Cedarwood Lodge  
Mt. Hood, Government Camp

12 Guests   5 Bedroom   2 full / 1 half Bath  
Avg. Rating:
See More

Check Availability

* Required
Please enter number of adults.
Please enter number of children.
Please enter whether you will be bringing your dog(s)..

Home Description

Stay with us at Cedarwood Lodge

Bedding Types: 4 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk

Government Camp
2 full / 1 half

About this Vacation Rental

Cedarwood Lodge is long time favorite log lodge in a quiet, gated community on the south side of Government Camp that is popular for winter snow vacations and summer hiking and biking vacations at Mt Hood. You will be just minutes to The Mt Hood Adventure Park with bungee jumping, ziplines, Alpine Slide, Go-Karts, Malibu Raceway and more than 40 miles of trails for mountain bikers. Head over to Trillium Lake just a few minute's drive to cool down with paddle boards, canoes, kayaks and rafts. There are plenty of hiking trails nearby, too. Look for Huckleberries in August. During the winter months, walk to Mt Hood Skibowl for skiing, snowboarding and Cosmic Tubing. You will just a few miles from dozens of cross country and snowshoe trails and just down the road from Timberline Ski Area.

The vaulted mid-level great room offers up plenty of seating for all your friends and family to gather around to enjoy favorite TV shows or to play board games or put together jigsaw puzzles. The open modern kitchen includes all the appliances, pots, pans and dishes you need to prepare a fabulous feast. Share your meals around the 10-person dining table just adjacent to the kitchen.

This 3-level vacation home provides plenty of room for up to 12 guests with 3 levels, 5 bedrooms, the loft and 2 ½ bathrooms. The bedrooms located on the first and third floors provide privacy for everyone in your group. The upstairs accommodates 6 guests with the master bedroom including a queen bed and attached bathroom; the queen sofa bed is in the loft and the loft bedroom has the twin bunk bed. The downstairs accommodates 6 guests in 3 bedrooms each with a queen bedroom and a second bathroom with a shower. The main level includes a half bathroom near the great room and dining area.

Finish the day on the large covered porch grilling dinner on the BBQ and relaxing in the hot tub. This is a quiet neighborhood; no party groups, please.

• On the Quiet South Side of Government Camp
• Open Great Room
• Quiet Gated Neighborhood with 16 Homes
• Gas Fireplace
• Fully-Equipped Kitchen
• Queen Bed in Master Suite
• 3 Queen Beds in 3 Bedrooms Downstairs
• 1 Twin Bunk Bed in Loft Upstairs
• Double Sofa Bed in Loft
• 2 Full Bathrooms
• 1 Half Bathroom
• Private, Outdoor Hot Tub
• Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
• Cable TV, DVD Player
• Complimentary Wifi
• Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
• Washer / Dryer
• Your Dogs are Welcome to Join You!
• No Smoking
• Quiet Time is 10 PM - 8 AM to Respect Neighbors
• 2124 Square Feet
• Note: Snow on the road requires traction devices (chains or snow tires) and 4WD in winter
• Parking: Max 3 Vehicles
• Sleeps 12


Entertainment / Electronics

  • Cable TV
  • Land Line w/ Long Distance
  • Wifi

Family Friendly

  • Booster Seat Rentals
  • Pack n Play Rentals
  • Games
  • Dog Friendly

Interior Features

  • Bath Towels
  • Bed Linens
  • Great Room
  • Hot Tub Towels
  • Wall Heaters
  • Gas Fireplace
  • View Windows
  • Master Suite
  • Walk-in Shower
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Washer & Dryer

Log Cabin

  • Log Cabin


  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Hand Mixer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen Linens
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Paper Towels & Napkins
  • Refrigerator
  • Smooth Electric Cook Top
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Waffle Iron


  • Covered Porch
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Hot Tub

Rates Info

To calculate rental charges for your visit:
  1. Enter your arrival date and departure date
  2. Enter the number of adults and number of children who will be traveling with you
  3. Enter "Yes" if you will be bringing a dog with you
  4. Then, click on "Calculate Rental Cost"
Rental Rates:

The rental rate for this vacation rental is $210-735/Night.

Rates do not reflect discounts, specials or promotions. If applicable, rates will be adjusted at time of booking.

Rates are based upon minimum occupancy. Rent of $25 per person per night is added on up to maximum occupancy for the home.

Rates do not include additional pet rent of $25 per night, Guest Services Fee, 7.8% lodging tax, Accidental Damage Protection or Travel Insurance.

Minimum 2-night stay required most of the year, with the following exceptions:
  • 3-night minimum stay during Holiday Weekends and Spring Break
  • 4-night minimum stay during Thanksgiving Weekend and Early & Late Summer Vacation
  • 5-Night minimum stay during Christmas Vacation and Peak Summer Vacation

Rates are subject to change at any time.

Guest Reviews

This Vacation Rental Has An Average Rating Of
Cedar wood lodge
George M. from west linn, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Mar, 2018

We had a lovely time. Great hot tub. Great location. Couple of things to fix - loose step on stairs to master bedroom. Soap dispenser in Dishwasher doesn’t work. Kids noted noises at night - like mice/scratching - but adults didn’t hear anything.

Overall Satisfaction

Services from rental manager



Property Condition

Nice, great location, but needed maintenance
Chris S. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2018

Great location - easy walking distance to Skibowl and shops in Government Camp. Reasonably well stocked. Comfortable. We had 11 adults, a child, and a dog and there was plenty of room.

Needed some maintenance. At the end of our stay, we sent this: :The electric griddle is missing the heat shield. The counter under it got very hot. It is dangerous and should not be used again. We left it in the dining room. Beginning Sunday evening, the hot tub only heated to 95 degrees. The light in the refrigerator is not working. The refrigerator is missing the bars that hold things in the door shelves. The rocking chair front right dowel joint on the seat has separated. On an amusing note, the moose figuring is missing an antler."

Manager Response:

We are happy to know that the Cedarwood Lodge fit your family's needs. The items you mentioned have all been remedied. The hot tub just needed a breaker reset. We are shopping for a new refrigerator and that should be in place this week.

Overall Satisfaction

Services from rental manager



Property Condition

New Year's Getaway
Allison S. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Cedarwood Lodge! For five days we relaxed in this beautiful home, watching the snow fall from the hot tub and ringing in the new year in a winter wonderland. I would definitely come back. And the staff was very helpful from the time I booked through the day we checked out. Thanks for a great getaway!

Manager Response:

We love hearing what a great time you had celebrating the new year at Cedarwood Lodge. We look forward to your next visit.

Overall Satisfaction

Services from rental manager



Property Condition

View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival

Floor Plan


Calculate Rates

Back to Top