy Mt Hood and the Crystal Creek Chalet agains.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


crystal creek chalet review for 12/23/15-12/28/15
Judy B. from Dallas, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2015

the house has a breathtaking view and is nice and secluded. overall the house is very nice. When we arrived there were mice in the house running around, rodent odor in the kitchen, dirty linen on beds,broken bathroom door and housekeeping was very poorly done.We lived with this for 2 days until the management company opened again.They did respond that day.

Manager Response:

We apologize that you had issues with mice; that is unusual this time of year and we are addressing it. The hardware on the pocket door was faulty and it has been replaced. it is our standard to have clean linens on the beds, so that should not have happened. We look forward to an opportunity at a future visit to show you we can do better.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Bachelor Party Retreat
Tyler S. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Dec, 2015

I booked this cabin for my friend's bachelor party. It was the perfect size and perfectly located. The view of the river is amazing, especially during the sunrise. The provide plenty of firewood for two nights. We even had both fireplaces going one of the nights. The only negative I can think of is that there was a fallen tree blocking half of the driveway. It has been cut up to allow cars to pass, but it was definitely a tight squeeze. I definitely recommend this cabin for any mountain retreat!

Manager Response:

Congratulations to your friend and his upcoming marriage! The Crystal Creek Chalet is perfect for a large gathering of friends. The tree had just fallen before your visit; it has been completely removed now.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful getaway for any reason in any season
Jaimee B. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Nov, 2015

A chalet located by rivers and meadows, with ponds and resevoirs, the outdoor activities are amazing. Inside, ample rooms, fireplaces, and an indoor hot tub make you never want to check out.

Manager Response:

The location and secluded setting at Crystal Creek Chalet really does make this cabin your vacation destination. So glad this was a great vacation for you.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Mom's Getaway
A Guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Oct, 2015

Great space. Great view. Lots of room for a large group. Beautiful property. Like staying in a ski lodge.

Manager Response:

We agree that the open floorplan with burnished wood walls at Crystal Creek Chalet does feel like a ski lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit here.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Another great work retreat at Crystal Creek Chalet
Tennison G. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Oct, 2015

This is the second time a corporate group of 7 adults stayed at the Crystal Creek Chalet, and it was great again! The house is very spacious, yet cozy at the same time. The sound of the beautiful river below is very soothing, and the setting is extremely private and quiet. We are able to get a ton of work done at the very large dining table, but can also work comfortably while sitting in the abundant living room furniture. The kitchen has everything we need, and the grill and deck are wonderful. It's less than an hour from Portland, and there are many convenient bars, restaurants, groceries, and other services close by. Mt. Hood Vacation rentals does a great job with easy reservations, check-in, and check-out processes, and the house is always exceptionally clean. I'd recommend it for any family or company retreat.

Manager Response:

Wow, thank you for your repeat business. The Crystal Creek Chalet is one of our most unique and special vacation rentals because it has the rustic character of a mountain cabin with all the modern amenities you want in a stunning, secluded setting. And the views are exceptional from the deck. We look forward to your next visit.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Recommend it.
GINNY B. from Hudson, WI recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015

A beautiful location. The bathrooms were in great condition with plenty of room. Lots and lots of towels! Tons of room to spread out. Kitchen had all the utensils you could need. The stairs to the lower level are quite steep. Easy bush-whacking access to the river from a trail located down by the entrance of the property. Worth the trouble. Close to town. The property also has some of the largest cedar trees I've ever see. Wish they had a few more pieces of outdoor furniture. Its an awesome place!

Manager Response:

We love the classic rustic quality of the Crystal Creek Chalet combined with the meadows, ponds, tall trees and Salmon River views. Glad you had such a great time here.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


weekend with thr girls
A Guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2015

The hose was very clean and everything worked. This is our favorite house. We had some issues in the past with the house and they have all been addressed.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful spot
Lynda M. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Aug, 2014

Our family of five adults and one infant enjoyed the house enormously.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect Setting for our Corporate Retreat!
Tennison G. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jul, 2014

After our original plans changed, I needed to find a home in a beautiful setting, close to Portland, that would sleep 7 adults who don't normally sleep together. :-) The Crystal Creek Chalet was perfect! There were plenty of bedrooms, and having three full bathrooms is, not only rare, but very convenient. The enormous dining room was terrific for our daily strategy meetings. We ate every meal on the deck, with the gorgeous river below, and relaxed in the cozy, but spacious, living room in the evenings. The kitchen was very well equipped, with plenty of serving pieces, gadgets, and appliances, as well as BBQ tools to use with the awesome gas grill! Everything was spotlessly clean, and there were plenty of wonderful fluffy towels in all the bathrooms. In addition to the house being terrific, the setting was amazing! You can only see two roof peaks very far away, and otherwise, no other people or houses at all. You just see hills, trees, and river. Very peaceful, yet with the convenience of Welches stores just down the street. We will definitely book this house again for corporate retreats (only 45 minutes from Portland!), and several of us are considering it for family events. Wifi worked perfectly, and the staff at Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals was friendly, cheerful, and very helpful.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal Creek
Warren S. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Crystal Creek Chalet in early July for the purpose of hosting a few out of state guests at our daughters wedding.
There was plenty of room for everyone and overall the home is rustic but very comfortable. aside from a couple of items that need repair the home was great. The indoor hot tub is weird and I would create another bedroom in its place and install a proper hot tub outside. Any shortcomings of the home are far out-weighed by the setting. the property is awesome! great views of the river , the ponds, the walking trails, all outstanding!
Feeding the fish was fun, seeing deer every am wandering through the property , just great. Super private and secluded, yet only a mile or so from the golf course where our daughter got married. All in all I would recommend this home,
especially if you enjoy great views of the surrounding forested hills, the river and great privacy.If this were my personal vacation home I probably would not change a thing. If I were renting it as a vacation home I would repair a few things and modernize
it a bit. It would be unbeatable!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great piece of property and beautiful views
Dennis A. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Mar, 2014

The management company was top notch and the property was clean and welcoming to us and our family from out of town. Easily slept both families with the separate quarters too.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Location!
Paolo C. from Kent, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2014

We had a great stay in this cabin. It had an excellent location however the cabin was overall pretty OUTDATED. The fixtures are pretty old and it needs some more lighting if not just brighter lights in the kitchen. I have mixed feelings about the indoor hot tub probably because that was pretty outdated too and it didn't really give that "hot tub" feeling when I was inside of it. The view from the dining room is AMAZING and the fact that it had two indoor fireplaces was definitely a plus! There was so much space in the living that my family and friends were able to just sprawl out while we were playing our board games. This is my second time renting from "MHVR" and they are definitely top notch! We had an issue with one of the bathtubs not draining properly due to old age and they were quick to respond and were willing to get someone out to where we were as soon as possible but we didn't need them to since we weren't using that bathtub. It was just good to know that they were there and ready to offer assistance when needed. I would recommend this property to friends if it's their first time but until the cabin gets updated I probably won't be staying there again myself.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Paradise on Earth
Steve M. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2014

I've rented several vacation rental's over the years but our stay at Crystal Creek Chalet was by far the most wonderful experience ever. We truly loved the river, the view and the 200 acres of secluded property. We will most definitely return.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal creek chalet
A Guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2014

Poor housekeeping, uncomfortable beds, jacuzzie had problems filling up hot water.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Gorgeous River View
Bill R. from Buda, TX recommends this property
Stayed 9 days in Dec, 2013

This vacation rental is in a convenient location, with hiking trails on the property and a beautiful river view. The two fireplaces made for cozy evenings. We had an excellent time!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


sweet spot
Samuel W. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Oct, 2013

The location of this house is amazing, and it's on 200 private acres. There is plenty of hiking and fishing right from the property. Would be nice if the hot tub was outside with a view (check the pics), and you should make more firewood available.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome Place to Stay!
Barbara M. from Gresham, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2013

This is the third year our group has stayed at Crystal Creek and plan to stay again next year. What a wonderful house and location!! The scenery is incredible and the house perfect for our large group. The staff members at Mt. Hood Rentals are always helpful and very friendly! Overall a great experience.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great family vacation!!
Cammy C. from The Dalles, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2013

We had a great time and I loved the peace and quiet.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


August visit
Jeffery G. from Stuart, FL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2013

We stayed for a week in August while our son was going to Windells Skateboarding Camp in Welches. While he was at camp all day we hiked to different waterfalls and visited Hood River one day for the windsurfing and kite boarding. The house was in a great location for day trips around the area. The house itself was very comfortable although a bit of overkill for just three of us. Having the whole estate to ourselves was great. Very private. We had an isuue with the garbage disposal in the kitchen sink at first but it was taken care of right away. Very professional. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


4th of July Vacation
A Guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2013

When we arrived 2 of the smoke dectectors were peeping as they had a low battery and my dogs are very afraid of that sound so we replaced the batteries immediately.

The sink in the kitchen had a leak and when we pulled everything out from under the sink it was very dirct and there was mold on the covering laid down in there. Scary to say the least.

Most if not all of the pans we took our for cooking were dirty and we had to wash before use.

Many light balbs out in the downstairs bathroom and the seat cushion on the lounger by the hot tub is terribly torn. I discovered this by trying to turn it on it's right side as the zippers on the back were poking me, only to find it torn on the right side.

It was also a little dusty but over all we loved the house and would be more than happy to come back for another visit. The location is THE best!

Manager Response:

We are sorry to hear that the kitchen was not cleaned to our standards for your visit. We have completely deep cleaned the kitchen and removed some of the older pots and pans. We will be replacing the cushion on the downstairs chair as well. We look forward to seeing you again and the opportunity for a great experience.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Would stay here again, but only if it was thoroughly cleaned
Chris B. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in May, 2013

The grounds gorgeous. The meadow, ponds, the woods, the views from the deck are perfect. We would come back for the property surrounding the house alone. Also, the property mgmt women are fantastic! We will def. book through this agency again. However, the kitchen was an absolute wreck. It was as if a really ****** thrift store threw up in there. Total disorganization and extremely poor quality pots, pans, etc. There were mouse feces in the pots and pans, too. So we had to wash everything before we used them. The upstairs bedrooms may be great for kids, but both adults can't sit up in bed without hitting your head on the slanted ceilings. We would recommend this property, but with reservations and full disclosure.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


just right
A Guest from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Mar, 2013

One of the best....the only thing that could have been better would be a bigger hot tub but for just 2 people its great.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Mt. Hood Vacation
A Guest from Mililani, HI recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Feb, 2013

My friends and I truly enjoyed the property. It was fun exploring the huge private property with the ponds and the outdoor scenery it provided. We would definitely rent the Crystal Creek Chalet again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Unbelievable location!
A Guest from Rhodendron, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Feb, 2013

The location was perfect for our needs. The ponds beautiful and the view of the salmon river below was perfect.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Gorgeous Property, Dated Home
A Guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Dec, 2012

As we drove into the property we were taken aback by the beautiful scenery. There is no doubt that this is a gorgeous property. We were disappointed with the rental home itself though.

There were no bedrooms on the main floor. The two rooms upstairs had majorly pitched ceilings making the rooms feel much smaller & less usable than they actually were. To access the downstairs rooms you had to take an extremely steep stairwell. One of the rooms was a decent size with 2 full beds. The other downstairs bedroom had a queen bed but no room for anything else. We had to take out two pieces of furniture in order to fit our luggage in the room.

In addition the kitchen is extremely dated and has an odd layout - with the main floor bathroom between the stove and fridge. It was rather gross, and a pain when someone needed to use the restroom while we were cooking.

There was only one trash can at the house. We were told the other was at the end of the driveway. Normally not an issue but this driveway is about 1/4 mi. long. We were not going to drag it up the driveway in the rain or put the can into one of our cars. It would have been nice if both cans were in their proper place.

Lastly an indoor jacuzzi is advertised but it was empty (better for child safety) and no way to fill it. Granted we did not call the rental office to inquire but it seemed like this would have been better thought out.

Aside from all that here are the positive aspects of the rental property:
- The main living space was huge. We cooked dinner for 15 relatives one night and it was very comfortable.
- The view out the dining room window is spectacular. You have a view of the Salmon River and the snow-capped mountains. Absolutely breath-taking.
- The trout pond is fun for kids and adults alike. It was a treat to feed them.
- There is a fire trail on the property. This makes for a nice leisurely walk.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A secluded romantic get-a-way
Lorena A. from Washougal, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Dec, 2012

Great cabin to rent. Only one small issue that was resolved very quickly. Breathtaking view of the river and mountains and excellent hiking trails. Will definitely stay again!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend
Brandon C. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Nov, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our anniversary. Loved the rustic feel. Pictured the kids and grandkids playing in the feild and around the pond.
The only drawbacks were, the king bed was very uncomfortable and there could have been more towels/washclothes available.
Other than that, awesome! I do have to recommend the Skyway restaurant, great food and atmosphere.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful and Relaxing
Scott T. from Huston, TX recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2012

Primo location. Beautiful property and private.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful location. Recommended map of property to management co.
Karen C. from Newberg, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Oct, 2012

We had 8 guests and the large rooms were very accomodating. Dining room/game room looks over the river and has a great fireplace. Additional woodstove in living room which had lots of seating. Great view deck with covered BBQ. Only drawback to property is that upstairs bedrooms small with slanted ceilings and stairs to basement very steep. Very private and scenic location. Would definitely go back!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Amazing Location
A Guest from Sandy, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Sep, 2012

This location is absolutely amazing. Honestly, I can't believe anyone who owns this property would not live here all the , I thank whoever the owner is for renting it out to us "peasants". I was actually able to get a good night's sleep because of the silence of this remote location. The setting is gorgeous and I spent most of the time outside, exploring the grounds. Simply inspiring and beautiful!

The only thing I would change would be the interior decorating...a job I would love to embark on, as the house has so much potential. It really deserves a gorgeous overhaul to go with the perfect setting.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderland has a headquarters.....
Ben B. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Sep, 2012

Crystal Creek has a breathtaking view over the Sandy River, absolutely amazing property, it being next to a pond full of domesticated trout (no fishing but they are obviously trained to eat food from people, as they swim right up to the edge of the water where you stand), a private meadow ringed with tall evergreens that glows bright blue under a full moon, and an eastward facing backporch for watching some of the best sunrises I have had the pleasure of being awake to see. The kitchen is a little outdated, but I think any house in the mountains that isn't this way is sorely out of place. The indoor hottub was so nice after dinner, and the fireplaces, supplied with freshly cut firewood and kindling, make for all the entertainment I needed. Though, the digital cable and WiFi were welcome as well! I highly recommend this property!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Beautiful House
David M. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Sep, 2012

I had one of the best birthday's ever at CCC. The property was beautiful, clean and in a great location. Of note: exploring the place was a blast. Lots of trails and wonderful places to get lost. Also, he photo of the back deck is a little misleading. The indoor jacuzzi is nice and just right for two. There is no outdoor fireplace, but we were just fine without it. Also, be sure to bring along a RCA to I-Pod adapter or I-Pod radio, if you have one, or some of your favorite CD's, as the stereo is an older one and does not get very good radio reception. In addition, make sure you check your bank account after you have left, for any incidental charges, so you can get an explanation for what they were. And make sure you check all the specifics before you sign anything!! It was a great place and a a good time. I will definitely be back!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great location but outdated interiors
Chanchal M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Aug, 2012

The location is unbeatable and unparalleled for a vacation home. The home is great, spacious and has character. However the kitchen and bathroom need some upgrade... the appliances and furnishing are too way old and show age (wear and tear, spots, stains).

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal Creek Chalet
Chris R. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2012

Great time, we loved the place and the location! Rendezvous restaurant across Hwy 26 is a great place to eat!!

Thanks, Chris R.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place to stay!!
Shirlee E. from Paducah, KY recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jun, 2012

Beautiful view of the river. Every morning a doe with two fawns would walk through the yard heading to the river. The kitchen was the best stocked with pots and pans and dishes I have ever rented.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


So much potential
A Guest from Tigard, OR does not recommend this property
Stayed 3 days in Feb, 2012

The Wifi Internet did not work, the downstairs toilet did not flush, the entire downstairs was freezing (despite heat on full blast). When we entered, an antique woodstove's door was buster/hanging off.....here's a hint: If the door is falling off in the middle of the kitchen, the antique is not adding value to the experience. Also there was no cover for the indoor Hot Tub, and it was so dirty we did not even attempt it. This home needs some maintenance and it could be great. Call me if you want to sell a share and I would pay for the repairs and refurbish myself. The location was truly specatacular.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


we loved the cabin
Dennis L. from Keizer, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Feb, 2012

The only negative thing we had was the upstairs shower not working. We were very happy with the quick response to fix shower. The TV could be updated so we could use play station but not a big deal. My friends from Florida loved the cabin and would love to stay there again. Thank-you.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Mt Hood Rentals was very accommodating!
Aron W. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2012

The river view in winter with a blanket of snow over all the trees was simply stunning! We had a great time at Crystal Creek Chalet and will certainly consider it in the future. However, be aware of the tricky oven timer that is the magical key to making the oven work. Also, bring a little extra toilet paper. The amount provided wasn't enough for the # of people.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wish we could have stayed longer
A Guest from Philomath, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2012

The setting is wonderful, private and peaceful.The house is comfortable, common rooks are spacious, and it is not fancy.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal Creek Chalet Review
Lori T. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Nov, 2011

I thought that the rental process was somewhat tedious and 2 night minimum stay kept poping up eventhough I had selected 2 days. I think that the pictures do not do the property justice whatso ever. I went expecting something shacky but got a marvolous house. There were a few areas that were not checked by housekeeping such as a cheetos bag that was spilling on the floor. The staff was very helpful and printed out directions to things we wanted to do for us. Overall I was impressed.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A Great Time
Stacy G. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Nov, 2011

My family and I have stayed at a few cabins in the area. This by far has been the best. The only thing that would maybe hold us back from staying again, would be the price. Thanks again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Weekend of Wine and Friends
LaVonne H. from Damascas, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Nov, 2011

We had a very wonderful time and loved the house. To make it even better, it snowed and the atmosphere was great. Plan to go back again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Crystal Creek Chalet
A Guest from Salem, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Nov, 2011

The view was great. We like the indoor hot tub. The kids and us enjoyed exploring the trails. We wondered if fishing in the pond is allowed.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


What a Place!
A Guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2011

This house was perfect for our group of 6. The living room and great room are huge and comfortable and the view is breath taking. The kitchen is not big but very functional and well stocked with dishes/pans/cooking utensils. The stairs to the downstairs level are a bit steep, but there is an entrance at that level, as well. Great place to take a walk through the gorgeous scenery. We will be back next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


×
Back to Top