Chalet am Berg  
Mt. Hood, Government Camp

10 Guests   4 Bedroom   4 full / 1 half Bath  
Avg. Rating:
Rating
See More

Check Availability

* Required
Please enter number of adults.
Please enter number of children.

Home Description

Stay with us at Chalet am Berg

Bedding Types: 1 King, 4 Queen

Village:
Government Camp
Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
4 full / 1 half
Occupancy:
10

About this Vacation Rental

Chalet am Berg is an upscale Mt Hood lodge in a wooded creekside setting in Government Camp, perfect for summer and winter family and friend getaways. You will have lots of room to socialize with your favorite people in the vaulted great room that feels like you are in a tree house when you look out the wall-to-wall windows. The gourmet kitchen is open to the great room and dining area so everyone will be having a good time together while preparing meals.

You will have lots of fun during the evening playing foos ball or board games (over 30 games provided) in the downstairs game room that opens out to the back patio where you can grill dinner on the gas BBQ or soak in the private hot tub. Gather around the firepit during the summer for s’mores and telling stories. Walk, bike or ski to the Glade Trail for year-round fun just out the back door.

This 3-level home provides 4 spacious bedrooms include 3 en suite bedrooms (1 king, 2 queens) and the 4th bedroom adjacent to the game room with 2 queen beds. Four full bathrooms and 1 powder room ensure privacy and space for everyone. This lodge is a favorite home for friends and families attending weddings and other events at Timberline Lodge. Your dogs are welcome to join you at the Chalet am Berg for an additional charge.

• Next to the Glade Trail in Government Camp
• Vaulted Great Room
• Spacious Game Room
• 3 Gas Fireplaces
• Fully-Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
• 1 King Bed in Master Suite
• 2 Queen Beds in Downstairs Bedroom
• 1 Queen Bed in First Upstairs Bedroom
• 1 Queen Bed in Second Upstairs Bedroom
• 4 Full Bathrooms
• 1 Half Bathroom
• Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
• Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
• Cable TV, DVD Player
• Complimentary Wifi
• Land Line Phone w/ Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
• Washer / Dryer
• Your Dogs are Welcome!
• No Smoking
• 2957 Square Feet
• Parking: Max 3 Vehicles
• Sleeps 10
• No Parties or Events, Please

Amenities

Entertainment / Electronics

  • Cable TV
  • Land Line w/ Long Distance
  • Wifi
  • Foos Ball Table
  • TV in Master

Family Friendly

  • Booster Seat Rentals
  • Pack n Play Rentals
  • Games
  • Dog Friendly

Interior Features

  • Bath Towels
  • Bed Linens
  • Forced Air Heating
  • Great Room
  • Hot Tub Towels
  • Gas Fireplace
  • View Windows
  • Master Suite
  • Soaking Bathtub
  • Walk-in Shower
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoors

  • Path / Trail to Water
  • Walking Trails
  • Covered Porch
  • Deck Furniture
  • Firepit
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Semi-Secluded

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Gas Range
  • Hand Mixer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen Linens
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Paper Towels & Napkins
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Waffle Iron

Additional Amenities

  • Waterfront

Rates Info

To calculate rental charges for your visit:
  1. Enter your arrival date and departure date
  2. Enter the number of adults and number of children who will be traveling with you
  3. Enter "Yes" if you will be bringing a dog with you
  4. Then, click on "Calculate Rental Cost"
Rental Rates:

The rental rate for this vacation rental is $445-835/Night.

Rates do not reflect discounts, specials or promotions. If applicable, rates will be adjusted at time of booking.

Rates are based upon minimum occupancy. Rent of $25 per person per night is added on up to maximum occupancy for the home.

Rates do not include additional pet rent of $25 per night, Guest Services Fee, 7.8% lodging tax, Accidental Damage Protection or Travel Insurance.

Minimum 2-night stay required most of the year, with the following exceptions:
  • 3-night minimum stay during Holiday Weekends and Spring Break
  • 4-night minimum stay during Thanksgiving Weekend and Early & Late Summer Vacation
  • 5-Night minimum stay during Christmas Vacation and Peak Summer Vacation

Rates are subject to change at any time.

Guest Reviews

This Vacation Rental Has An Average Rating Of
Rating
GREAT WEEK AT CHALET AM BERG
A Guest from East Lansing, MI recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017

Six of us in our 70’s, friends since high school, spent a wonderful week at Chalet am Berg. The house was comfortable, spacious, well maintained, with room for each of us to have quiet space. We enjoyed hikes to waterfalls such as Umbrella Falls, Little Zig Zag Falls, and Sahalie Falls. We walked the perimeter of Trillium Lake with spectacular views of Mt. Hood, enjoyed meals at Timberline Lodge and Mt. Hood Brewing Co. Spent a day in Silverton where we hiked to several of the ten falls in Silver Falls State Park. Spent an afternoon in Oregon Gardens in Silverton. Hiked to Mirror Lake. Managed to get to the Portland Saturday Market just for the experience and spent a day at Cannon Beach. Our only disappointment was not being allowed to get off I-84 to experience Multnomah Falls and Vista House due to the recent wildfires in the area. Oh, and the hot tub was outstanding!

Manager Response:

So glad to hear you had such a great time with your friends at the Chalet am Berg and exploring around Mt Hood. We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Summer Stay
Steve C. from Coeur D' Alene, ID recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jun, 2017

Overall great experience. Fantastic home in great location. Only complaints are there was not a bar of soap in each bathroom and there were less towels than expected in a home that size. A few of the bathrooms did not have towels. Would have been much easier if the key were in a lock box at the property. Driving to town to get keys was a hassle and wasted 40 minutes.

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear that you loved the Chalet am Berg. We provide 2 bath towels and one hot tub towel for each guest in your reservation. If you had more people with you than listed on your reservation that may have been why you did not have enough. Also, our housekeeper reported that there were several sets of unused towels in the downstairs bathroom cabinet. The Chalet am Berg is in a location where the electronic door lock with keypad does not work. However, many of our homes do have keyless entry with unique guest codes.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Home!!! Maintained well and spacious.
A Guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2017

Overall great experience--only issues we encountered was gaining access to the house due the driveway not being plowed and cable tv reception was very poor (all channels had distorted images).

Manager Response:

We love that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet am Berg. We apologize that the plow company did not clear the road prior to your arrival; we had a lot of late season snow this year. We wish we had known about the poor TV reception; we would have contacted the cable company on your behalf. For future reference, vacation homes in the Welches valley area do not have snow in April.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Floor Plan

×

Calculate Rates

×
×
Back to Top