Mt. Hood logo

Moondance Cabin

Village Type Bedrooms Baths Occupancy
Zigzag Cabin / Bungalow 2 2 Full Baths 6
Moondance Cabin from Clear Creek.
View Larger Images

Moondance Cabin from Clear Creek.
Moondance Cabin from Clear Creek Moondance Cabin after a winter snowfall Gas BBQ on Back Deck Creekside Deck Clear Creek flows through the backyard next to the deck and hot Private outdoor hot tub next to Clear Creek at Moondance Cabin Provate outdoor hot tub next to Clear Creek at Moondance Cabin Private outdoor hot tub at Moondance Cabin Clear Creek just off the back deck at Moondance Cabin on Clear C Outdoor Dining Table on Back Deck Picnic table on the deck along Clear Creek at Moondance Cabin on Picnic table and BBQ on the creekside deck at Moondance Cabin on Views of Clear Creek from the back deck at Moondance Cabin on Cl Creekside Deck Front porch at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek in Zigzag Oregon Moondance Cabin Creek behind Moondance Cabin Clear Creek View from the Deck Welcome to Moondance Cabin Moondance Cabin with Winter Snow Clear Creek with lots of Winter Snow Great room opens to back deck and Clear Creek at Moondance Cabin Great room at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek in Zigzag Oregon Dining table and great room have lots of creek views at Moondanc Dining table in the great room at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek Dining table and passthrough bar to kitchen at Moondance Cabin Great room with dining area and kitchen at Moondance Cabin on Cl Passthrough bar from kitchen at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek Kitchen at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek in Zigzag Oregon Woodburning fireplace in the great room at Moondance Cabin on C Queen bed in master suite at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek in Z Queen bed in second bedroom at Moondance Cabin on Clear Creek in Moondance Cabin Floor Plan
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
April 2015
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
       
May 2015
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
 Arrival    Departure   
to   
Reset Dates
 Adults    Children  
 
  • Property Description
  • Bedding & Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Map
Moondance Cabin is Panabode Log Cabin in a secluded, wooded location on Clear Creek providing the perfect setting for a romantic getaway. You will want to relax on the private back deck accompanied only
by the sounds of the rushing water and the light of the moon and stars. Soak in the new 6-person hot tub after a day of play at Mt Hood. Enjoy the view of the woods and the creek from the windows that surround you in the living room or cozy up in front of the wood-burning fireplace.

• On Clear Creek in Zigzag
• Open Living Room
• Secluded Creekside Setting
• Wood-burning Woodstove in Fireplace
• Starter Supply of Firewood Provided
• Fully-Equipped Kitchen
• 1 Queen Bed in Master Suite
• 1 Queen Bed in Second Bedroom
• 1 Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room
• 2 Full Bathrooms
• Deck with Propane BBQ and Deck Furniture
• NEW! 6-person Hot Tub
• Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo
• Complimentary Wifi
• Land Line Phone w / Free Long Distance (limited cell service)
• Washer / Dryer
• No Pets
• No Smoking
• 1104 Square Feet
• Parking: Max 2 Vehicles
• Sleeps 6

Amenities

Location_type

  • Water View

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range
  • Hand Mixer
  • Kitchen Towels & Pot Holders
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Paper Towels & Napkins
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Waffle Iron

Family

  • Books
  • Games

Living

  • Queen Bed
  • Vaulted Living Room
  • View Windows
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Bed and Bath Linens
  • Master Suite
  • Walk-in Shower
  • Ironing Board & Iron
  • Washer & Dryer

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Free Wifi
  • Stereo System
  • Land Line w/ Long Distance

Outdoor

  • Covered Porch
  • Creekside
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gas Grill
  • Secluded
  • Secluded

Additional Amenities

  • Standard Amenities
  • Waterfront
  • WiFi
  • Romantic Retreat
  • Winter Weekends
Start Date End Date Nightly Average Weekly Average
03/29/15 05/21/15 $185 - $208 $1,018 - $1,145
05/22/15 05/24/15 $195 N/A
05/25/15 06/11/15 $205 $1,128
06/12/15 06/30/15 $230 $1,380
07/01/15 08/20/15 $240 $1,440
08/21/15 09/06/15 $230 $1,380
09/07/15 09/24/15 $210 $1,260
09/25/15 11/19/15 $200 $1,100
11/20/15 11/24/15 $210 N/A
11/25/15 11/28/15 $245 N/A
11/29/15 12/17/15 $210 $1,260
12/18/15 01/03/16 $270 $1,890
01/04/16 01/14/16 $225 $1,350
01/15/16 01/17/16 $245 N/A
01/18/16 02/11/16 $225 $1,350
02/12/16 02/14/16 $245 N/A
02/15/16 03/17/16 $225 $1,350
03/18/16 03/26/16 $245 $1,470

Read All Reviews

Perfect getaway!

A Guest from Sussex, WI recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Mar, 2015
Moondance was a perfect location for my 3 day getaway with my daughter! It was peaceful and had everything that we needed to make the stay special and memorable including the creek, a wood burning firebox, and a hot tub. The kitchen was stocked with high quality dishes and cooking pans/utensils/serving dishes. We would love to return!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Spectacular Romantic Getaway

Ann V. from Seattle, WA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Feb, 2015
The Cabin was beautiful. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. The fireplace and the hot tub were a real treat. Overall the cabin was clean and well put together. The one thing we had an issue with was the grill did not have any propane when we went to use it which was unfortunate however did not ruin the experience we had. Also to point out some I had to wash a lot of the dishes before we used them as they were not clean. Also I would like to recommend that there be a remote for the DVD player which our cabin either didn't have or we just couldn't find it. We will definitely consider coming back in future years.

Manager Response

We apologize that there was not propane at the BBQ for you; that was an oversight. And the dishes should have been cleaner. Overall we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your future visit.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

sisters' weekend

A Guest from Hood River, OR recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jan, 2015
great spot, right on the river. cozy cabin, quiet. two complaints: the place was not cleaned properly: sticky spots on table, the comforter on the bed seemed to have not been washed in a long time; and the kitchen gadgets/utensils could use updating.

Manager Response

Thank you for the comments. We have high standards for cleaning and regret you did not experience that. Everything you mentioned in the cabin is being remedied.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Great winter experience!

timothy j. from Portland, OR recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2014
Had an amazing time at Moondance with my brother over the Christmas Holiday. Awesome house, great location. Definitely will be back.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Beautiful place

Cammie A. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property
Stayed 2 days in Nov, 2014
My husband and I stayed here. We enjoyed the place. Will be coming back again.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition
Vacation Rentals Search | Specials | Planning Your Trip | Property Management | Explore Mt Hood | Events | Contact Us | FAQ | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Home 888-424-9168
MT HOOD VACATION RENTALS
67898 E Highway 26
Mail: PO Box 454, Welches, Oregon 97067
VacationPlanner@mthoodrentals.com
Cancel