View All Reviews For Vacation Rental Chalet am Berg

Avg. Rating:
Rating
GREAT WEEK AT CHALET AM BERG
A Guest from East Lansing, MI recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017

Six of us in our 70’s, friends since high school, spent a wonderful week at Chalet am Berg. The house was comfortable, spacious, well maintained, with room for each of us to have quiet space. We enjoyed hikes to waterfalls such as Umbrella Falls, Little Zig Zag Falls, and Sahalie Falls. We walked the perimeter of Trillium Lake with spectacular views of Mt. Hood, enjoyed meals at Timberline Lodge and Mt. Hood Brewing Co. Spent a day in Silverton where we hiked to several of the ten falls in Silver Falls State Park. Spent an afternoon in Oregon Gardens in Silverton. Hiked to Mirror Lake. Managed to get to the Portland Saturday Market just for the experience and spent a day at Cannon Beach. Our only disappointment was not being allowed to get off I-84 to experience Multnomah Falls and Vista House due to the recent wildfires in the area. Oh, and the hot tub was outstanding!

Manager Response:

So glad to hear you had such a great time with your friends at the Chalet am Berg and exploring around Mt Hood. We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Summer Stay
Steve C. from Coeur D' Alene, ID recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jun, 2017

Overall great experience. Fantastic home in great location. Only complaints are there was not a bar of soap in each bathroom and there were less towels than expected in a home that size. A few of the bathrooms did not have towels. Would have been much easier if the key were in a lock box at the property. Driving to town to get keys was a hassle and wasted 40 minutes.

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear that you loved the Chalet am Berg. We provide 2 bath towels and one hot tub towel for each guest in your reservation. If you had more people with you than listed on your reservation that may have been why you did not have enough. Also, our housekeeper reported that there were several sets of unused towels in the downstairs bathroom cabinet. The Chalet am Berg is in a location where the electronic door lock with keypad does not work. However, many of our homes do have keyless entry with unique guest codes.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Home!!! Maintained well and spacious.
A Guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2017

Overall great experience--only issues we encountered was gaining access to the house due the driveway not being plowed and cable tv reception was very poor (all channels had distorted images).

Manager Response:

We love that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet am Berg. We apologize that the plow company did not clear the road prior to your arrival; we had a lot of late season snow this year. We wish we had known about the poor TV reception; we would have contacted the cable company on your behalf. For future reference, vacation homes in the Welches valley area do not have snow in April.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Experience for multiple families
Jason C. from Fairview, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2017

This home is top of the line. Sometimes the photos look beautiful, but you get inside and are disappointed. Not with this house. It's tri-level with the kitchen/living room on the middle level. All the little details of this house are what make it so nice. Great fireplaces, nice hot-tub, fixtures and furniture are very high quality. Loved our stay here.

Manager Response:

We love the quality at Chalet am Berg, too. So glad you had a great time with your family here. See you next time.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Loved it!
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 11 days in Dec, 2016

Excellent!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Family Getaway!
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Nov, 2016

Our family was together for a Thanksgiving weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The house was fantastic and met our needs perfectly.

Manager Response:

We love hearing about great family vacations. So glad that the Chalet am Berg worked for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Home
Dana D. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Dec, 2016

My entire family and I had a wonderful time in this lovely home. We enjoyed the privacy and during winter time is just magical. The only thing we wish it would've had is heating system on the last floor. Master bedroom is big and gets cold fast. Good part it has a fireplace which helps warm up this bedroom.

Manager Response:

So glad to hear you had a magical winter vacation at the Chalet am Berg. Thank you for the head's up about the heating system. We trust the gas fireplace in the master heated up the room for you.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect weekend get away
Jaclyn H. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Oct, 2016

This house is stunning, from the minute we walked in it felt so warm and comfortable. The fireplaces on each level made it so cozy. The views are incredible. It was perfect for our group of multiple families. It's a really special place that I look forward to returning to again someday.

Manager Response:

We felt the same way about the Chalet am Berg the first time we visited the home; the craftsmanship is so beautiful and is only matched by the incredible views out the windows in every room. We are excited to have you visit Mt Hood again some day soon.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


The View
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2016

Beautiful home, lots of room yet cozy! We really enjoyed the easy access to hike trails and the beautiful view form the master bed room! What a bonus, fireplaces on each floor!

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet am Berg. This mountain lodge is super cozy during the winter-time, too.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome family getaway
Tommy K. from O'Fallon, MO recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016

We loved it here! The cabin is tucked away in the woods, but very close to walk in to town. Everything in the home is top notch!

Manager Response:

We are pleased to hear that your family vacation at the Chalet am Berg was top notch. We love the location surrounded by the Mt Hood National Forest and just steps from trails for hiking during the summer and cross-country skiing during the winter and still just a short walk to town for shops, restaurants and bars. We look forward to your next visit!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Charming haven in the woods
Caroline A. from Dedham, MA recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Jul, 2016

Our family spent 8 blissful days at Chalet am Berg, took full advantage of its spacious accommodations, hot tub, wonderful kitchen, grill, and fire pit. Its the perfect family get away, and it was like a home away from home for all of us from grandparents to grandkids. I cannot say enough about it! We'll be back.

Manager Response:

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a blissful multi-generational family vacation at the Chalet am Berg. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Amazing!!
Kelsea J. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Apr, 2016

Beautiful rental, will definitely stay here again!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Chalet am Berg...the best vacation rental period.
Sujinda B. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2016

My family and I rented this chalet for our spring break vacation and absolutely loved it! It's very spacious and immaculate. All the supplies you need are provided (kitchen, bath, etc.) and the beds are so comfortable. The kitchen... where to begin? I love to cook and it was a pleasure preparing meals in this beautiful kitchen. My entire family and friends just loved it! Hot tub were much appreciated by our kids! The house is only a minute away from Timberline Ski and 15 min to Mt Hood Meadow. All the staff at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals are wonderful people, they were just so friendly.
Thank you Paul all for accommodating our wonderful vacation that we will never forget!

Manager Response:

We just love hearing about your fantastic vacation at the Chalet am Berg. We enjoy taking care of our guests and we are very pleased to know your family loved your Mt Hood Vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Place, Great Location, Great Snow!
Kyle E. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Mar, 2016

Chalet am Berg was a nice, spacious place for us and our friends and kids. the proximity to the trails was great for sledding and hiking. It was also just isolated enough to feel like you were in the mountains, while still being within walking distance of downtown govt camp. we will definitely seek out this same property for our next mountain trip!

Manager Response:

The Chalet am Berg is a truly special and unique home in Government Camp. We love the setting, too. During the summer, you can access trails for hiking, picking huckleberries and bike riding, too. We look forward to your next visit to Mt Hood.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Love this place
Dora B. from Tigard, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2016

This is our second visit to this home and we enjoyed it more the 2nd time knowing what to expect.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Snow Delight
Megan R. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Dec, 2015

We had a wonderful time over the Christmas holiday at this house. It was tucked away in a snow wonderland of its own. We enjoyed the warm house, hot tub, fire pit, and the close location to hiking/skiing.

Manager Response:

The Chalet am Berg is indeed a wonderful home in a wonderful setting in Government Camp. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed wonderful family gathering here.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great house
Reva R. from Reno, NV recommends this property
Stayed 6 days in Jul, 2015

A group of us stayed at Chalet am Berg for a summer ski camp. The house was perfect. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, flatware, and cooking items. The house was very clean and well maintained.
The staff worked with us to lock the key in the house so we didn't have to drive 20 miles out of our way to return the key. Having a lockbox would be helpful for picking up and dropping of the key in the future.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our family loved this place....great summer vacation
A Guest from Greenville, IN recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2015

My wife and I and our 4 kids had a spectacular time at this rental property. Rental property was new, spacious, clean and had all the amenities and more to make our stay enjoyable. Great location tucked away in the woods just off the beaten path. But close enough to walk to Government Camp stores and restaurants and very close to hiking trails. Kitchen was completely stocked with every utensil you would ever need and new appliances. We loved this property and would definitely rent here again. Only negative might be lack of TV's in the house and lack of channel options, TV reception was spotty at times, couldn't get Wii game to work and we had minor problems with the lock on the hot tub. But overall we all wished we could pick this house up and take home with us.

Manager Response:

We love hearing when our guests have a great vacation at the Chalet am Berg. This home is unique for Government Camp because it is in a semi-secluded setting. We apologize about the spotty TV reception. There is a small privately-owned cable company in Government Camp with limited choices. And satellite TV is difficult due to weather and tall trees blocking the signal. Good thing that there is lots to do at Mt Hood.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


April 2015
A Guest from Burtonsville, MD recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2015

We enjoyed the home and all its amenities. It was cozy and welcoming and the gas fireplaces were awesome after a long day of skiing.
Overall, we had a great experience.

Manager Response:

So happy to hear you enjoyed the Chalet am Berg.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect way to ring in the new year
A Guest from Newberg, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2014

My family and I had such a wonderful time at Chalet am Berg. Gorgeous cabin, perfect location, and it felt like home. This cabin is well done. Upscale amenities, very roomy, and the property management staff couldn't have been more helpful. All around - great experience and well worth the fees.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Nice but needs new appliances
Karen R. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2014

It was great - the only issues were the dishwasher didn't work well, the refrigerator leaked, and the washer and dryer weren't great.

Manager Response:

The dishwasher has been repaired. We have not noticed a leak with the refrigerator, but we will keep an eye out for it. Thank you for letting us know.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


fun spot
Doug L. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2015

we loved the house location

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


We loved it!
Lori C. from Lahaina, HI recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Dec, 2014

Beautiful home, everything was immaculate and so comfortable! We can't say enough good about it!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


GREAT TIME
Patsy Z. from Bryan, TX recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2014

This home is better than all the pictures! It was more than we had hoped for. There were only 6 of us but would surely sleep up to 10. Lots of everything, dishes, pots and pans,towels you name it and they had it. Games and puzzles. The creek runs on both sides very peaceful and you can easily walk to store in town. There are lots of stairs so not good for wheelchairs. Hot tub was fabulous. They even had some wood for the outside fire pit. The fire places keep the home warm, but there is central heat also. There is plenty of storage in laundry room. Game room a good size but no closet for the bedroom off game room. Beds all comfortable. Home is very clean! Hope we get to go back again. Thanks to all of you for letting us stay in this fine home.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Chalet am Berg Weekend Stay
Melinda j. from Tigard, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Aug, 2014

A beautiful home! Situated in a very private setting amongst tall trees, complete with a babbling creek! It was perfect for our large family gathering. We can't wait to come back!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Holderman family
James H. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jul, 2014

We were upgraded to the Chalet Am Berg from another property we were in satisfied with. We did not expect what we got. It was beautiful and the mood of the home changed our whole vacation. It was very relaxing and had a great layout . It had tons of nice cookwear and great kitchen space along with the rest of the home. It was very quiet and it is tucked away from the dead ends road it is on. It is right at the base of a hiking trail to timberline lodge. Absolutely beautiful and we plan on having our whole family come back this winter vacation.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


×
Back to Top