View All Reviews For Vacation Rental Riverwoods Lodge

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Riverwoods lodge
A Guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Sep, 2017

Wonderful place. Had everything we needed. LOVED sitting down by river with drinks in hand.

Manager Response:

We love the river setting, too. So peaceful.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Private log cabin retreat
Lorri E. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2017

We really enjoyed this cabin and will definitely rent again. It's one of the best available, and we had such a great time. It's on a private dead-end road backing up to the woods and river, so if you have dogs and need a more private yard, this is a good choice. The river sounds are very relaxing. The house is a beautiful log cabin and is very clean and comfortable, and the kitchen has adequate pots/pans for cooking meals, and newer appliances. The hot tub on the deck was very relaxing. The outdoor fire pit is perfect for a camp fire, and ample firewood was provided for our stay. There is a covered picnic table right by the river for enjoying your family meals. Don't forget to bring your citronella or bug spray - since you are close to the water and woods you will get eaten alive by the mosquitos without protection. The only suggestion is that the single TV in the home's living room is older/smaller and with poor quality sound, so if you plan to watch a lot of TV on your vacation, this might not be the best choice. We didn't watch much TV, so this wasn't a problem for us.

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed your relaxing retreat away from the hustle and bustle of daily life at the Riverwoods Lodge. This setting really is ideal for just getting away.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful property
A Guest from Kent, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Mar, 2017

We had a great stay and the home had plenty of space. The other reviews regarding having an additional shower are spot on. The only bathroom with a shower is in a clawfoot tub and can be quite a step up for persons with limited mobility or with disabilities. All in all we had a great time and the property was beautiful!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


What a wonderful cabin getaway
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Feb, 2017

What a beautiful cabin perfectly tucked away on the river. It had everything we needed for a perfect getaway weekend!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverwoods Lodge
A Guest from San Marino, CA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2016

We loved the house and the location very much. I just wish some of the finishes in the kitchen and upstairs bathroom where more upscale. The handpainted tiles which were peeling off looked tacky compared to the rest ot the house. Also, a house this size really should have a second shower. I would give the Mt. Hood Rental Agency folks all an A+. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made our vacation a great experience.

Manager Response:

We are glad that you liked your vacation. Thank you for the thoughtful suggestions for updates to the cabin. Many of our homes have upscale kitchens and bathrooms; please remind us that this is important to you when you make your next reservation so we can find the perfect home for your visit.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Amazing family getaway
Kiana K. from Gresham , Or recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Dec, 2016

This cabin is absolutely beautiful! Words can't even describe it. Such a gorgeous set up and so private. The decor was exceptional.

Manager Response:

The Riverwoods Lodge is the log cabin getaway that people think of when they are planning a trip to Mt Hood. We are happy that this vacation home met your expectations and more.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A wonderful gem in the woods
Michelle S. from West Covina, CA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Nov, 2016

We absolutely loved this place, we are going back there for the winter in fact. I love the log cabin feel to it...everything was perfect! One suggestion would be please install a shower head upstairs in the bathroom, it was a little difficult to share a teensy shower amongst 4 people. You can easy buy a push kit to attach the tub. Thanks!

Manager Response:

We are so happy that you loved your vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge so much that you will be returning for some winter fun. Thank you for the suggestion about the upstairs shower. The homeowners have the same thoughts as you have but with the slanted roofline have wondered if people could stand up comfortably.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Log Home
A Guest from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2016

Wonderful home, wonderfully furnished following the character of the log home experience, so many things to look at it takes awhile to get outside. Husband and I were pleased to get away with our oldest daughter and family. The three teenage girls caught fish, enjoyed the hot tub, picnic at the gazebo, seeing a doe and two fawns walking thru the yard and the eagles flying along the river. (not to mentioned their electronics worked) Very relaxing for the adults too.
Mousse (who OTHER people think is an English Chocolate Lab) enjoyed multiple daily swims in the river chasing sticks and sleeping at the bottom of the stairs at night guarding his girls he doesn't get to see much.
The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes etc, however bring your own sugar, flour, oil, spices etc. lovely time

Manager Response:

It sounds like everyone including the family dog had a fabulous vacation at the Riverwoods Lodge. And how special is it that you saw so much wildlife during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Mt Hood.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverwoods Lodge Review
Rick J. from Parker, CO recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Jul, 2016

The home and location were great overall. Loved Mt. Hood when the sun finally came out. The vacuum cleaner wasn't very good, so we swept instead.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fun..Fun...Fun
Barbara D. from New Iberia, LA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in May, 2016

Beautiful log cabin in the woods. Very quiet! Wasn't ready to go home!

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear you had so much fun at the Riverwoods Lodge. See you again soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Wonderful Birthday Trip!!
Leslie L. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Apr, 2016

I surprised my boyfriend with a small surprise party at this cabin for his birthday. We had a few close friends and our dogs there for 3 days. The cabin is beautiful and the location is amazing. My boyfriend said it is the very best birthday he has ever had and our friends repeatedly commented on how great everything was there. We have decided to visit this cabin at least once a year. We did notice an out building that was marked "sauna" but it was locked. We are hoping it is available for use the next time we come. We really enjoyed fishing, sitting around the fire pit, and gathering in the beautiful open kitchen. It was really nice to be able to include our dogs and the gate on the porch was so great for keeping them secure when we were not out with them. We love this place and highly recommend it to everyone!

Manager Response:

Happy Birthday to your boyfriend; so happy to hear this will become an annual tradition. We love the privacy along the river at the Riverwoods Lodge. We are sure your dog is happy to come back, too.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Nice cabin in the woods
Laura L. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Feb, 2016

Riverwoods lodge was lovely. The main living space is great for a group of people. The only bummer is that there is only 1 bathroom with a shower - the master has a bathroom with a bathtub. This was difficult with the 6 guests we had there all sharing one shower. There were other little things that were a bit frustrating (cable was out, upstairs sink did not drain well and the water came out dirty at first) but was a nice place to set up for a fun winter weekend.

Manager Response:

The Riverwoods Lodge is a charming cabin on 4 acres along the river. The satellite TV is back up and running; we apologize that the repair tech was unable to get out sooner. We are glad you had a fun winter weekend just the same.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverwoods Lodge
Anne C. from Wenatchee, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Aug, 2015

RELAXING and WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A blissful retreat from the city
Travis H. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2015

We had unique experience at this cabin, as we stayed for a week to record our upcoming record. We had a blast recording, hanging by the river when we needed to clear our heads or jumping in the hot tub after a long tracking session... Every moment was perfect. Thanks so much!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect
John S. from Colora, MD recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2015

Could not have been better. Place was perfect,Definitely come back wish we didn't have to leave.

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear that you had a perfect vacation at Mt Hood.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


GORGEOUS
TJ N. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in May, 2015

Couldn't find one bad thing to say about my experience. The staff were excellent, the location was beyond perfect, and the cabin was even better in person. You won't regret the Riverwoods Lodge!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Gorgeous Cabin
Diana P. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2015

My family and I rented this cabin in January 2015 to get some time away from our hectic lives. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous and clean. We had a great time. Only downside was the cabin is pretty creaky from the wood. It made it a little hard to sleep for us light sleepers. We were also hoping for snow but it was just not in our cards. It was in a beautiful location and the staff at Mt Hood Rentals was very friendly and accommodating. We would love to come back again in the summer and enjoy the river.

Manager Response:

The Riverwoods Lodge is awesome in the summer. You can sit by the river with a good book or have lunch under the gazebo; after dark, you can sit by the campfire and roast marshmallows. We appreciate your comments about the "creeky" wood; I am not sure there is a resolution for that in a log cabin, but we will look into it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


amazing
A Guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Nov, 2014

The cabin is very beautiful and the property is large which was perfect for our dogs. We Will be coming back

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Very Nice
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2014

The cabin was wonderful, everything we hoped for, we've stayed in several of Mt. Hood rentals, and have never been disappointed. The hot tub on the deck was especially nice.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


September Stay in Mt Hood
Dan H. from Calgary, AB recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014

We had a great time in the Mt Hood area. Lots to do. The house was in a great location and was very quiet and private. The interior of the cabin was well maintained. The only issue we had was that the lighting was quite poor within the cabin.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Lovely River Cabin
Roxanne B. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jul, 2014

This cabin is in a great location where you could walk down to the river without any effort. The cabin itself is clean, cute and charming. Two couples and their children could easily stay here. The best place to sleep is the master bedroom with gorgeous moonlight and sunlight coming through the windows - it is almost magical.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Peaceful Beauty for spending quality time
Cheri S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2014

We were amazed at the seclusion and beauty of this location. The cabin is beautiful and the furniture comfortable and we were utterly charmed by the place. It was fun to walk the property trails and let the dogs play in the river, which is viewable from the cabin. The kitchen is well stocked with dining & cookware. The hot tub works great and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The bed is very firm so beware if you have a sensitive back. This is our 2nd experience with this rental company and we look forward to our next adventure with them.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect Refreshing Retreat
Vanessa A. from Camas, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in May, 2014

My husband and I along with another couple visited Riverwoods Lodge for a weekend. It was absolutely perfect. The property is secluded and on a beautiful spot along the Sandy River. Great location, both secluded and convenient to the town of Sandy, just minutes away. The home is well-equipped and beautifully decorated. All four of us wished we could have stayed longer, and plan to be back. What a blessing to stay at Riverwoods Lodge!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


LOVE This Cabin
Nancy W. from Sherwood, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2014

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights at the Riverwoods Lodge and had a great time. This cabin is private, clean, large rooms, comfy bedding, nice hot tub and great fire pits. The only complaint I have is that there was no salt or pepper, so next time I will be sure to pack the spices. We have stayed at five cabins w/Mt. Hood Vac. Rentals and this house is our favorite.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great place-- with a couple of drawback
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Mar, 2014

The house, property, and layout were great. It was rustic but in a retreat sort of way. We had plenty of space and loved that we were able to bring our dog. Listening to the river roar by and using the hot tub on a covered deck, with a gate so the pup could stay managed, was great. It is so close to Government camp that getting to tubing and skiing was quick and easy and a grocery store is only about 10-15 min away as well. Using the firepit for smores was a hit, as well as using the wood burning stove inside.

The drawbacks were minor, not enough to keep us from considering going again if it's just the 4 of us. The kitchen could use significant updating: no disposer, dishwasher did marginal job at best, stove seemed to be suffering from age as well. Lack of shower in the master bath was a bit of a drag with 4 people and would be really difficult if the house was full. The TV was small and pretty old school--it was the NCAA tourney,, so the one rather small screen without HD drove this home. Warning on the wifi that multiple devices will cause it to stop working.

Another minor annoyance was regarding the rental agreements/key pick up. There were multiple documents to sign and return vs. the typical online format of checking a box you agree with policies. Also, driving 10-15 min past the location and back to pick up and return keys was a bit of a pain, particularly when leaving very early on check out morning. Most places from whom I've rented have a lock-box to avoid this.

All in all it is a great place for a family to spend a little time away and it was rejuvenating for us. We'd definitely consider it in the future.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your comments. This home is on its own septic system and garbage disposals are not recommended. We will talk with the property owners about updating the TVs and appliances in the kitchen. We have tried to figure out how to install a shower upstairs, but with the eaves it would be difficult to do. Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit to the Riverwoods Lodge.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Place
Michael C. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Apr, 2014

Loved it!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverwoods Lodge
Rebecca A. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Mar, 2014

Great cabin. Great location. A couple of minor issues: stairs and upstairs floors are very creaky. There's a leak where the stove chimney meets the roof which was a problem in heavy rain.

Manager Response:

Sorry about the creaks, sometimes that comes with cabins. We have repaired the leak above the chimney. Thank you for reporting it.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Relaxing weekend away
A Guest from Port Angeles, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Feb, 2014

Beautiful cabin in a great location! Look forward to staying here again :)

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverwoods Lodge
Samantha B. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend with several friends and our dog. The cabin is very homey and the location on the river is private and beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for cooking, and plenty of firewood kept us comfortable all weekend. The cabin was generally quite clean, except for a wool duvet cover in the master bedroom that was covered in dog hair and had to be removed because it caused a flare in my allergies. Just a note to future renters: the upstairs bathroom is located inside the master bedroom, so it's not accessible to guests staying in the other two upstairs bedrooms. It has a small bathtub (tucked under a very sloped ceiling) but no shower, so everyone ended up sharing the downstairs bathroom for bathing.
A few maintenance issues were reported to the management company upon checkout. The dishwasher soap dispenser doesn't open properly when running, so we ended up having to leave the detergent in the bottom of the dishwasher and run it again. The coffee grinder required jimmying with a screw driver or a lot of force applied to the lid to function. Otherwise everything seemed to be in good repair.
There is a sauna in the back yard, but it was locked and no key was provided. Not sure if this is meant for guest use?

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


lovely time
Erin H. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jan, 2014

It was truly a lovely time at a lovely place

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


What a wonderful weekend!
Lisa S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Jan, 2014

From the time I called MT Hood Vacation Rentals until we left on Sunday, our trip was really perfect! We arrived a bit early and Cari did her best to get us in before the designated check in time. The cabin was clean, cozy and even better than what it looked like on the website. Our daughter's birthday was wonderful. Thank you for making it great!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Amazing Riverwoods Log Cabin
A Guest from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Nov, 2013

The site is easy to find and yet felt very quiet and set back from other properties. It is right on the river that lulls you to sleep. Everything was clean,nice, and ready for us when we arrived. The cabin itself if fantastic. We spent a lot of time just examining the log construction. Really a lovely place to find some quiet time.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverside Retreat
A Guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Nov, 2013

We had a great time at Riverwoods Lodge, the house was perfect for a long weekend relaxing

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Exceptional
Austin J. from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Nov, 2013

Our stay was extremely pleasant. I will be recommending Mt Hood Vacation Rentals to friends and family.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Girls' Weekend
Kathy P. from Hood River, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Aug, 2013

Only complaints: only two matches left in the box; the frying pan's non stick surface was flaking off. Otherwise very happy overall.

Manager Response:

Oops, sorry about the matches. We will make sure we check inside the match box. There are all new pots and pans at the cabin, nice stainless steel.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Everything we were hoping for
Nathaniel S. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Jul, 2013

Our honeymoon included four night's stay at Riverwoods Lodge. We were not in the least disappointed - all the pictures on the website were accurate, as well as what we had been told by the employees! The home was a beautiful representation of Northwest log furniture while still maintaining all the comforts of a home - washer & dryer, a luxurious clawfoot tub, and a great hot tub! Thank you for a great memory - we hope to come back with more future family members!!! :)

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


beautiful vacation
Gary W. from Medford, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2013

Fully enjoyed the cabin and a beautiful setting in the woods..the week went way to fast. Mt Hood is beautiful this time of the year. We would look forward to another rental on our next vacation.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Cold but Nice
Marla B. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Apr, 2013

We arrived late on Friday and couldn't get the heat going in the house. It was cold!! Got the fire going and used the hot tub. That was great and we loved the place, really beautiful. In the morning we called regarding the heater. Management promptly sent out a maintenance person who also couldn't get it working. An HVHC person was called and didn't arrive until around 4:00. So, although a lovely place in a lovely spot, our stay was less than we'd hoped and although we had heat the last night, we paid full price for a less than full price experience!

Manager Response:

We apologize about the lack of heat. When we turned on the heat on Friday, it was working, so we are not sure at what point the ignitor went out. We are happy to hear that you were able to heat the home with the woodstove.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Very restful vacation
Jeannine M. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Apr, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Riverwoods Lodge. It was decorated just perfectly for a woodsy cabin. The sleeping arrangements were great for 2 parents, 3 children and 1 grandma. We especially appreciated the pet friendly nature of the cabin. There was even a dog bowl provided. The gals at the rental company were VERY nice. We rented a cabin last year from some owners who were downright rude. In contrast, our experience with the gals at this company was very pleasant. They were cheerful and promptly answered all questions.

I will make a couple small suggestions just for the convenience of the next lodgers.

The only reason I gave 4 stars for cleanliness was the cobwebs in the home. I can understand how these would be hard to keep up with. The ceilings in the home were very high. The bathrooms, kitchen, hot tub were all very clean.

We could not find any matches to start the fire, so I would suggest bringing some.

Also, if you stay with a pet, bring some old towels to wipe feet, since the ground is often wet. We purchased some at Goodwill.

Overall, our stay was great. These were the only small suggestions I would make. Also, the washer and dryer were very nice and worked well.

Thanks so much to Mt. Hood Vacation Rentals and owners!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


beautiful home
Penelope V. from Scappoose, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Mar, 2013

Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, such a beautiful spot

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Awesome Escape
Jessica C. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Mar, 2013

We had a great time at this house. It's rare that you can mountain bike and ski all in one weekend but the location is close to both. The kitchen had all the pots and pans we needed and the hosts really did think of everything--extra towels for the hot tub, lots of detergent for the dishwasher. We'll be back, for sure!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


A Perfect Get Away
Sophie T. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Feb, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Riverwoods Lodge. The hot tub was hot, the fire was crackling and we made many tasty meals in the kitchen that we shared around the table. The covered picnic table by the river was a treat and the house itself was warm and cozy. Our only complaint was there were only a few pieces of wood, maybe a small bundle, provided for our two night stay. I would ask for extra wood when you make your reservation if you like a fire.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Fun time at Riverwoods
A Guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Feb, 2013

This getaway was the perfect spot for a family gathering. Our 3 generations had a marvelous time!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Family Holiday
Michelle C. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Dec, 2012

My family spent the week at this cabin for the winter holidays. It was well maintained and in great condition. The river was beautiful and the property was quiet and set-back. The neighbors all have "do not enter" signs on their gates and the overall feeling from them was not welcoming, which is the only real complaint we had. Otherwise, the hot tub, fire pit, grill, and house were fantastic. We will definitely consider coming back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Could not have had a better experience
A Guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in Nov, 2012

Beautiful home. Beautiful area. Great experience with the staff.

My only suggestion would be to maybe think about the phone situation. There's no long distance on the land line and the cell reception is spotty. Long distances plans on land lines are incredibly inexpensive and it would be nice to be able to make outgoing calls.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Riverwoods Lodge
A Guest from Rockaway, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Oct, 2012

Loved the house and the company is excellent to work with! I was disappointed with the amount of traffic noise from hwy 26 as I was expecting a secluded house which in my mind meant peaceful, I have less traffic noise at home. I marked down the general condition based on the comfort of the beds - the mattresses definitely need to be replaced- the rest of the place was in great condition. The home is awesome and I would probably stay there again irregardless of the above comments!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Absolutely wonderful!!!
Richard Z. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Oct, 2012

I can't think of a more romantic, quiet and comfortable cabin.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Family Time
Linda J. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Sep, 2012

Enjoyed staying at this beautiful cabin with my husband and sisters. I love this place and spending time with my family there was priceless. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. It was very peaceful.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


60th Birthday Trip
Susan R. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Sep, 2012

The house is very nice, the posted pictures are accurate. Not much of a beach to the river but the gazebo-like structure was nice. I was a little put-off by the fact that there were only 2 kitchen towels, limited paper towels, no placemats, table napkins, etc.. Stock spices were limited, fortunately, I brought our own. I get it that this is a "property managed" house and not a "private rental", and as such, it was a very pretty place, clean, well maintained, nice bathroom towels,etc.. No shower, only a tub in the master bathroom, clawfoot tub downstairs has the shower. Very private, gorgeous trees, can hear the river at nite w/ the windows open-a bonus. No instructions for the TV remotes, challenging to figure out how they worked. No stock of movie DVDs. I would still recommend this house for the location and quality of the house alone.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


outside lights
Frederique Levecque P. from 46210 LATRONQUIERE recommends this property
Stayed 9 days in Aug, 2012

Just notice our remarks on the lights outside stay on all the night.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great Place
John L. from Tillamook, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Sep, 2012

This was a great place to stay. It was very relaxing and the kids and dog loved the river. Very nice home and very quite.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great experience
A Guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Aug, 2012

Everyone was impressed by the rustic decorations, spaciousness, comfortable beds and great locations. It was alot of fun!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Happy Birthday Honey!!!
Ric H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Apr, 2012

Wonderfull! The staff was very professional and took care of all of my needs. They even had 2 doz roses and 2 bottle of wine set up like I asked them to for my wife. Thank you guys so much for making our weekend special! We will definately be back.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Perfect Weekend
A Guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in May, 2012

Awesome log cabin, great location, extremely relaxing.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


review of river view lodge
Harry K. from Silverton, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Mar, 2012

all was perfact except for one thing. Two bedrooms
produced flea bites. The main upstaires and the one closest to it. It was hard for me to bring this out because everything else was wonderful. Sincerly Harry

Manager Response:

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at the Riverwoods Lodge and that you enjoyed the time you spent there. We have inspected the home and haven't found any evidence of fleas. Also, they would be in the entire home, not just 2 of the rooms. Maybe the no see ums got to a couple of your family members.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Secluded and lovely log cabin
Yolanda P. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 4 days in Mar, 2012

The pictures did not do this place justice. This is a beautiful log house in a secluded location on the river. The furnishings were much nicer than in the pictures. I am really picky and found this house very tastfully decorated with fun antique fishing gear and snow gear hanging on the walls. The master room much nicer than I expected with a comfy bed and sitting area where you can read a book and listen to the river. There were tons of extra blankets, pillows and books. There is a gazeebo right by the river which has a large table for dining which would be perfect for a Summer lunch or dinner. The kitchen was very well-equipped with everything we could possibly need. The living room was realy nice and large with comfy chairs, window seat, sofa and rockers and beautiful views and sounds of the river. We were close to shopping, but far enough away. The area surrounding the house was beautiful and really quiet. There is a hot tub on the deck facing the water which was really nice an relaxing. We had a very relaxing time--just what we needed!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Super fun weekend.
Benjamin R. from Eugene, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Feb, 2012

We enjoyed this lodge very much. It was very clean and quiet. It is pretty close to the mountain and was a great place to stay after snowboarding. The hottub however was a little spotty. We had touble getting it to stay on. Other than that it was one of the best weekends ever.

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


×
Back to Top