Crystal Creek Chalet  
Mt. Hood, Welches

10 Guests   4 Bedroom   3 full Bath  
Avg. Rating:
See More
Relaxing great room with fireplace and big screen TV

Check Availability

* Required
Please enter number of adults.
Please enter number of children.
Please enter whether you will be bringing your dog(s)..

Home Description

Stay with us at Crystal Creek Chalet

Bedding Types: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Full

3 full

About this Vacation Rental

Crystal Creek Chalet provides a secluded and restful setting along the Salmon River for Mt Hood getaways. Take in the panoramic views of Hunchback Mountain and the Salmon River from the deck and dining room or enjoy the scenic meadows, creeks and ponds while strolling through the naturally landscaped grounds. A short 5-minute walk down a wooded trail will lead you to the banks of the Salmon River where you can dip your toes during the summer or cast a line for salmon or steelhead.

Prepare a meal on the gas BBQ on the deck overlooking the river and enjoy spending time with your friends and family while you share stories of your day’s adventures exploring Mt Hood. Hike along the trails on the property and watch for deer in the meadow at dawn and dusk every day. Winter snow provides your own private snow play area in the yard.

Curl up on the sofa with a good book in front of the fireplace or watch TV, movies or sporting events in the vaulted great room accented with burnished knotty pine walls. You will be close to Mt Hood activities like hiking and biking trails, restaurants and shops.

This 3-level, 4-bedroom lodge provides plenty of privacy and space for 10 guests with 1 king bed, 3 queen beds and 1 full bed and 3 bathrooms. Your dogs are welcome to join you at the Crystal Creek Chalet for an additional charge.

• Overlooking the Salmon River in Welches
• Private Acreage: Ponds, Meadows & Trails
• 2 Wood-burning Fireplaces
• Starter Supply of Firewood Provided
• Fully-Equipped Kitchen
• 1 King Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
• 2 Queen Beds in 2nd Downstairs Bedroom
• 1 Full Bed in the 1st Upstairs Bedroom
• 1 Queen Bed in the 2nd Upstairs Bedroom
• 3 Full Bathrooms
• Indoor Jetted Soaking Tub
• Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
• Cable TV, DVD Player
• Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
• Complimentary Wifi
• Washer / Dryer
• Your Dog is Welcome
• Note: Steep driveway requires 4WD and/or traction devices during the winter
• No Smoking
• 2656 Square Feet
• Parking: Max 4 Vehicles
• Sleeps 10



  • Water View


  • Big Screen TV
  • DVD Player
  • Free Wifi
  • Stereo System
  • Unlimited Long Distance


  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range
  • Hand Mixer
  • Kitchen Linens
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Paper Towels & Napkins
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Waffle Iron


  • Riverfront / Creekside
  • Covered Porch
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
  • Secluded


  • Books
  • Games
  • Dog Friendly


  • King Bed
  • Queen Bed
  • Vaulted Living Room
  • View Windows
  • Wood-burning Fireplace
  • Linens
  • Walk-in Shower
  • Whirlpool Tub
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Washer & Dryer


  • Exceptional Views

Additional Amenities

  • Standard Amenities
  • Waterfront
  • WiFi
  • Winter Weekends

Rates Info

To calculate rental charges for your visit:
  1. Enter your arrival date and departure date
  2. Enter the number of adults and number of children who will be traveling with you
  3. Enter "Yes" if you will be bringing a dog with you
  4. Then, click on "Calculate Rental Cost"
Rental Rates:

The rental rate for this vacation rental is $235-485/Night.

Rates do not reflect discounts, specials or promotions. If applicable, rates will be adjusted at time of booking.

Rates are based upon minimum occupancy. Rent of $25 per person per night is added on up to maximum occupancy for the home.

Rates do not include additional pet rent of $25 per night, Guest Services Fee, 7.8% lodging tax, Accidental Damage Protection or Travel Insurance.

Minimum 2-night stay required most of the year, with the following exceptions:
  • 3-night minimum stay during Holiday Weekends and Spring Break
  • 4-night minimum stay during Thanksgiving Weekend and Early & Late Summer Vacation
  • 5-Night minimum stay during Christmas Vacation and Peak Summer Vacation

Rates are subject to change at any time.

Guest Reviews

This Vacation Rental Has An Average Rating Of
Wonderful 4 day retreat in the woods
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Sep, 2017

The staff at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals was fantastic! The house was easy to be in, comfortable and easy to hang out in. Incredibly beautiful location. Peaceful, restful, and just gorgeous. Easy access to other Mt Hood sites: hiking trails, Timberline Lodge, restaurants, grocery store. The stairs to the bedrooms in the basement were very steep, challenging for some of us older folks. And it looks like they are trying to deal with a problem with mice.

Overall Satisfaction

Services from rental manager



Property Condition

200 forested acres and riverfront all to yourself
A Guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Aug, 2017

Setting: superb. 200 acres of fir forest and river front to call your own.
House: odd but workable. Only bedrooms are up or down very steep stairs. One switch controlled the light in a bathroom on another floor! Common areas pleasant. Kitchen equipment and pantry lack some basics, but workable.

Overall Satisfaction

Services from rental manager



Property Condition

Crystal Creek Chalet
Patty W. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jun, 2017

We came to Mt Hood for our Father's 85th Birthday, I live in Portland but my brothers flew in from different states one being as far as DC. the scenery on this property was spectacular and we all had a great time and really enjoyed our trip. when we sat in the living room looking out the windows all we could see was trees, a very nice view!
my only complaint is that the property was advertised with a pond stocked with trout. my Dad even called and was told the same, I called a few days before and was told that they were not sure if the pond was stocked and that I was left a message that they no longer did that, I did not receive a message and even if I had and wanted to switch to a place closer for fishing it would have been too late as we were only days away. I am very disappointed with that and felt the website advertised incorrectly and that language has since been taken down.

Manager Response:

We are happy that you enjoyed the Crystal Creek Chalet for your family gathering and we apologize about the misinformation regarding the trout pond, which is no longer stocked with trout. The homeowner discontinued stocking the pond this year because there are some fresh water flow issues that would not support the trout to live. This was a new development just before your visit. We never meant to mislead you or other visitors which is why the information was changed on the website.

Overall Satisfaction

Services from rental manager



Property Condition

View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival

Floor Plan


Calculate Rates

Back to Top